We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool hotel!”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We got to the hotel at 10:30 am. Check in was supposed to be at 3:00 pm but they let us check in when we got there. The hotel is very modern which we loved. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The patio is amazing. One thing that I was very pleasantly surprised was that all the non alcoholic beverages and the snacks from the minibar were free!! That was a first for me. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The bathrooms are sleek and clean. I was not able to eat at the restaurant but the front desk staff are very helpful in recommending good places to eat. I would definitely return in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors. Patio is on the second floor and can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyedoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent two night at the Andaz for a Napa getaway. The hotel it self was great. Very modern, and clean vibe. Neat check in with Ipads instead of the front desk. The downside to the process is no one helped us with getting our bags to the room. Also they were construction activities going on at night. You could hear the Jack hammers even on the top floor where we were. I guess they are making the town roads two way. Was not a deal breaker as the room was so nice that it was not worth complaining. Drink enough wine and you'll be asleep in no time. the area restaurants were amazing and all with in walking distance. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Thus very modern hotel offers a lovely atmosphere starting with the bar to the right of the entrance. Having a cocktail while our bags were taken to our rooms, we were told of the bar outside on the second floor. This was a very chill place with fire pits and lounging areas. Drinks were great and offered a bar menu. Our room was spacious with a fabulous tv that revolved between bedroom and living area. Mini bar in room with wine and vodka. Bathroom was very modern with huge shower. Upper class hotel-clean, spacious, and classy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I could reiterate the other reviews about the service, the rooms or location. All of these are top notch and well worth the money. One thing I’d like to review is the level of detail that goes into the morning meal. The level of service in the downstairs restaurant is more what I would expect in a small bed and breakfast and not a large chain hotel. The food served was perfect as well as the servers that helped to make sure that the quality of food was up to par. Take a look at the picture below from one of the morning meals.

Room Tip: Request a loft
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We spent the first three days of our Honeymoon in the Andaz.. We received an upgrade, enjoyed the great breakfast and the dinner. We can definetely recommend the Burger. Many thanks for a great service. We will come back next time we will be in San Francisco area.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Henrieke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wifi available in the rooms, and the staff were attencious with our issues and doubts.
I'm sure, I will probably came back, in my next trip to Napa Valley. The room was a little more expensive than the average, but worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILSON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This Hyatt property is in the new part of Napa along the riverfront. The rooms are decent size and very typical modern Hyatt, which I like. Happy Hour is nice you get to taste three different wines from local wineries. An enjoyable stay in Napa but at a price. Although Napa is always expensive even off season.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool at this property. A bummer for the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePlumber2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $237 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing