We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is one of my new FAVORITE hotels. It has such a cool vibe...awesome location and delicious food. And the service was AMAZING! I will never stay anywhere else when I visit Napa! We hosted an event here with 35 people and every single person in our group had such a lovely experience.

Room Tip: The corner suites with the bathtub + fireplace are awesome!
See more room tips
Green Features: Super green and the food is locally sourced at their restaurant.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    502
    124
    42
    24
See reviews for
171
1,292
36
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is right in downtown Napa, with wide spacious rooms and friendly staff that welcomes you with iPad check-in instead of the traditional counter.
But the highlight of the place is the restaurant at breakfast. They serve organic food, directly from the farm. They offer sitting areas for many different styles and group sizes: small coffee tables for two, lounge style, regular tables, big armchairs, and big group tables. Even though they have a lot of staff, they´re very busy, like bees on a hive.
My only complaint about the rooms is their lack of chiffon curtains. If you draw the curtains, your room will be dark; if you open them, your room will be on display for all the people passing by. When bus with groups arrive in the afternoon, the lobby can get too noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicherTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My Husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we really liked our experience. The staff was very helpful about recommending wineries. The rooms are excellent, large bed, nice large bathroom. The location is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatzJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The rooms are well appointed . We stayed in April. Great lighting, marble floors, great desks, emphasis on conservation, great pillows. The bar is hopping at night AND the breakfast bar is hopping in the morning. The customer service by every employee is outstanding. BEST:: Location in Downtown Napa. The employees are very informative about Napa Valley & coordinating taxis & Limos. Start here at this location (Andaz). Located near many great wineries, restaurants, and golf !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ICECREAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Andaz Napa. This was centrally located in downtown Napa and in walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Our room was top-notch. Beautifully decorated, contemporary, clean and spacious. The staff was very warm and welcoming. We received great customer service throughout our stay. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We opted for an upgraded room with a large 2-person tub in the room & fireplace. WELL WORTH IT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly_LTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

From the white marble bathroom with walk-in rain shower, soaker tub and superior service, this is now my favorite hotel in Napa. The bed was extremely comfortable. I loved enjoying the morning paper with a cup of tea and the fireplace burning. Complimentary snacks and beverages with welcoming chocolates made it feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay in Napa for one night instead of driving through. The lovely Kris at reception gave us an excellent deal on a suite which included a fireplace, enormous bathroom and fabulous bath. Along with the complimentary drink he also gave us complimentary champagne when I told him we were on our honeymoon and were one of the first gay couples in the UK to get married. We loved it so much we stayed another night. It is undoubtedly the best hotel we've stayed in.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katrina500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
8.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing