We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving 2013”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
greensboro
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving 2013”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

From the first interaction with this property we had a wonderful experience.
Upon arrival the door man was most gracious and helpful waiting until the top was down so he could lift two hevy bags from the back seat with a smile. There are no reservation desks with someone behind it. The are well groomed individuals neatly dressed who picked up a tablet to assist us. Upon confirming the need for two beds in the room they asked if they could upgrade us to a suite at no charge Even though the reservation had been made in January of 2012 @ a steeply discounted rate.. The suite was comfortable, well appointed and had a fireplace viable from two rooms.
The dining staff were most attentive and accommodating. We had friends from the area join us for the first seating of Thanksgiving dinner. There was never any push from any staff that we had to leave the table for the second seating. We awere able to enjoy our friends without a hitch for as long as we wanted.
Our flight was at 6:10am the following Tuesday in SF and the staff was chipper and alert upon our check out in time to catch the flight.
I highly suggest any one contemplating Napa stay in this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marquisdepercin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    491
    119
    40
    24
See reviews for
169
1,260
35
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a fireplace which was nice. We also had a bath tub, but it is in the bedroom and not the bathroom, which is a little strange. Comfortable bed. There is a free mini bar (non alcoholic drinks and snacks) which is restocked each day. Free wifi in the room. Free parking behind the hotel. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful outdoor patio with fire pits, heat lamps and couches. They let you bring your own wine to the patio. All in all very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yannis63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My fiancé and I spent 3 nights here and enjoyed the laid back and efficient service. Checking in was easy and casual and the lobby was inviting with a bar, comfortable seating, and warm wood accents. The terrace and fire pits on the second floor were perfect for drinking a bottle of wine outdoors while relaxing in a rocking chair and no need to buy a bottle of theirs if you had your own. We enjoyed the complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic drinks in the mini bar and the bed was very comfortable. When we checked out and contemplated placing wine in our luggage, the gentleman at the "desk" quickly offered an affordable alternative of shipping via UPS and the exchange was done in minutes. Lastly, you can't beat free self parking and wifi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
512 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

great vibes from beginning to end-informal check in ,welcome drink , ginger carrot drinks in shot glasses daily in the morning , communal sitting type tables for breakfast
Large rooms, great bathrooms-its modern and boutique like but with the professionalism f a Hyatt
The next door gym is awesome
When I am back in this area this is where I will stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nice rooms, great staff! Awesome room service!!! The tub is fun and quirky. The bathroom isn't great, but doable. Awesome location!!! Nice little town area and easy restaurants! Book a driver for Napa/Sonoma! Not to be missed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehighprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Califonia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The rooms at the hotel are outstanding. They are large, comfortable, well-appointed, and have good amenities (free wifi, free snacks, free soft drinks). The bathroom areas are impeccable. As they transition to the Andaz brand, there are some problems. The check-in process is much less formal, and so lacks some refinement as employees process things on iPads. In the evening we went to the restaurant, but no one was there--neither guests nor server. We got good service from both bartenders in the lobby, though. In the morning I tried to get coffee from the restaurant, but they redirected me to the bar--where there was no one to serve me. There was an unemptied garbage can in the room when we arrived. It has lost a bit of charm in the transition and remodel, and they need to get that back. Still, it is the best place to stay in Napa. Great location--walking distance to may restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed for just one night at this hotel, but I would have loved to stay much longer. When we return to Nappa this will be my top choice to stay at. The hotel design is of a very modern boutique hotel, but with a lot of rustic wine country charm. The suite was gorgeous and very spacious. You walked in to find hardwood floors throughout, a gas fireplace that was doublesided for the comfy living area and the bedroom. That fireplace was definitely a plus as the weather was very cold, though you also have central heating to make sure you are warm and toasty. There was also 2 large flatscreen tv's, one in the living area and one in the bedroom. Not only was the bathroom/shower so beautiful with all white marble and very roomy with large double sinks and a large rainshower area, but there was also a lovely old fashioned soaking tub in the bedroom area. I loved the layout, the modern furniture and design and the cleanliness; the sheets were also very soft (which is always appreciated). The complimentary drinks and snacks from the snack bar were great (juices, mineral water, ginger ale, etc.) To note though is that there is not gym inside the hotel, they give you a day pass to go to a local gym which is next door through the alley (to which I literally ran bc of the 20-degree weather outside). A plus is that there is free self parking in the parking structure right behind the hotel, so you don't have to pay for valet parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,040 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing