We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Andaz is raising the bar in Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hillsborough, NJ
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 646 helpful votes
“Andaz is raising the bar in Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a great 3 night stay at the Andaz Napa. The Andaz chain of boutique style hotels (part of the Hyatt chain), is quickly becoming my favorite place to stay. Having recently stayed in their New York locations, I knew it was where I wanted to stay on my trip to Napa.

Check-in is typical Andaz meaning there is no front desk. Instead you are greeted by a casually dressed representative with an ipad. A quick confirmation and a swipe of your credit card and you're off to your room. Check-in took less than two minutes. There is free self parking directly behind the hotel or valet parking for $19 a day.

We were upgraded to a Andaz Loft suite with a nice two sided fireplace, freestanding tub in the bedroom and a large bathroom. Andaz rooms are known for their hardwood floors, boutique style furnishings and free mini-bars (non-alcoholic drinks and snacks). Our room on the 5th floor looked out over the back of the property and the terrace bar below.The terrace bar is open from late afternoon to 10:00PM and has a great fire pit, rocking chairs and cabana style seating areas. My only complaint is that it closes too early. They should at least leave the fire pit on to 11 or 12.

Everything about the hotel is warm, inviting and comfortable. On our last trip we stayed at the Napa Marriott and the two hotels couldn't be any more opposite. The Andaz downtown location makes it easy to walk to just about any restaurant, shopping or attraction in the town of Napa. It's also close to the two major roads that go through the Napa Valley and all the Vineyards, Rt. 29 and the Silverado Trail.

You simply can't go wrong by making the Andaz your home base while visiting Napa. It will definitely be the hotel I choose on my next trip to the Napa Valley,

Room Tip: Try to get a loft room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyMan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazNapaManagement, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Greetings from Andaz Napa!!!

Thank you very much for your kind comments and follow up with the Trip Advisor community. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we have already passed this on to the team.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Andaz Large Loft, one of our more spacious room types. Your review was truly flattering and we could not have explained our guest experience and location any better. As we grow locations around the globe you will have even more places to enjoy our Andaz level of hospitality.

As a Hotel and team we look forward to being able to welcome you back on your visits to Napa, hopefully sooner than later!

Warm Regards,
Greg Nomura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,242
    480
    111
    38
    24
See reviews for
159
1,235
34
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The check-in was painless and we had a complementary glass of wine while we waited. The staff were all true professionals and exceptionally attentive. For the money, services and convenience this was by far our favorite place to stay. Beautiful semi-partitioned rooms w/spacious design, complementary: wifi, non-alc drinks, and snacks. Absolutely phenomenal stay!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pittbull72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nice boutique hotel. We were upgraded to a suite, which included a small living room and bedroom. The bed was extremely comfortable...I give the hotel top marks for that alone. You also get complimentary access to any non-alcoholic drinks in the mini bar which was a nice touch. The bathroom was a little cramped and the bathtub is actually outside the bathroom in the bedroom....which I hate. We ate breakfast at the hotel a couple times and the quality was really good and priced as you would expect.

Room Tip: You definitely want a room facing the front of the building....otherwise you'll be looking at an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Andaz for two nights with our family (adult) in October. Loved the fireside conversation pit near the outside bar, with wooden rocking chairs around it! Good base for getting out to the wineries and well situated for local dining in the evening. Room was ok not anything grand, but sufficed for a short stay and was very clean. Staff helpful at checking and checkout.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank City/Countrycousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice as a base for wine tasting in the Napa Valley. Located in Napa, you are close to bars, restaurants, shops, the Oxbow Market and the Wine Train Station and within easy driving distance of the wineries whether you choose the 29 up to St Helena or the Silverado Trail.
Rooms are modern and well furnished, with complimentary soft drinks and snacks as well as the usual refinements of a good quality hotel. Public areas are very pleasant with a welcoming fire in the evenings during our two night stay in late October.
Free Car parking is available on the upper floors of the public car park immediately behind the hotel.
There is one negative which is that the spa facilities are provided by an adjacent well patronised fitness centre, not part of the hotel, and during our visit the swimming pool was in use by an organised aqua-Zumba group, preventing full use of the facility.
We liked this hotel and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenangel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful four day stay in Napa. Would highly recommend this chic hotel in a great location in a revitalized Napa. Room was lovely. Staff were generally very accommodating ( though because Hyatt management just recently took over hotel, I think they are working some bugs out with the personnel).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I love any hotel that offers you a glass of wine as you check in :)

My husband and I stayed here for only one night and as soon as we got in our room we decided we need to start planning our return trip. The rooms are very clean and modern with a nice fireplace, comfortable bed and large bathroom.

The hotel is conveniently located in Downtown Napa with a nice restaurant/bar right across the street (Norman Rose). There are several wine shops and nice restaurants within walking distance. We took a cab from there to an event at Silenus Wines and it was about $20 each way.. Worth it if you are going to indulge.

They offer pastries and coffee in the lobby in the morning. Overall it was a great stay - we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmoody94585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
8.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing