We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel with exceptional service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Napa to your Saves list
Andaz Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel with exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a relatively new Hyatt family hotel in the renovated downtown Napa area. Great, warm service make up for rooms that are a bit small. Beds are super comfortable and hotel is quiet. Good, friendly breakfast with lots of free drinks (yes including wine) and snacks. Nicely appointed. Nice Upscale touches. Outdoor fire pit for cozy evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenandErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    418
    91
    25
    20
See reviews for
122
1,054
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Andaz Napa for the weekend, while attending a wedding. It was a beautiful hotel with a great location. When we first got there, we were confused. It was hard to figure out how to check in. There isn't a "traditional" front desk, and the lobby was crowded. Once we figured out that the people with iPads were staff, we were helped. Their customer service is impeccable! From the beginning of our stay, to the end, we enjoyed ourselves and felt well taken care of! The hotel offered a glass of wine upon arrival, complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks (although our room didn't have any snacks), and complimentary wifi. The bathrooms with the rain shower option was nice. The bathroom setup was strange though. It had a sliding door that didn't close all the way, and you could hear EVERYTHING that went on in the hallways when you were in there. The hallways were not well lit, and it was annoying. The beds were very comfy, and so were the pillows. I would definitely stay there again!

PROS: Beautiful hotel, great location, flawless service... Too many to list.

CONS: The bathroom/hallway sound issue (read review), VERY dark hallways, somewhat confusing "check-in" situation.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elissa516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Clean, modern and comfortable. My husband and I stumbled on the Andaz Napa while we were walking through town. We had not planned on staying but were enjoying ourselves. The staff was very friendly and made great recommendations for local winerys and restaurants. Next time we will make reservations to ensure we can stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that was large and comfortable with lots of light and a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best hotel experiences we've had. We splurged and got the terrace room with fireplace and it couldn't have been better. The room was big, comfy, clean, fireplace rocked, breakfast on the terrace was romantic. The room service food was some of the freshest / healthiest I've seen, fresh squeezed juice, felt very farm to table. All of the staff in the lobby from the bar tenders, to the valet, to the "front desk" staff really seemed to try hard to cater to guests needs. The outdoor fire pit / bar area helped keep us warm and was an easy way to socialize after a day of wine tasting. Location was great for getting around downtown Napa, several restaurants within a few blocks, and a 5 minute walk to get to some of the other food locations on the river. Keep in mind, we aren't always bed and breakfast people as we appreciate the freedoms that come with a "bigger" hotel, such as late arrival, room service, eating anytime, etc. This isn't your B&B Napa experience, but for us it couldn't have been better. Highly recommend without any hesitation

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank traver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webster, Ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place is close to everything. Very clean and modern. The staff was one of the best we have ever had. Great second floor outside deck. Big fire pits for night time and comfortable chairs. You can't go wrong here for Napa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skuitems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trappe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Wine Country and spent 5 nights at this great hotel in downtown
Napa. We chose a loft (a junior suite) which was roomy with a bathroom that was clean and had
a waterfall shower.
The hotel was within 5 minutes of all downtown restaurants. shops and tasting rooms and a
great jumping off point for visiting Napa wineries.
The staff was friendly and attentive and quickly responded to all requests.
In addition, there was no resort fee, free WiFi and free-self parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shObee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I held a business meeting at the Andaz Napa in mid September and had a very nice experience. The staff was very attentive, the facilities were well kept up and plenty of quiet! Location is great, you can walk to many shops and restaurants in downtown Napa but have easy access to the greater wine country if you want. There is no pool which would be nice but the second floor veranda is nice (but somewhat small). Food in the restaurant is good and the staff is very helpful and attentive. I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PewaukeeJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
8.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
7.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing