We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself!”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel has it all.....great service, excellent location and beautiful and comfortable rooms! Great restaurants in walking distance but their Farmers Tale restaurant was so good and fresh, you'll want to eat there more than once too. Self parking was free, which is a great perk. The outdoor Mercantile Terrace was a great way to end a day of wine tasting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here two nights as part of our 30th anniversary tour of wine country. The hotel is in a pretty good location and we were able to walk to eat locally. The service was outstanding. They do a wine tasting most evenings and it is a very nice lobby. We did the valet parking but you can park in the garage in back at no cost. It does take about 10 minutes to get your car. The room was nice and clean and had a sitting area. Mostly easy sleeping in the king size bed. We sat by the fire pit both nights and enjoyed talking with others. This was a good stay. The only issue I have is that the air conditioning blower in the room is very loud and is right by the bed. You tend to wake up when it kicks on. Not the typical low air cooling system you expect in this hotel. Overall, I can recommend this to anyone. The staff was over the top good.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kemper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lovely decor, decorated beautifully. Location in downtown Napa is extremely convenient. Good restaurant. Nice outdoor Bar with good food & nice music. Walking distance to many shops & restaurants. Napa has a wonderful river walk that was readily accessible from the hotel. The Oxbow Market is another wonderful place to visit while in Napa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Andaz and had a great experience. Downtown Napa is much smaller than I expected and you can walk the whole town but the location of the hotel is perfect. There is a nice bar/restaurant (Norman Rose) across the street for evenings after touring the wineries. We didnt spend much time in the hotel due to being out at the wineries then dinner but the staff was attentive, helpful and very polite. The second floor patio/seating area was nice but there was noone to be found, other guests or staff. The bar was closed out there (small one in main lobby). They did tell us if we wanted the fire pits turned on they would turn them on but we didnt ask. The rooms were really nice, beds comfortable etc. (No door on the showers though. I personally like a door ) They offered free small limited snacks and non alocohlic beverages in the room. We were reluctnat to book due to no pool but there was no time to enjoy one anyway.
All in all it was a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKH831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a group block for an event with 40 guests over the IndyCar race weekend and after a little bit of a rough start with one of our guests, I've never seen hotel staff bend over backwards so much to make our group happy. I had a fantastic room with a door to a mini balcony on the fifth floor. If you have a chance, make it out to their second floor terrace for a drink in the afternoon/evening. They have live music, a fire pit and plenty of seating. If I have my choice, I'm staying here the next time I'm even close to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a view that faces first street, if you don't, you'll risk a view of the parking gara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here with friends of ours during a recent California adventure. The location and look and feel of the hotel are very nice. The check-in was the smoothest experience I have ever had. We were offered wine and the chance to sit down while our information was gathered. The staff was very friendly and informative, eager to help. Free parking around the corner was nice, and no pressure to valet the car.

The standard rooms are on the smaller end, but very clean, and the beds are fantastic. We actually ended up asking the concierge about the bed model because we slept so well. The outdoor bar is very nice, and we had a few drinks around the large fireplace.

While our visit was not "cheap", we felt as though it was worth it, especially given the area it is in. I wish we could have stayed at least an extra day. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Napa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A very modern hotel in a great location. Had the feeling that this a hotel for a younger generation. The "iPad" check-in was efficient but seemed a little strange. The rooms were very modern and our upgraded room was very roomy. Thought placing the tub in the bedroom a few feet from the bed was also a bit strange. The bathroom was very large and roomy. The toilet was off in a side area and it would have been relatively easy to door off for additional privacy. The beds were on the soft side. The furniture in the sitting area was modern but not as comfortable as it might have been. We were on the fourth floor with a room over the patio area and our view was mostly the four floor garage behind the hotel. My biggest complaint that definitely kept this from being 5 stars was the noise from the corridor. We were two rooms from the elevator so we had a lot of traffic at night. Because of the "younger nature" of the guests they seemed to be a bit more enthusiastic and noisy at night and the walls seemed really thin. The doors also closed with a very loud click and I woke up to that jarring noise a half dozen times during our two night stay. Though this seems to be a somewhat a critical review, we would gladly stay at the Andaz again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $279 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing