We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed by Andaz”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay in an Andaz and if possible, was better than the first. The decor is phenomenal and very "Napa." The rooms are very spacious and clean. There was a tub in the living room which we found a bit strange... The service was impeccable, one of the greeters a tad snooty, but it is Napa. Everyone else was great and very accommodating. Would absolutely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amgtraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

I like that this is a downtown hotel which means it is accessible to food places. Stayed here for a night and the service was impeccable!

They serve you a glass of wine on check-in and you can help yourself to the fruit basket at the lobby. I like that the non-alcoholic beverages and wifi in the room were complimentary. Hotels that nickel and dime you are so old school.

The property is beautiful and they have an open patio area with fire places. You can bring your own food and have an al fresco dining experience. Front-desk mentioned they can provide guests with cutlery. Love the attention to details.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown napa; probably the best choice for a high end hotel in downtown napa. Service truly was exceptional; we accidentally double booked and realized our mistake about six hours before check in and they had no issue in correcting our error without charging us. Hotel is modern with great amenities and the free snacks and non alcoholic beverages are a very nice touch. The regular room was on the small side however; and curtains weren't blackout curtains which wasn't an issue for us as we were adjusting to west coast time but could be an issue for those wanting to sleep in. Hotel is conveniently located in downtown napa; within walking distance of the oxbow market. I definitely suggest breakfast at ABC (Alexis baking co.) which is a couple blocks away (my husband says it was the best breakfast he ever had!). We would definitely consider the andaz on a return visit to napa but would upgrade to a larger suite.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psylocke737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A friend recommended this hotel and she was right on the mark!! This is a beautiful place with gorgeous rooms. We were upgraded to a loft which was fabulous!!! Having 2 rooms with a young child in tow is great and allows napping time easily. The fabulous shower we loved and wished we could have brought it home with us!! We used the fireplace both nights and also enjoyed the outdoor firepit on the terrace. It is a great place to unwind after a long day of touring wine country. The staff was extremely helpful and made us dinner reservations and helped us find the souvenirs we were searching for. Highly recommend this hotel and would love to return! We didn't get to try the restaurant as it was closed both days while we were there. Thanks Andaz for a memorable vitis!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbags39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary with our friends in Napa. We stayed at the Andaz for two nights and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The hotel is in a great location in downtown Napa and it seems like everything was in walking distance. The hotel is extremely clean and they have a nice map of the wineries along a wall in the lobby. The lobby bar is very nice and offers a good selection of wines, beer and cocktails. The first night of our stay there was a free wine tasting in the lobby.

We stayed in a suite on the 3rd floor and faced First Street. The suite was very nice and a good size. There was sitting area off to the side of the bed that had a TV...so you actually had two TVs in the room. The bathroom was a good size and shower had the option of using the rain shower or the regular shower head. That was a nice touch. There is a fully stocked refrigerator and all non-alcoholic drinks were complimentary. The king size bed in the room is very comfortable, however, it does sleep hot...so make sure the A/C is cranked up.

I highly recommend Andaz if staying in Napa. The hotel is great and the location is fantastic. Also, they offer complimentary USA Today or Wall Street Journal each morning.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite...well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was really blown away by the Andaz napa. This hotel is just awesome. The rooms are fantastic, the service is great and it is in a good location. You get a lot of hotel for what you pay for. We stayed for four nights and the rooms are so spacious it didnt fell like being in a hotel. Everyone at the front desk os super helpful and sitting at the bar downstairs having a wine is fantastic. The hotel has an affiliation with the gym next door so having access to a full commercial gym is a real bonus. Highly recomended.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank turbosnail77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I'm a bit surprised to be handing out a 5 circle rating to an Andaz, but it is well deserved and earned. We stayed here for the inagural Bottle Rock event and the hotel was literally perfect for this. We always go up the valley a bit when we visit Napa, and have previously fallen in love with Bardesono in Yountville. The town of Napa has revitalized itself over the past few years and it was a great change staying here. The fact that we could walk back and forth to Bottle Rock was just icing on the cake. We will seriously consider this hotel for our next trip to the valley even if it means driving a bit further up 29.

Rooms: Our room was very nicely furnished and had a great "feel". Two rooms and two sinks in the bathroom made for a spacious area in which to spend 4 days. The bed was very comfortable, the termperature controls easy to use and operational, and the room was relatively quiet and peaceful.

Service: Service here is way above a typical Andaz experience. I do like the brand, and have stayed in several of them around the world, but these nice folks take things to more of a Park Hyatt level than a typical Andaz level. They enhance the stay to the point of simply not wanting to leave.

F and B: The food at breakfast was very good and the bar in the lobby was fun, had great drinks, and always a buzz of activity. Again, the level of quality of the F and B program exceeds what one expects at an Andaz.

Physical Facility: The hotel is modern without being sterile and cold. It has a Napa feel with nice common areas and feels solid and well built. There is a 2nd floor terrace out the back that is a lovely place to hang out with a bottle of wine and enjoy the wonderful weather this part of the world seems to always have. While there is no gym inside the hotel, there is a large exercise facility next door that guests can use free of charge.

Location: The hotel is on First Street about 8 blocks from the river. There are numerous bars and restaurants around the hotel and between the hotel and the river there must be 50 such places to hang out. If one were being picky it might be 2 blocks closer to the river, but when that is what is left to complain about you know it was a great stay.

Summary: I highly recommend this hotel for all of the above reasons. When one considers the price paid for the experience about which I just wrote it becomes almost impossible to stay anywhere else. Our room rate during Bottle Rock was $339 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $227 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing