We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a wonderful boutique hotel conveniently located in downtown Napa. The staff are very friendly and attentive. We were immediately greeted by a desk person and he quickly checked us in with his iPad. I point this out because this hotel figured out how to remove the whole front desk check-in experience and simplified it with a more personable way of checking guests in. The person even handed us a glass of wine as he was entering our information. The rooms are decorated in a contemporary style. We stayed at one of the two rooms that come with a private balcony. We spent our time out there enjoying our coffee in the morning and wine in the evenings. Other perks we enjoyed include: free wifi everywhere in the hotel, free gym use next to the hotel, free parking (there's a parking garage right behind the hotel), wine tasting at the front lobby (not sure if it's everyday), and newspaper and coffee at the room. All-in-all we had a wonderful stay and definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: See if the room with the private balcony is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybo1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for our 10th anniversary and had a great time. The hotel is beautiful, with great rooms and amenities. Location is close to many restaurants. Highly recommend this property when visiting Napa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rholtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a great choice if you are stay in the 'city' of Napa. This is a contemporary, clean, and centrally located hotel. It feels fun, too, which is what you want if you're on vacation , right?

When you check in, you sit on a couch with a host who uses an ipad nd are offered a glass of wine. Nice touch! Our room was spacious and had a patio. Really roomy. I liked the TV on a swivel that allowed us to watch in our 'living room' or in our bedroom. It was only a little more than the other rooms with my AAA discount.

The concierge was friendly and helpful. Who wouldn't appreciate being offered coupons for free wine tastings in town? It's an easy walk to many restaurants (we likedTarla, right next door) and to the oxbow market, which is a can't miss. (Stop by the oyster bar).

The only negative was loud music from a party on the second floor right outside our window. It ended just after 11 I think. Ordinarily that would be fine with me except we had to be up at five for our balloon ride. You gotta try that!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike95128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Wonderful stay...

We stayed here when this property was under the Avia name, and it was nice, but now the Hyatt Company has cranked it up to the next level - hats off to them for making something good even better!

We thought about trying something different this time in Napa, but they have really cemented our allegiance to the downtown Napa area with this new alliance to Hyatt. When we arrived, the staff was great, and a bit unexpected, which my wife really liked. We were traveling with friends who had never been to Napa, and the hotel had really been kicked up a notch from the last time we stayed. I really like the California feel, and the staff is top notch.

The rooms have been tweeked up a bit, and really fit our needs. We had a suite that was great, far nicer than the last stay. I like the bar area on the first floor, and friendly staff to go with it. The concierge staff was very good, and we had a great couple days of tours in wine country due their helpful guidance.

The little things are what make the difference to travelers, and in Napa, the Andaz surely knows what that is. We have traveled around the US and Europe, and would highly recommend Andaz to anyone.

Pros:
- great location
- staff is wonderful
- comfortable beds, clean rooms, GREAT bathrooms
- great outdoor area on the 2nd floor
- Concierge was one of the best we have had - I mean it!
- free WiFi (others take note - does mean something)

Cons:
- none!

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room with the veranda, OMG...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days. The hotel is great - rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The staff is very helpful. The location is perfect - you can walk to all of downtown Napa. The gym is right next door. We got a free upgrade when we checked in. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobiasfunke5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A different type of lobby and check in. No front desk. Greeted by glass if wine. Great in house restaurant with excellent food. Always complimentary delicious juice and flavored waters in lobby.
Only negatives are very dark corridors to rooms and my room had no sheers or double set of drapes. Since most rooms face a courtyard when the drapes are open during day and you need lights on in the bathroom you become visible to approximately 20 plus other guests rooms. The rooms are too dark with drapes closed as they are room darkening drapes to not leave open during day. Hotel offers and supplies all toiletries you may need. Great place! Parking is hidden behind.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiAnnesInLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Andaz Napa at the beginning of April for two nights. Right when we arrived, Scott greeted us and made us feel very welcome. Offered a glass of wine while he checked us in. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Bathrooms were huge! Staff was really friendly and gave great lunch/dinner ideas, like the Oxbow Market, the Fremont Diner was amazing, had such delicious ricotta pancakes! The location is pretty central and easy access to hwy 29 towards the vineyards. All and all, great hotel! We will be back!

~ P. Gidda

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prettie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $237 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing