We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and friends stayed for a wine tasting weekend. The hotel and room are beautiful. The rooms are large and very clean. The bed was great. It is situated in the middle of town so we could walk to resturants and spas. The outside deck with fire pits was outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_G_Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    475
    111
    38
    22
See reviews for
156
1,221
34
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Recent stay - was able to get Harvest Suite! Overlooks 1st avenue, with small patio. Would love to stay for a week. Gas fireplace took away any morning chills in the air, big sliding doors open up for afternoon or evening on the patio. Staff goes above and beyond - helpful, attentive, and will follow up at the end of the day on any recommendations they may have suggested. They care about you and your visit! Loved the breakfast in the restaurant and firepit in the evening!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I went to Napa for the first time as a belated anniversary celebration. The hotel was great, and surprisingly convenient to all the wineries. But, what I was most impressed by was their wonderful Concierge, Pamela Grinnewald! She was soo wonderful helping us plan out our short 3 days in Napa/Sonoma. We are novice wine drinkers and she really helped navigate our trip! During your stay at Andaz, check out the Oxbow Public Market, 610 1st St Napa, 94559 for some great casual food options. Would stay again!

Only complaint was breakfast at hotel was a little slow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Wonderfully modern hotel in center of Napa. Every person on staff was super friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Room was not quite ready at arrival but we were given drinks at the bar until room was clean and bags had been delivered. Wait was only 15 minutes. Room had large patio a which looked out on first street and was a great place for breakfast. All staff were very knowledgable about the area, best wineries to visit, places of interest and every interaction was ended with the offer of bottled water for the day. Fire pit area on the second floor was a great place to meet other guests and share the events of the day. The last night the hotel even sent champagne to our table at a local restaurant. Overall experience was better than I have had on many cruise ships

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We used Andaz as our base to explore Napa. What a pleasent surprize! When we enqired about wineries, they made suggestions and reservations for us. All their recommendations were unique experiences we probably would never have found ourselves. When we asked about dinners they made excellent recomendations and reserved our table for us at the time we wanted all while we were out touring. It seemed like they just could not do enough for you. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the location was perfect. We will be back to Napa and we will be staying at Andaz.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDJD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I really liked this hotel. The location was great, very convenient, able to walk to a ton of places. I HATED the check in process, there is not a traditional desk and when there is more than two people checking in, you can get lost. That being said the staff there are VERY attentive during our entire stay. The room we had was a nice size and clean. I love the hardwood floors VS a carpet! We had breakfast there every morning and again the staff was great, so was the food. I would recommend this place and return to it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 005Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Two nights in the heart of Napa. This very sophisticated interior space was perfect for our visit. We could do morning walks to various choices for coffee and breakfast. The rooms were quiet and spacious with glorious bathrooms. Hotel staff was efficient and always helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jiwaniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
7.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing