We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we'll be back”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Downtown Napa has in recent years become a much more fun and interesting place, and AVIA offers a lovely experience there with the feel of a much smaller boutique hotel. It is within walking distance of many good restaurants, shops and local art. The rooms are excellent, roomy, comfortable, and quiet, very nicely appointed and clean. We often find staying at hotels in and around Napa as just places to sleep for the night, but AVIA was much more comfortable than that. Friendly, attentive staff. We welcomed the new year in the bar with two other couples we met there and a wonderful bartender. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,747 - 1,753 of 2,148 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

My husband and I took off for a much needed respite from the kids. We found a great deal at the AVIA hotel in Napa: $199/night. We got upgraded into a suite that was like an apartment. Sasha at the front desk was most accommodating. Downtown Napa is looking sad. Many of the small businesses have closed and the storefronts remain empty. However, there are still great dining spots and beautiful walks in the immediate area. Celadon and Morimoto were two of our favorite spots. We taxied up to Yountville and dined at Bottega-- FABULOUS!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade. Use the Concierge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norty520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Being from New Orleans, we appreciate nice hotels and good meals. This hotel is an excellent choice for Napa. The rates were very reasonable considering how nice the rooms were. We were going to stay at a more exclusive resort, but we decided to stay downtown within walking distance to some good restaurants. We put the money we saved on a hotel to have a limo pick us up to enjoy the vineyards and other restaurants. The staff at the Avia were very friendly, breakfast was very good, and the rooms were very clean. ---- you can't go wrong staying here- -----one more thing------The rooms had hardwood floors which made it feel more inviting and CLEAN

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the larger room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Enjoyed the hospitality and location. Very easy location as we walked to local downtown attractions. Front desk was nice and was helpful. We did not have a chance to use the hotel's amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klimbamountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I actually stayed in this hotel last March and forgot to review it. That said this is a beautiful piece of property with every amenity you can think of...EXCEPT the cork screw?
I stayed in the suite and the pass through fire place was delightful. We had a small living area and a large bedroom. I do have to say that they pass off the tub in the middle of the room as romantic but it was a bit odd. Great deep tub though! The bathroom is fantastic. Beautiful HUGE shower.
The patio area outside our room was delightful with its fireplace and cocktail (wine) service!
The service was attentive. As stated the only downfall is there were wine glasses in the room with no opener! Great Napa stay in the perfect location.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccinchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Loved the location...everything was walking distance.The rooms were really nicely done up.
Our room had a nice bath tub ( in the room)- I loved it!!

The only thing missing was a pool & spa tub.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pallavis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Great location for evenings in napa. High end hotel, great staff.. Resteruant is only ok for breakfast, eight dollar oatmeal . Nice clean rooms, heat system makes the rooms either hot or cold no in between... Very nice showers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGMAUGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $278 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing