We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Boutique Hotel”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edwards, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Little Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My husband and I recently visited Napa and I found this place through TripAdvisor. Napa itself is kind of a "sleepy" town, though obviously people are heading up that way mainly for wine tasting. We would definitely go back to this place though! The service was fantastic, concierge was knowledgeable and our room was great! We got upgraded to a room with a "soaking tub" which was kind of neat because it was a tub right in the living room and the TV was on a swivel so we could laze about in the tub, watch TV and just relax! It is within walking distance to all of the restaurants and shopping in the area.

Breakfast was delicious though a tad pricey. Overall a great experience and we would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nunce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    491
    121
    41
    24
See reviews for
169
1,264
35
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We got a steal of a deal for Thanksgiving so no complaints about what we got for the $. Very nice room with double fireplace and comfortable bed. It is true what others said about potential noise if you are by elevators and there were very few staying at the hotel. Fire pit on the terrace was a nice touch. Very convenient to park the car and walk to shops and restaurants. Have stayed at the Avia in Savannah, GA - equally nice! Also good to have a hotel where you can open the windows!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobie0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

An excellent hotel,very friendly staff and comfortable rooms;the terrace with open pit fires was a lovely place to relax in the evening with a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothyanne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to the restaurants and shops. Free self parking in back. Wine bar in the lobby. Staff is great. We upgraded to a LUX Suite: 1 King Bed:Studio Suite:Living area w/sofa Oversized shower with waterfall shower. The room was modern, blackout drapes were a plus. We enjoyed the fireplace. Plenty of room for two. What I didn't like is that we were put by the elevator, and it got loud. We could also hear people on the street so this may not be a big problem now, it could a problem for some at peak season. The bed was mushy, thankfully I didn't wake up with a back ache, so Hyatt it's time to change the beds.

Room Tip: I used the HYATT site and it offered an upgrade for $9.00 more a night so book low and get the upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvlrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed at Avia Napa at the end of September. The hotel is conveniently located to in downtown Napa. You can walk to many restaurants and bars locally. The rooms are spotless and should you choose there is no need to leave the hotel as they have a nice restaurant and nice terrace with a fireplace. It is located on the 2nd floor. The hotel does not have a pool or a fitness center. However, the hotel provides passes for the gym next door. Overall we had a good stay at Avia Napa. The concierges (two women) were very nice and helpful and made the stay more enjoyable with their tips for a massage place and wineries.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to be quiet overall. However, a higher room, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enton1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My husband and I loved staying at the Avia. The rooms were clean, easily accessible, and decorated nicely. The decoration style was more modern than cozy, but it did have a level of coziness. My husband, our friends, and I loved sitting outside by the fire pit with a fabulous glass of wine on a chilly night.

The staff including the concierge was very helpful. The concierge provided wine tasting coupons, gave great recommendations, and made any reservations we needed. Although we went during a very busy week for Napa (Film Festival weekend), I did not feel like the hotel was overcrowded or extra loud. I would say that the busy weekend bought a higher price tag, but it was worth it compared to other places with the same rate.

We liked the location of the Avia because we prefer to walk to dinner after a day of wine tasting. Downtown Napa is a fun place to walk around. We would definitely stay at the Avia again.

Wishes: We wished the hotel had a hot tub. The hotel bar only had wine & beer. After of a long day of wine drinking our group needed a little change up, but the hotel did not have the option. Luckily, the bar across the street met our needs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

The hotel was nice but not the napa experience the website leads you to think you are getting. It has a feel of a trendy Courtyard by Marriott rathern than a quiet oasis. I suggest staying further up 29. The rooms were small, the hotel was loud and there were too many staff. I know that sounds odd but every time you left or came back to the hotel they were in your face. The only thing that was great was the short walk to the Bounty Hunter for Beer Can Chicken and awesome wine selection.

Room Tip: Don't upgrade it's not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lacortec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Property: Andaz Napa
Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing