We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andaz Napa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our stay at the AVIA in Napa. We both were very pleased with the hotel. Our room was large and very modern in its decor. Free bottled water was a nice touch after a long day of wine tasting. Our favorite part was the large outdoor terrace with its two firepits. Overall, a very nice place to stay and we would recommend it to friends planning to visit Napa.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illini1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,755 - 1,761 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

We chose this hotel because it appeared to be in a good location for our wine country vacation and it looked updated and modern. We loved it! The room was really nice, with hardwood floors, and a great bathroom. We were on the 2nd floor, which is also the same floor where the terrace is located. Our room had a living/sitting area with an actual comfy couch; there was a tv in the sitting area and one in the sleeping area. We were quite impressed! Free parking attached to the hotel, but you do have to walk outside to get from the lot to the hotel, but the weather was great, and they have valet if you choose not to self park. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirsty-traveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

A great trip for my 40th birthday. Concierge desk helped us book a driver for 2 days so we could taste the best of napa and Sonoma. Our driver was an ex wine maker with incredible knowledge of the area and took us to great small wineries which we wouldn't have found ourselves. The room was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Great Italian restaurant opposite hotel and incredible BBQ (bounty hunter) just up the road. Would love to return! Thank you Avia.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed here for a few nights in early October. First time in Napa and in this hotel! The interiors are very beautiful- casual modern elegance.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the bed afforded a good nights sleep. We took advantage of the outdoor terrace on the second floor-they have a small bar in the late afternoon, and firepits you can sit around when the sun goes down. Very peaceful. Staff was friendly overall, the manager even chatted with us and took our picture with our camera, as we were sitting around in the late evening in the lobby bar area. Only criticism was slowwwww service the moring as we ate breakfast in the fairly empty restaurant. Food was fine though. Location is nice- can walk to restauants in downtown Napa from hotel. (don't miss Celadon).
Hope to be back one day Avia!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here for 3 days while exploring the region. Convenient location, concierge is helpful. Rooms are modern, clean; but our king-bed room was a bit small. Didn't mind too much, since we in the valley all day. Parking garage is convenient. Rain shower in bathroom was great. Wish they had big screen TV in their lounge to watch World Series. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopsHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Avia hotel in Napa as the central hub to visit the wineries. For the price, the Avia is a solid value, and very elegant hotel. The rooms are very stylish, with hardwood flooring and plush carpets near the bed. You don't have a tub unless you get the higher end room, but the shower unit is nice.

While a bit short on amenities compared to other hotels, you do get to use the gym next door.

There's free parking behind the building on the 3rd floor, plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood, and a pleasant walk to Oxbow Public Market.

Only shortcoming was that the staff at the front desk isn't particularly friendly. I expected warmer service from the front desk. Everyone else at the hotel was a joy to deal with.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Picked via Nichole, my Hyatt concierge. Being new to the Hyatt group, she was not familiar with Avia (Napa, LA area, The Woodlands and Savannah). Last hotel in Napa city proper was crappy. This hotel was FAB. Right in the middle of a blossoming new downtown Napa. Free self-park, restaurants galore, serene property - a mix of an Andaz, and W Hotel with pure wine country flair. Room was deluxe tub suite. A bit small but the fireplace and large bath were winners. 2nd floor Firepit is lively and lovely place to bring a glass of the wine you just acquired. Dining - comp break buffet. Also has full service restaurant with sat buffet. Comped for Hyatt Diamond.

Planning a reason to do business here just to stay at this property again!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sully911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $222 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing