We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get-a-way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, MS
13
Reviewed March 19, 2006

My wife and I visited in November. Mark and Wendy took care of nearly every detail. I couldn't have planned a better trip. We rented the cottage which was wonderful. They even made us a breakfast bag for our early flight home. We both loved Napa and this B&B and can't wait for our next trip out.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Great ! Thank you for the the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 901 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2006

The Candlelight Inn’s service is impeccable. We were warmly greeted when we first arrived and were treated exceptionally well during our entire stay. And the chocolate cake . .Delicious! I will definitely stay here again, when I return to Napa.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EasternCoastTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
El Sobrante, CA
14
Reviewed March 14, 2006

This lovely inn in Napa is very comfortable, beautifully furnished with antiques, and has all the right special touches. We have stayed there twice, and we particularly enjoy the hospitality of the innkeepers, including complimentary wine tastings and scruptious breakfasts.

Wendy was able to make a short-notice dinner reservation for us at NV on Valentines Day weekend, which was added to our wonderful stay in wine county.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Thank you for the beautiful review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2006

Stayed 3 nights. Clean,well appointed. Great breakfasts. Excellent concierge service setting up private winery tours -- THE way to go. Candlelight Room was large, comfortable, great.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PMLBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Thank you for the review and staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2006

Just return from our third visit at the Candlelightinn. We stayed in the Majectic Room. The double jucuzzi,fireplace,the bed and beddings,and the private entrance made this another unforgetable anniversary. The minute we rang the bell we were greeted at the door by Wendy(one of the owners/innkeepers) and she remember us.WOW!! Also Fluffy(Inn's cat) came by for a little attention.The complimentary campagne for our anniversry was very thoughtful.Great card also. The chocolate cake,snacks,and wine&cheese were amazing. We really enjoyed the saturday night wine&cheese with a boutique winery we did not know,but was quite a find. Kudo's and compliments to the Innkeepers and staff for guiding us to different and unique wineries and resturants we hadn't been to before. This is one of the B&B's you need to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wilkflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fairfax, Virginia
110
Reviewed February 28, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Candlelight Inn and had a terrific time. The house is absolutely beautiful and charming. Complimentary wine, after dinner drinks and famous chocolate cake is out all night. Also, a cheese and salami platter is prepared for you to take on your wine tasting picnics. Wendy and the entire staff are extremely pleasant and we felt like royalty eating the delicious three course breakfasts each morning. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone and hope to visit again!

My boyfriend proposed while we were on our trip and Wendy (the innkeeper) was one of the first people we were able to share our news with.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Excellent ! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tempe, AZ
16
Reviewed February 21, 2006

I have stayed at the Candlelight Inn several times now and each time just gets better. The breakfasts are absolutely amazing and the rooms even better. Staying here is like staying with family. Mark and Wendy are phenomenal hosts with great suggestions for new and different wineries and restaurants that one would otherwise not know about. One would not even need to leave the Inn because it is just so relaxing.
Once you have stayed here you will not need to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Thank you both for the the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.2 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
2.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#6 of 22 in Napa
862 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $191 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing