We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still fabulous the 2nd time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Still fabulous the 2nd time.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Candlelight Inn back in 2008 and decided to stay here again on our return trip to Napa. Needless to say, we weren't disappointed. My wife refers to the Inn as her "happy place" and I have to agree. The top notch service received from Sam and his staff is only matched by the overall elegance of the property. The breakfast is sublime! The recommendations on where to eat and which wineries to visit were spot on each time. No doubt on our next trip to Napa we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: In 2008 we stayed in "Lady Heather" which had an in room Jacuzzi, however on this visit we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mailcommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for referring to our place as the "Happy Place- 2nd Time"...

We all work hard to provide service without being too pushy...so thank-you for the feedback.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    54
    8
    10
    2
See reviews for
28
621
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles,CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We chose the Candlelight Inn based on the reviews here on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. This was our first visit to Napa and Scott, Sam, and the Candlelight Inn made a great first impression. We stayed in the Lady Heather room which was both comfortable and beautifully decorated. Scott greeted us when we arrived, showed us the grounds and our room, and gave us a great tip for dinner that night on the Wine Train. (eat dinner during the second seating) The grounds are beautiful and I relaxed out back while my husband swam in the pool.

We appreciate that there is access to wine, soda, water, and snacks 24/7 while you are staying there. We met Sam on our first morning as he strolled the dining room greeting everyone. The 2 breakfasts were amazing and among the best meals we had in Napa. One morning was poached pear accompanied by a cranberry orange scone and a mini muffin followed by a freshly made frittata and canadian bacon. The next day was a fresh fruit cup with mint and lime, raisin bread french toast with creme sauce, and an egg soufflé with sausage topped with yummy salsa. It really doesn't get any better than this.

We absolutely loved our time at the Candlelight Inn and hope to return some day. I would highly recommend a stay there when you go to Napa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Good advise on Trip Advisor! Glad my staff gave you the suggestion to go on the Wine Train, but ask for the late seating...so you have your meal on the return leg of the trip.

We do have a master garden who oversees our lush gardens and small vegetable raised beds- using wine barrels...

Our breakfast is three courses and we make them with fresh ingredients and serve them to you...

Again, Thank-you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Candlelight Inn was a fabulous start for our Anniversary! This place stays true to it s description of being peaceful and elegant! For us, it was like stepping into a Thomas Kincaid setting. This beautiful Tutor style estate home sitting on the end of a culdesac in Napa, Ca was EVERYTHING we imagined and met and exceeded ALL our expectations. We were greeted warmly and the Lady Brittney room upstairs had champagne and chocolates along w/a Happy Anniversary Card waiting. We chose a room with a deck to sit out onto. Their was a fireplace and jacuzzi tub for 2 in our room. Spacious bathroom, and loved the antiques and attention to detail throughout the whole home and our rooms. The breakfasts took place in a beautiful sunroom w/french doors looking out to the beautiful backyard gardens & pool. The breakfasts were 3 course and fabulous! Sam & his staff were attentive and yet gave you space. We loved this place so much that after our 2 week road trip we booked it on our return home but had to CX due to a death in the family and the Inn was very kind & gracious about that. We hope to return to the Candlelight Inn before the year ends. Thank You Candlelight Inn for a most memorable stay!! Ohh have to mention the afternoon snack plates of fruit, cheese & crackers...glass of wine. This place is wonderful!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lady Brittney upstairs but you can google their website and see what other rooms th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, May 7, 2015
Thank-you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I came back to the Candlelight Inn for our 15th Anniversary (we were also here for our 14th Anniversary). We had an absolutely fantastic stay! Scott helped me book our Platypus wine tour and our Wine Train luncheon (the dome car upgrade was a must), both were lots of fun and very easy and relaxing. Dan was as cordial and helpful as ever and the ladies were totally wonderful. The breakfasts are always as delicious as they are generous. We can't wait to come back for another relaxing weekend at our favorite Napa B&B!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us again!
An A++ !

We love Platypus Tours and the Wine Train too.

See you next July 1, 2015

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at the Candlelight inn. It was my favorite part of our trip to California. Sam and his crew make you feel like royalty during your stay. We stayed in the candle light suite and it was awesome. The room was so beautiful. The rest of the grounds was gorgeous too, including the backyard pool area. Breakfast was delicious and there were always snacks and wine available at any time of day. I was sad to leave. If we're ever in the area again you can bet we will be staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittanycutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank-you for your kind words "...Best part of our vacation!"

We love hosting people and making them feel like part of the family. We are here to help, suggest
but most of all to enjoy the inn and Napa Valley.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

You won't find too many places like this in the USA: built in an English early 20th century style, it is quirky but very tasteful, with lovely rooms and beautiful gardens. The hospitality is great and the breakfasts superb. Don't bother going anywhere else in Napa!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lennie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank-you taking the time to write a response to your stay with us. Yes, we are unique and we love to provide outstanding service to our guests.


Thank-you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We just returned home from our amazing 1st Anniversary trip to Napa Valley and Half Moon Bay. During our trip we stayed at the Candlelight Inn in Napa and at the Ritz Carlton Half Moon Bay. We cannot say how impressed we were with Candlelight Inn!!! Everyone there was so nice and personable. The location was perfect and the Inn was a beautiful and very comfortable place to stay! The breakfasts both days we stayed were AMAZING!!!! By far better than anything we had at Half Moon. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Congrats on the anniversary ! And, thank-you for sharing your time with us at the inn.
We work hard to be personable and be nice to everyone who walks through our doors.

Thank-you for the compliment about our breakfast and taking the time to write a review.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#4 of 22 in Napa
824 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,485 reviews
2.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Property: Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing