We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Week-end Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, TX
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Week-end Getaway”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Candlelight Inn and loved it. The grounds are beautiful, and we woke every morning to the music of birds in the huge trees outside our window. Sam, Scott, and all the staff at the Inn were warm and welcoming, more than willing to offer their expert advice when needed, but unobtrusive. Our room was lovely, and the breakfast each morning was simply incredible. Any return trips to Napa will definitely find us at the Candlelight Inn, and we will recommend it to friends and family as well.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. Just look online to see which have queen and which have king beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shercole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Yes, we like to think the Candlelight Inn is a perfect getaway too ! Thank-you for taking the time to write up a review.


Thank-you for staying with us.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    54
    8
    10
    2
See reviews for
28
632
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Spent 3 nights. Just lovely. Breakfasts were so delicious. Sam and Scott were great, felt like we were staying with family! The only challenge is that it is not walking distance from restaurants so one of us had to drive each night. Might be nice if they offered a dinner shuttle type service. On the other hand it was nice to be in a quiet residential area. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Yes, we tucked away from the downtown area...about a 10 minute ride by car/taxi/uber to reach the downtown area.

We like to think of this inn as a retreat...time to relax...enjoy the pool...the gardens...and have time to take a walk...and all of this before going to wineries or dinners...

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It was our first time at a B&B and we absolutely loved everything about it! Sam, Scott and the staff at Candlelight Inn were so incredible hospitable and made our anniversary weekend all the more special. The room (Upper Champagne Room) was lovely and the breakfast (as well as snacks and cake) were DELICIOUS! My husband was truly sad leaving because he adored the food THAT much. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The Upper Champagne Room was lovely. 2nd floor & faces the front of the home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us! And, now that you have stayed at one bed and breakfast...you will want to come again !

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san carlos
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

After traveling all around the wine country for three days, we spent our last night at the Candlelight Inn. Nothing could have ended our trip more perfectly! After being greeted warmly by the owner Sam, we were shown to our cozy, comfy room up in the trees.
Everything here is top notch from the terrific housekeeping to the wonderful three course breakfast (included in fee) to the beautiful gardens and outdoor pool.
We will return again and again, hopefully!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoeSanCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank-you for staying with us at our home! Yes, we do have lots of trees around the house...such as the Redwood Trees.

Glad you both were relaxed and comfortable and enjoyed the time you spent with us.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

...I meant to write this review so long ago...but here it goes! My adult daughter and I traveled to Napa and spent 4 nights at the Candlelight Inn on June of 2013. It was the best experience ever! We were welcomed with cold champagne in our room. Sam was wonderful, he helped us book tours. The rooms was great along with the breakfast.....awesome food. On the morning we checked out, we left early since we were heading to spend the day at Muir Woods. Sam was kind enough to pack us breakfast!!! Just awesome! I would highly recommend this B & B. My husband and I will be staying there on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank for the note. We love Muir Woods too! If you can't stay for breakfast... we do have a "to go" meal for two....which is a nice thing to see in the morning !

We look forward to your next visit with your husband.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a magical trip to Napa, and the Candlelight Inn was simply wonderful. Sam and his staff are warm and friendly and very helpful with anything you may need. The entire inn is just gorgeous, and the location is close enough to be convenient (tours will pick you up) and is still a very quiet and peaceful residential type area. Our room was the Candlelight suite upstairs. It is wonderful, spacious, and masculine. There's a huge bathroom, incredible comfy bed, and a large closet. Also has a big flatscreen TV that you can watch from bed, even though it's across the room, it works great. The little faux fireplace is a nice romantic touch.
Breakfasts were incredibly fresh and delicious, using local produce. Everything you could want, just ask and they are more than happy to help you out. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The Candlelight room is a huge, quiet, masculine upstairs suite. The bathroom is very large, and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jettvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank-you for your review of "Romantic Napa Visit" for the inn. I agree with you the inn is quiet and peaceful, and relaxing too.

Glad you enjoyed the breakfast!

We look forward to your return visit.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Candlelight Inn April 16th thru the 21st and had a wonderful time. Sam and his staff were very attentive and made us feel welcome at every turn. Breakfast was a fantastic way to start our day every morning. Would certainly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucfvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words of " had a wonderful time" ! I know you really enjoyed staying with us and exploring the Napa Valley with food, wine and starting each day with our delightful breakfast!

We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#6 of 22 in Napa
835 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,509 reviews
2.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Property: Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing