We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's home away from home, but better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I honestly can't say enough about this place. It's cozy, peaceful, and beautiful. I've stayed in many hotels and inns and the Candlelight Inn is by far my favorite. You could skip Napa wineries and literally just hang out here in the heated pool, read a book on the hammock, or sit on a bench and stare and the beautiful landscape. Staff is super friendly. Both Scott and Dan were really accommodating and made us feel right at home. The rooms are awesome and have every attention to detail paid to them. The house itself looks like something out of Fairytale. The price is extremely fair for the experience. A MUST stay if you're going to Napa. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmcrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank-you for staying with us. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 906 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend. We had the cottage in the back -- beautifully private and romantic. We only had a chance to enjoy one of the breakfasts, but it was excellent! The staff were very welcoming and always happy to help out in any way possible. They organized the "Ultimate Weekend" for us, with hot air ballooning, horseback riding, massages, and a wine country tour. Excellently done. My only complaint is with the housekeeping -- lots of spiderwebs in windows and cracks -- perhaps no one has stayed in the room for a while? And while the cottage is separate from the main house, it was next to the laundry facilities, so we got to hear the thump-thump-thump of the heavy-duty dryers until 2:00am in the morning. But the bed was lovely; tall enough to require the use of a step stool (which was thoughtfully provided)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank-you for staying with us and for taking the time to be honest and alert us about a condition we need to address- which we have resolved- thanks to you !

We strive to keep the place clean and neat for our guests and I will work closer with housekeeping to keep our standard at the level it needs to be for the inn.

The source of the noise you mentioned was in the pool's water pump cycle...should have been set to am ..and not to pm position. So, rather than coming on 11:00 am to 8:00 pm it was just the opposite.

We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Candlelight Inn on a recent Saturday night while enjoying a quick evening away in Napa (from SF). As you may know, most of the hotels/B&Bs in the wine country have a two night minimum so we were lucky to find the Candlelight Inn which so kindly let us stay for just one night. I was so pleasantly surprised when we drove up to the Inn - it is so charming! I was a little worried about the quality and location given their flexibility to stay just one night, and we initially wanted to stay closer to downtown Napa so we could walk to dinner but I am glad we decided to stay here instead. Slightly tucked away in the cul-de-sac on Easum street, the Inn looks and feels like a peaceful garden home as your arrive and pull into their private parking area under large trees. The room we stayed in was upstairs with a private balcony which overlooked the romantic backyard (including the heated pool!) and felt like we were softly nestled amongst the towering pine trees. The room itself was well appointed in the traditional B&B frill and included a large bathroom with shower, private wooden deck/balcony, easy flip of a switch fireplace, large whirlpool tub, plush towels, etc. What I enjoyed most was all of the thoughtful little touches in the room and around the Inn - all to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Scott and Daniel were fantastic hosts - warm, welcoming and patient. House wine and port was out for our enjoyment when we arrived, and coffee, tea and snacks in the fridge all night. There were loads of great magazines and newspapers to read (Travel+Leisure, Wine Spectator, WSJ, etc) and a small library of great movies to take up to your room. We originally had a reservation to go to dinner at a hot spot in Yountville, but once settled into the Inn, we decided to order in from a local pizza/pasta spot and just enjoy all the that Inn had to offer. Breakfast the next morning was lovely - fresh fruit, OJ and coffee to start, then a decadent croissant with fresh fruit compote as the second course, and a savory egg tart with country potatoes to finish. I was stuffed! I was a little sad to leave this oasis we discovered but hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunolovesvino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for our 1 year anniversary and absolutely loved it! The owners are super sweet and very helpful. The rooms are amazing and so beautifully decorated. Breakfast served every morning and was very tasty. I think I actually gained weight on this trip :) Nice pool for relaxing and great location. Can't say enough good things about this place, if you can get in, go for it, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jltaylor0295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Thanks to the staff at the Candlelight Inn for making a weekend getaway absolutely magical for us. My fiance and I drove up to Napa for a couple of nights to get away, ride some bicycles and generally relax. We got caught up having too much of a good time in San Francisco with an old friend and were happy to receive a call from Scott saying that our keys are waiting for us in an envelope by the front door. What a nice gesture.

The venue itself is quiet and beautiful. We stayed in the Majestic room with it's in-room bathtub, patio out to the pool and a mass of pillows (even more than my fiance has on our bed, which is shocking). We had everything we needed. Once the sun rose, the sounds of birds and smells of flowers puts the room in an ideal location.

The breakfast was delicious and different each morning. Scott came by and gave us some tips on what to do and where to go. Great guy. Looking forward to coming back and staying a few more nights

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottish16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thanking you for staying with us. And, for taking the time to write a review.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

What a Christmas gift from our kids. What a beautiful view from every window. This B and B is over the top wonderful due to the attention to small details. It is a wonderful old Inn. The best part is the peacefulness it offers. You can't hear other guests, or their TV's. It is a beautifully decorated place that is in keeping with its history. The bed so comfy, the tub so large. The coffee so wonderful and left just outside your bedroom door. Add to this a most friendly, accomodating staff that serves amazing breakfasts and offers snacks, wine and chocolate cake at most any time. I could go on and on....but you need to try it yourselves. You won't be disappointed. Thanks, Sam and Carol.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thanks Sam for a great stay at your B and B, The rooms were fantastic and the breakfast's were very tasty. We enjoyed the snacks and the wine and soft drinks were very appreciated. we would highly recommend this place to any one of our Family or Friends. Great Job.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.2 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#6 of 22 in Napa
863 reviews
2.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
718 reviews
4.8 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $213 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing