We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing B & B”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed in this wonderful B&B during our trip to Napa Valley. The house is beautiful inside and out. Our room was big, very clean and had everything we needed. Our host was very helpful in making sure our stay was perfect. The breakfast was excellent. This is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast to stay at. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    54
    8
    10
    2
See reviews for
28
631
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nokesville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights in early Feb. Upon arriving we met Scott who was very nice and friendly and showed us our room. We stayed in the Garden View Room. Very spacious, quiet and beautiful. It is also equipped with a handicapped bathroom. We had 3 delicious and filling breakfasts, elegantly presented with a herb veggie confetti. We talked with Sam, he is a guru of the Napa Valley. You need it, he know where it is. He also recommended some great wineries to go to. This is by far the nicest and most friendly B&B I have ever been to, and I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkhigginsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had read the reviews on this Inn and everyone sounded pleased, but the sceptic I am about things I wanted to see it before I stayed. My husband and I went to Napa without placing a reservation anywhere and decided to take a look at a few places. We stopped at Candlelight Inn first. The first thing we noticed is that it is in a completely residential area at the end of a culdesac. You almost think you are in the wrong place. The Inn has a quite charming exterior so we went inside. They don't really get people stopping by on a whim so they were quite pleased to have us. A very friendly man showed us all the available rooms so we could decide if we wanted to stay. Then he gave us privacy to decide. The price for the room was very reasonable compared to the other locations I wanted to stay so we chose to stay at the Inn. We chose the winemakers room since it is a bit larger then the other "standard" rooms. It was also located on the main floor right next to the beakfast area, which was convienient.

There is a refrigerator in the breakfast room stocked with complimentary water, cheese plates and Chocolate cake for the guests to take when they like. The lobby had port wine and dove Chocolates to enjoy anytime as well. The bed was comfortable and the electric fireplace kept things very warm in the room (it was cold when we arrived). There were also Chocolates next to the bed! All that chocolate made my husband and I very happy!! There was a wine reception in the evening but we missed it.

The two gentlemen that worked at the Inn were both so helpful in locating and selecting wineries and restaurants to visit. They had lots of maps and guides. They even made our dinner reservation for us. The service we experienced was exceptional.

In the morning we were the first to the breakfast room. We were going to get coffee and tea from the table it was set on, but the innkeeper insisted we sit down and he would bring it to us. That was so very nice! Included in your stay is a sit down 3 course gourmet breakfast and not a buffet style "extended" continental breakfast like some B&B's and hotels have. It was fabulous! The B&B is small and an old property, but charming and welcoming.

The only thing I could find wrong was that a few things in the room needed better cleaning. The wine rack that displayed empty bottles was dusty and so was a small heart shaped wine holder on top of the armoire. There was also some debrie under the bed that should have been cleaned. However, it is nothing that would stop me from staying again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candlelightinn, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank-you both for staying with us! We do love our guests and chocolate too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent 3 days at the Candlelight inn in August. Simply brilliant! Our room (The Wine Maker) was a delight, perfectly located near the dining room, yet with enough privacy. Every room is different but they’re all charming. Breakfast was delicious, new menu every morning, the whole staff was warm and professional and very helpful. We loved relaxing at the swimming pool or tasting a bottle of nice wine in the afternoon, while chatting with other guests . It was our second trip at Napa Valley and our first stay at Candlelight inn and we’ll definitely coming back! Congrats to the inn keeper who’s doing an amazing job!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isabelle66France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I organized a 60th Birthday Celebration for my husband in Napa Valley. We are from Alaska and invited guests from North Carolina, Minnesota, Michigan and California. For our northern guests, the weather in Napa couldn't be beat and for the friends from the East Coast, coming to the West Coast was a popular idea.

Sam and crew at the Candlelight Inn were very helpful in helping me find and plan places to eat in the evening, a bakery for the cake, and answered many other queries about the local area, the wineries, roads, etc.

We were lucky to be able to reserve four room so that we could all stay in the same place and really enjoyed the pampering we received. The complimentary cheese/meet plates and the red and white wine in the afternoon before a late dinner were wonderful. The four course breakfasts were different each day and very tasty and the people serving were just looking for a chance to make our experience even more special than it already was.

The rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the fireplaces in some of the room added to the warm coziness of the place.

We would definitely go back again, maybe in the summer next time so that we could enjoy the beuatiful large swimming pool that we looked out on from our room and the dining room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

What a fabulous find. We stayed here during a recent trip to the area and were very impressed. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly and will help you with anything you need, including recommendations for places to eat and wineries to visit. The rooms are delightful, and everything is spotless and obviously well cared for. We will definitely be back and I would recommend it to anybody wishing to spend some time in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at this Napa B&B back in April 2012. It was a great place to stay and we would highly recommend it. It is slighly off the beaten path and at first, driving through the neighborhood, you might get concerned, but keep driving back. It is at the end of the street and a very, very nice place, with plenty of very convenient parking out front, and if necessary, street parking as a backup. By coincidence, on our arrival, they were just setting up for a wine/cheese tasting event, so we got some quick samples while we were checking in. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. He got us all set up in our room and then helped us find a place to eat dinner. Once we picked a place, he called an made us reservations. Note, they have a binder with numerous menus for all the major downtown restaurants. The B&B is just about a 10 minute drive from the downtown area (not really walkable though).

The first night we stayed in the winemake room. It was a very nice and comfortable room but be aware that it is right next to the kitchen, so if you want to sleep in you might want to pick another room. You can definitely hear them getting breakfast ready and serving breakfast.

The next night we moved rooms to the upper champagne room. Note, we had booked it this way. When we left in the morning, staff told us just to pack up and leave our bags in the room and they'd take everything upstairs for us and get us set up. That was very nice, as it was at least two flighs of stairs and the bags were heavy. The room was very nice. Much quieter and private.

There was always treats laying around to snack on all day. Chocholate cake, cookies, fruits, cheeses, drinks, etc. You could just grab whatever you wanted and take it to your room or eat it downstairs. Breakfast was always very good. Note, if you want anything in particular, just let them know and they seem happy to accomdate reasonable requests.

This is a very nice B&B with outstanding staff. I previously lived in England and the place had a British feel to it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#4 of 22 in Napa
832 reviews
2.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Property: Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing