We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California, United States
1 review
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The setting was lovely. The innkeepers went out of their way to make dining and wine tasting recommendations. We came for a long weekend getaway, and this was the perfect location. We golfed and went wine tasting, and it was perfect. I can't say enough about the marvelous 3-course breakfasts. The presentation was like we were at a 5-star restaurant. There were drinks and snacks available at all times. The room was very comfortable and quite large. We will stay at the Candlelight Inn on our next trip to the wine country. Thanks so much to Sam and his staff!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    54
    8
    10
    2
See reviews for
28
633
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Highly recommend for trip to wine country. Went with best friend and we were treated wonderfully and hosts are very helpful and down to earth. Beautiful B&B in town, but you feel like you are in the country - great pool, awesome breakfast and great cheese plate snacks available anytime. We would love to visit again when doing Napa area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StoneMoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is a delight. Set in a secluded spot on the edge of Napa it is peaceful and yet close to the town centre. A very short ride into town but also easily walkable. Sam and his team could not be more helpful in their aim to make your stay memorable. The rooms are beautifully decorated, each with its own character. The pool and garden are delightful and relaxing. Breakfast is a feast, cooked as you wait - delicious and unusual. Can you believe that the fridge is stocked with cakes, little snacks and drinks (including local wines) all freely available for the guests enjoyment. If you get a chance to stay here, go for it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerinMalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is the best B&B I have ever had the pleasure of patronizing. You can certainly see why the proprietor was chosen to teach inkeeping to other B&B owners (and when I read sentences like that I always wonder whether the owners are salting the reviews but seriously I am a real total stranger and this really is a great place). Every little detail was perfect, from the chocolates by the bedside to the bottles of water and drinks and cheese and fruit plates in the fridge for a late night snack, to the delicious three course breakfast. The furnishings also are stunning yet not so cluttered that you feel claustrophobic as sometimes happens in Victorian style B&Bs. This just felt luxurious and relaxing and like staying in the comfortable home of some wealthy kindly uncle you never had. We loved it and could not recommend this place more highly. Definitely pricey, but seriously worth it if you can afford it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Candlelight room, which has the stained glass over the bed. My husband said it fel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmilyX541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to the Candlelight Inn and it was even better than we had remembered it. Beautiful Bed and Breakfast with a great setting, great staff, and great food. Really no comparison in the Napa area. Each night the Inn has a in house wine tasting from a local winery. Beds. We can't wait to return

Room Tip: We love the Garden View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blazer903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Cant say enough good things about this place. Great spot, awesome food, superb hospitable staff who know the area and can make informed recommendations re: wines, restaurants etc. Been there before and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler5286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamNeft, Owner at Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Great to see you, again too! Thank you for your kind words. Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This Inn is a hidden delight. The accommodations are nice that staff friendly and the food outstanding. We wish the Inn were closer to the downtown area of Napa so we could stroll to restaurants and nightlife, but all that is still convenient with a short drive. We would definitely stay here in the future and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdiva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbor Guest House
Arbor Guest House
#6 of 22 in Napa
836 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#3 of 22 in Napa
1,511 reviews
2.8 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Property: Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Address: 1045 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing