We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$172
$155
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andaz Napa(Napa)
$375
$339
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $385/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$279
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$205
$199
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$193
$161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vino Bello Resort(Napa)(Great Value!)
$297
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$288
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $391/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$747
$560
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,287)
Filter reviews
4,287 results
Traveler rating
1,909
1,170
684
335
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,909
1,170
684
335
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursethe grilltennis courtsplay golfdriving rangemain buildingbeautiful groundsnapa valleybedroom suitefull kitchennice propertyfitness centerthe cottageswine tastingwine countrycondogolfers
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 4,287 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This was our third year and the experience was greatly improved. The Grill restaurant food was exceptional. Three meals over the course of the tournament were all amazing. Possibly the best eggs benedict I've eaten. Be sure if you require any special room instructions you call multiple times. Our travel companions arrived ahead of us and checked our reservation and found we were not located as requested and already confirmed. The room correction was made but as we were late arrival we could have been placed elsewhere. This happened last year as well. The spa is absolutely incredible and is what has us coming back every year. Golf for my husband, spa for myself. The glitch in reservations was the only issue this trip. All in all a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S7671GQmichelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

This was a family vacation with our 18 and 16 year old sons. We were in San Fran for the week and took the short ride to Napa and stayed one night at the Silverado. We did enjoy our stay but there are some issues. On the positive side the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed the pool and the spa... both are very nice. The service from the staff was also very good. The market that is onsite has some great selections for food and drinks.

On the downside however there is a need for some serious renovations to the rooms and the lobby. While the drive in looks impressive the lobby is very underwhelming. It looks like they just keep slapping on paint over everything in an attempt to make things look nice. I guess the best way to describe our room is tired. Old carpet, noisy appliances, musty smells..... just a lot of wear and tear that needs replacing. We have no issue whatsoever paying for quality accommodations as evidenced by our bill of $800 for a 24 hour stay (spa treatments and room charges). With the price tag though comes expectations.

Kudos to the grounds crew and the staff throughout the resort. They do excellent work. Now it's time for the ownership to start putting some of that expensive price tag money back into the rooms.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank JTamburro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are so glad that you took the time to let us know your feedback with how your visit went. While we are pleased that you enjoyed our grounds, I do apologize that the rest of your experience was a bit underwhelming. Please know that we are working hard at renovating and improving many areas around the Resort, but with a Resort of our size these things do take some time. There are still improvements on the horizon and we hope you will be back in the future to see what those are. Thanks again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

we enjoyed our time at Silverado Spa & Resort. It is a great place to stay with onsite activities and having the local downtown of Napa minutes away. Along with wine county minutes away. What a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stevencZ2911WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We spent a two-day weekend at the resort. The property is quite large with three areas for accommodations. We had a one-bedroom condo which was within walking distance of the Mansion (the main common area). Friends stayed further out and found it challenging to get back to the restaurant.

The Mansion is the epicenter of the resort. It's where the restaurant, bar, banquet facility, and pro shop are location. We had four meals in the banquet facility and, other than the bland scrambled eggs for breakfast, the food was very good. The real highlight for us was the back terrace. There are two fire pits and several tables overlooking the 18th hole on one of the courses. It was a beautiful way to wind down the day. Especially on Friday and Saturday when a bagpiper plays on the green around sunset.

Our condo was fine. It was roomy and well maintained. For the type of resort, I expected a little more luxury than the room delivered. We were on the second floor. If given the option, try the first floor. Why? Some of the first floor condos have a nice little enclosed patio with outdoor sofas. And the second floor landing is shared by four front doors with four door lights. There's a small window to the one side of the door that completely block out the light from those four lights. I had to sleep with a towel on my head to darken the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

paid 600.00 for one night based on beautiful photos on the website. upon arrival fount the property to be old and delapitated. the photos were so glamorous and pretty, but, in person, the proeprty looked like an old golf course with a bunch of apartments around it, which i think this property may have been at one time. our experience at THE GRILL was horrible. the food was bad, servcie was very slow and prices were high... i mean how bad can it get?? i wouild stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robrF8210FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not have the quality experience that we are used to providing our guests when visiting us. We obviously did not exceed your expectations and for that I would like to apologize. Typically, we have received very good feedback from our guests on the addition of outlets, renovations of our rooms, conference center, and golf courses. Of course, there are some items that we are still continuing to work at updating, but as you can imagine, with a resort of our size these things do take some time. We do hope that you will be back in the future to see these things first hand. In the meantime, thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews