We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel on edge of Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times over the last few years. The property is in good condition, but is in need of a remodel. The facilities and the rooms while clean are starting to look a little dated. The staff has always been very helpful and the location for wine tasting is excellent. If you stay, just be prepared to pay a little extra for the location while the rooms and property are of mid-tier quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know a little about your latest stay with us. I am very glad to read that you found our staff helpful and our location great.

We are in the middle of the room renovation here at the Resort that will update the rooms to the quality and comfort you expect in a Resort. As you know, these types of renovations can't happen overnight, so while we do have some rooms that have been completely updated, there are those that haven't been done quite yet.

We appreciate your patience and hope we will have the opportunity in the future with you to show you just how beautiful those rooms are. Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,746)
There are newer reviews for Silverado Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,076 - 3,082 of 3,746 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

My spouse and I, plus another couple, just returned from a long weekend during which we stayed at Silverado. Our 2 bedroom condo was clean and had comfortable beds. The kitchen could have used a toaster but we survived. The decor was straight out of the late 1980s, but we weren't there for the decor. We understood, from previous stays there, that the condos are privately owned and the age of the decor varies. Silverado's website doesn't mention the private ownership. That's a mistake.

The tennis pro Katie was good. Unfortunately the tennis courts need some maintenance. The surface of the court is cracked too much.

The spa has good personnel. It was clean and well maintained. Also a big aged, but serviceable.

Silverado was just fine for our purposes. It's lovely natural surroundings and quiet location within easy driving distance of great wines and restaurants at a fairly reasonable price is what we wanted. If the resort wants to maintain a high profile image, it's going to have to do some renovation to make everything new looking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for your review. As I mentioned in the review above, we are working very hard at updating our rooms here at the Resort. The finished product is beautiful and we know that the guests that have gotten to stay in the renovated rooms love them. Again, not all the rooms are quite finished yet, but we hope to have them all completed in the Spring of 2014. I hope you will have the opportunity to come back and experience them for yourself soon!

We will also make sure that Katie in our Tennis Department sees your review. She is a great addition to our tennis team and a lot of fun to learn from!

Thank you for staying with us and please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We went with friends to Silverado. We had clearly reserved a two bedroom suite but they initially gave us a one-bedroom, which we didn't realize until we got into the room. When we told them, the front desk focused on went went wrong rather than apologizing and solving the problem for us.

After we got back from wine tasting, they gave us another room. This time the room smelled musty, the furniture thread bare and the beds far from being plush. In addition, there is some construction in front of the room.

On top of this, we've had to call twice because the Internet doesn't work very well.

So far, the staff has not expressed any empathy to us for their problems, which tells me they are not very customer service oriented.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I am very disappointed in reading your review and would like to offer my apologies. We understand how first impressions are very important and we obviously missed the mark with you and your friends in this instance.

I do know our Front Office Director read this review while you were in house and contacted your party immediately after hearing about your experience. While I know it cannot make up for what had already happened, I sincerely hope that the rest of your stay was more pleasant.

If there is anything more we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. I am confident you will have a much different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

In all fairness we had reserved a standard room, but come on! There were half smoked cigars in a glass of water (mmm, nice) on the balcony that we pointed out to the guy helping us with our bags (never heard a word), old coffee and coffee grounds in the pot from the people the night before (creepy), the TV was about knee high (convenient) and the air conditioner was a wall mounted thing behind this strange piece of dated furniture that had a wooden box built around it making it sound like a 777 at take off when the AC came on. The grounds and golf course were very nice, but I thought $230 for an 80 minute massage was too high. We were there for a wedding and never received the goody bag the bride and groom sent to their guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. In reading your comments it sounds like from the beginning we failed to meet your expectations and for that I want to apologize. As you know getting poor feedback from customers is never easy to hear and is always disappointing, but it is also the way we continue to get better. The items you noted were things that should have been taken care of before you even arrived. I have spoken to my managers about this so they can follow up with their associates to make sure all these things are looked at more thoroughly.

I do sincerely hope we see you back at Silverado in the future. I know we can do a much better job. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and with another couple stayed in a 2 bedroom fireplace suite at Silverado Resort. We enjoyed the location on Silverado trail which is close to many wineries and great scenery. Our accomodations, while slightly dated were very clean and had everything we needed for a wonderul 4 night stay in Napa. The grounds are very well maintained with lovely wooded areas (lots of deer!). We would stay here again for location and comfortable accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wantssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope you will be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in a great 3 bedroom cottage unit 800. Clean, bright and comfortable. Furnishings and decor a bit dated but all in great condition. End unit patio was surrounded by vegetation which allowed for privacy and the ability to view golfers. Guest services was helpful and prompt with servicing any of our needs. Plenty of parking. Security was great at the front desk, they wouldn't give a key to a friend joining late, who used the wrong name for the person she was visiting.

Great location for going up to St Helena or Riverfront Napa.

6 women from the bay area agreed, it was lovely...but then again, it is the Napa Valley.

Room Tip: 6 women, 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms worked perfectly.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfolsom521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

It was wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic "mom's weekend away". We hope you will make it an annual visit! Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This resort has great facilities. Great golf course, spa, pools, beautiful grounds. We just found the staff to be unresponsive, uninterested and unengaged in multiple scenarios during our 3 night stay. It was systemic - front desk, restaurant staff, bar staff, golf course staff, etc.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

It was great to read that you enjoyed our facilities and grounds, but also disappointing when reading your found our staff unresponsive. Our main goal here at Silverado is to exceed our guest's expectations and we obviously failed to hit that mark during your visit. I do want to apologize for that and let you know that I truly believe it was a one-off. I am confident that if you returned to stay with us again you would have a much better experience. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,042 reviews
6.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#27 of 30 in Napa
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $239 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing