We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice resort”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in a suite which was spacious and very well furnished. The grounds were nicely landscaped. Only issue we encountered were several close calls with golf carts driven by golfers using the resort golf course.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBK00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,492
    991
    559
    281
    142
See reviews for
613
1,249
41
874
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Silverado was probably a deluxe resort at one time--situated on a lovely golf course. Today,IT LOOKS TIRED and outdated. The staff was friendly--and we ate at the restaurant....expensive-but friendly and food was good. We had a double queen condo like place--on the golf course with a fireplace. Everything was VERY CLEAN. Their staff does an excellent job in paying attention to cleaning details--the desk staff was equal in quality. But, all in all, it was over priced as far as the interior accomodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoddyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle/DC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent the weekend at the hotel to attend a wedding. It seemed like an easy one-stop place to do weddings, which was convenient. The grounds and pools were nice and not impossibly crowded. Our room, however, reeked of so much fireplace smoke that it was difficult to sleep, despite throwing open the doors and windows during the day. The odor was so strong that soaked into suitcases and all of our belongings. A week later, we still have not been able to get rid of it. Yech. Also, the room lacked standard amenities like in room safe deposit boxes, black out blinds, or make up mirrors, which seems odd, given that they are very clearly targeting the wedding and special events crowd. Housekeeping was mixed, and we found other peoples' garbage in the room.

But we enjoyed the grounds, pool and lounge. Perhaps we just got an unusually bad room?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonType
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed our grounds and pool area, but I am very sorry to read about the challenges that you had with your visit. Fireplaces are cleaned each time a guest uses them, if they still smell of smoke we are able to bring in an air purifier upon request. We will make sure to review this with our Housekeeping Department so we can ensure that every room is fresh smelling when our guest walk in the doors. Also, of note, with the room renovations that are currently taking place we will have each of the amenities you noted - deposit boxes, black out blinds and make-up mirrors.

Clearly we did not exceed your expectations and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to do so in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central ill.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The standard guest rooms are only 250 sq.feet. Opening the bathroom door is challenging as the clearance from toilet to door is measured in milimeters. Quite a disappointment after paying $325.00 per night.The air conditioner was so loud it was hard to sleep. At least the bed was comfortable. Don't stay in room 756. Balcony faces parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationnutinil.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit with us. I do apologize that you were not happy with your room. I can let you know that with the current room renovations the challenges you had with the bathroom door and the toilet will be addressed. In place of a traditional door we will be putting in sliding barn doors. Not only that, but the entire bathroom will be updated as well. I do hope that once these are completed, that you will come back and visit us again as we know you will be pleased with the end result. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Dominique, the concierge at Silverado was extremely helpful in arranging dining reservations and recommending activities. With her persistence, we were even able to dine at The French Laundry which has been a dream of mine. Thank you Dominique for your persistence and dedication in arranging events for our stay. She was a pleasure to work with and to arrange a special vacation in a beautiful part of Northern California.

Room Tip: Rooms were dated but clean. Plumbing problems outside of our bathroom one evening. Main building ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I was very happy to read your review and glad you took the time out to tell us about your special visit to the Silverado Resort and Spa. What a treat for you to be able to dine at the French Laundry! I am glad that Dominique was able to help secure that for you. She is certainly a very valued associate here at the Resort and we will make sure that she has the opportunity to read your very kind words. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Bound Canuck
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing three night stay at Silverado. The staff were very helpful and friendly and on a couple occasions went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast at the Grill was good - plenty of options to choose from. My wife and I are not golfers, but there was still plenty to do in and around the resort. Our favourite being biking into Napa and enjoying the Oxbow market and downtown scenes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is nice to hear back from our guests who really had the time to relax and enjoy the surroundings and your comments are no exception. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a villa 3 bed, 2 bath
Pros:
*location is great!
*cheaper than renting 3 rooms
*fully equipped: kitchen, plates, dishwasher, tv, iPod speakers
*view of the golf course
*daily cleaning service or house keeping
*free Internet
*inside a gated community


Cons
*the suite is outdated 80s style
*poor front desk service (no one answered the phone)
*$15 an hour to play tennis :(


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaViajeraSolitaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed most of your visit with us and we will follow up in those areas that can be improved. Thanks again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
6.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing