We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Napa Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Napa Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Silverado Resort & Spa was the perfect place for our Napa trip. Beautiful location, exceptional service, fabulous food, and an amazing spa. The property is pristine and the accommodations were newly renovated with lots of space and a patio to enjoy the gorgeous scenery and weather. Great restaurants and vineyards are located nearby. Fabulous five star qualities without being too stuffy and very family friendly. Will be returning next year with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexTravelersx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you will be returning with your children next year. It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations and we can't wait to see you and your family in the coming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,432
    956
    537
    273
    135
See reviews for
592
1,214
39
810
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Silverado was good not great. It wasn't terrible, but I've stayed at a few very high end resorts in Napa and this doesn't come close. Pros: the location is great and the overall (expansive!) property has presence.

What took our experience down several notches was our room. It was comfortable enough but probably hasn't been updated since the early 90s. I'm talking tube TV, thick carpeting, tacky light fixture, extremely loud AC, etc. It was completely functional and clean -- good king size bed, large mirror with decent "getting ready" lighting, decent shower -- it just really needed an update. What was frustrating is that we saw several friends' rooms (same rate) that were significantly nicer. At least we got a discount upon check-out when we mentioned it to reception.

Service also falls into the "good not great" category. No one was outstanding, no one was terrible. Breakfast in the restaurant for 2 mornings was good, although our server couldn't quite get it together. The main pool area was nice enough, although fenced in and lacking any type of views.

Overall, it's an above average stay in a central location. It's not what I would choose if I wanted a luxurious Napa getaway. (But then again, maybe the upgraded rooms would change my mind!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
618 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed on the grounds of this beautiful resort to attend a family wedding in Napa. The rehearsal dinner was in the outside Arbor, which was a lovely location with a delicious meal. Our guest room with a fireplace was in a newly renovated section and it was spotlessly clean, nicely appointed and quite roomy. Since the grounds are so spread out and parking is limited, they have a very helpful service where you can call the front desk and ask for a ride - day or night - and within a few minutes a driver in a golf cart picks you up right at your door and takes you wherever you need to go on the property. Food in the Grille was good but a little pricey. All in all, a delightful stay. Would definitely recommend staying here for a golf outing, a visit to the surrounding wineries - or just a beautiful place to relax.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank houstontravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for you review We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you back at the Resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Silverado Resort and Spa is a 1st class complete package. Great accommodations EVERY time. Best spa experience EVER! Management and staff always professional and courteous. Take the kids. They will love it too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuesties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had such a fantastic stay as well as Spa experience. We will make sure to share your comments with our associates. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, ne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

During our first visit to wine country, we stayed at the Silverado Resort for just two nights. We wish it could have been longer. It's about five miles from the town of Napa, and very convenient to all the wineries. It's like visiting a remote plantation, with rolling hills, shade trees and all the quiet you need. The units are spread out, but you can walk to the main building in less than 10 minutes. We had a two-bedroom suite overlooking the golf course. Yes, the furnishings are a bit outdated, but there was plenty of space and everything was well-maintained. Wifi was a little glitchy, but to really enjoy the area, you need to disconnect and relax anyway. Staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clokpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your recent stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. It's fantastic to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we'll look foward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a three day golf in the morning wine tasting in the afternoon trip at the first of July this year. The accomadations were very nice and the golf courses were spectacular. We look forward to making this an annual event.

Play golf in the morning and be tasting wine by 1pm. Good for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Your kind words are most appreciated and we hope you will have the chance to get back to the Resot soon to stay and play!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Silverado for a special event in June 2013. It was our first trip to Napa and we loved the area. When I called to request an early check in before we arrived I was told our reservation had been cancelled ... They did fix the problem, but an early check in was out. We ended up being moved from room to room several times and I think they finally upgraded us, which was greatly appreciated - but I felt like the hotel staff had no clue what was going on. I have worked in a hotel before, and their lack of communication and kindness with guests shocked me. It even took a long time to check out, which should have been easy. I think Silverado has rested on it's laurels for too long and needs a good overhaul when it comes to the room / hotel management.

That said - the room we had was fine and the location was great. The units were worn, but fine for the days we were there. I think if I was spending a week or two there I would have been a little more picky. We enjoyed the restaurant and the food was very good. Service was great.

The Event Staff was FANTASTIC!! I can't say enough about the beautiful event we attended there and the staff that were wonderful. Glasses and plates were quietly whisked away and new glasses and plates were in their place. This place knows how to handle a special event and make it seem effortless.

Location of the resort was great. Easy access to many wineries and to activities at the resort. Bike riding was very fun. The golf course looked beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comet traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your recent visit to our Resort. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you had when checking in and out. We will make sure to review this process with our Front Desk associates so that the process is seamless for the next time.

I appreciate your very nice comments about our event staff! We feel we have the best event staff in the valley and are so glad you had the chance to experience our team first hand. I will be passing along the kudos to those associates, as they will be thrilled you mentioned them in your review.

In the meantime, we will continue to work hard to improve the areas you noted and I do sincerely hope that you will be a guest of the Resort again the next time your travels bring you to the Napa Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
6.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing