We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverado Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines(Napa)(Great Value!)
$192
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
$349
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$202
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vino Bello Resort(Napa)(Great Value!)
$339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,153)
Filter reviews
4,153 results
Traveler rating
1,817
1,152
672
330
182
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,817
1,152
672
330
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursethe grilltennis courtsplay golfdriving rangemain buildingbeautiful groundsbedroom suitenapa valleyfull kitchennice propertyfitness centerthe cottageswine tastingwine countrycondogolfers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,629 - 3,634 of 4,153 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I don't think there was another place on earth that had as much class and elegance as my hometown of Carmel until I stayed the weekend at the Silverado Resort. From the moment I arrived for our companies annual fashion show I was greeted and treated like royalty. Rene the bell captain was the first smiling face I saw and was so happy to escort me to and from at a drop of a dime. Jose the front desk agent was adorable and graciously sent a welcoming gift card to my room. The venue itself was lovely, our show room was perfectly set up and the staff was fantastic. The Grill is an amazing dining experience. Matthew is the manager and handled our large and demanding group with ease. The food is delicious, the service impeccable, and the venue itself is decorated beautifully. You must go for breakfast, there is a Bloody Mary cocktail bar to DIE For! I will definitely be coming back soon. Thank you Silverado!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strandlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. It is very nice to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We have shared your comments with our associates and appreciate that you singled a few of them out in your review. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice size 2 bedroom condo on golf course. Furniture/fixtures were dated, as was the main building. Our unit was up a flight of stairs, but there was no prior notice of this (surprise!). They charge for wi-fi (it's part of the resort fee), but Wi-fi only worked in parts of the room. The room was a good 5-6 minute drive from the main building, so you can't "just get coffee" or "run to the pool" - everyhting has to be planned.

Room Tip: Ask whether you're up a flight of stairs or not, and demand a room that gets good wi-fi
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you very much for posting a review. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to let us know how your stay with us went. While we were glad to hear that you did enjoy your two-bedroom condo, we were disappointed to hear that you had such problems with connecting to our Wi-Fi. If you would be so kind and email us at info@silveradoresort.com with the room number you stayed in, we will send our Director of IT out right away to check on it. We want to make sure it is in proper working order for all that are in that area. We do apologize for your experience and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a pleasant surprise the Silverado Resort was. It was a gift given to us by our son and we really enjoyed our stay.

The restaurant was closed for renovation as I think this is the slow time. The Grill was open but we did not care for it. Service and food were poor.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite and it was immaculate. We were on 2nd floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. Very quite and peaceful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to read you had an enjoyable stay when visiting the Silverado Resort and Spa.

I was disappointed in reading that you did not enjoy your food at the Grill and will make sure that your review is shared with our Food & Beverage Department so that may improve upon your experience in the future. While you are correct in stating that our Royal Oak restaurant was closed, we look forward to the seasonal re-opening in May. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit it us during that time.

Thanks again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we booked 2 rooms that were 2 bedroom suites for 9 ladies. These are my friends from High School and so we all agreed to meet up in Napa and have a girls weekend. Our rooms were great and we had the room on the first floor so we were able to all sit outside and enjoy the awesome weather. Tom the Conceirge helped my plan the trip and made very helpful decisions including a Pizza place that delivered to our room Friday night. Papa Joe's very good. The only issue I have is that the other suite only had 1 shower and not two but we were able to work it out. We had a g reat day of winetasting thanks to Napa Valley Tours and Limo's also recommened by Tom the Conceirge. We then had dinner and back to the room to enjoy some more wine. The next day we have brunch at the grill and they have a incredible breakfast buffett and a Bloody Mary Bar that was very good. I will stay here again it is the perfect jumping off spot and the main house is so lovely and the rooms are very comfortable.

Room Tip: try and get a jr suite because you will have more of a kitchen. The food in Napa is great and you will be bringing some food back to eat the next day....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkreifels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. I was glad to read that you and your girlfriends had such a good time when visiting us. It sounds like you had a lot of fun. We will pass along your praises to Tom in our Concierge, who will be happy to hear that you singled him out for his service.

We will look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I am reading all the reviews on here and wondering if we stayed at the same hotel but think I've figured it out. We stayed in a basic room which is considerably lower priced than the next level up. It appears that the units are individually owned and may have been 2 bedroom apartments that were split into 2 separate rentals. The room we stayed in was the bedroom portion (there is a locked door that leads to the other part of the apartment that has the other bedroom, the kitchen, etc) and faced a parking lot.
When we arrived in the first room, there was no patio furniture on the balcony so we called room service to request this and they said they would check another unit. An hour passed so we called again and they had no knowledge of our earlier request. Then we were told that the apartments were individually owned so they would not be able to take furniture from another but we could switch rooms. Fine. We switched rooms to another tiny outdated room- At this point we were not going to change again. But throughout our stay we found that the patio furniture was rusty, the pillows were like flattened pancakes, and the showerhead had a high pitched sound every time you turned it on (for the duration of the shower). The thermostat loudly shut off and on every ten minutes the entire time we were there. I told the woman at the front desk these things when I was checking out, hoping to have her fix it for the next guest, and she just blankly nodded and didn't even write it down. She actually didn't even apologize.
So overall, the higher end rooms are the way to go. We would have gladly paid up rather than stay in this one. The location is excellent for visiting Napa though, and the pool and grounds are stunning. My husband golfed and he said it was a good experience. Hopefully they update the rooms and improve the customer service for future guests.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are not worth it
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mnree7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews