We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“March 23rd Girls weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“March 23rd Girls weekend”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we booked 2 rooms that were 2 bedroom suites for 9 ladies. These are my friends from High School and so we all agreed to meet up in Napa and have a girls weekend. Our rooms were great and we had the room on the first floor so we were able to all sit outside and enjoy the awesome weather. Tom the Conceirge helped my plan the trip and made very helpful decisions including a Pizza place that delivered to our room Friday night. Papa Joe's very good. The only issue I have is that the other suite only had 1 shower and not two but we were able to work it out. We had a g reat day of winetasting thanks to Napa Valley Tours and Limo's also recommened by Tom the Conceirge. We then had dinner and back to the room to enjoy some more wine. The next day we have brunch at the grill and they have a incredible breakfast buffett and a Bloody Mary Bar that was very good. I will stay here again it is the perfect jumping off spot and the main house is so lovely and the rooms are very comfortable.

Room Tip: try and get a jr suite because you will have more of a kitchen. The food in Napa is great and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkreifels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. I was glad to read that you and your girlfriends had such a good time when visiting us. It sounds like you had a lot of fun. We will pass along your praises to Tom in our Concierge, who will be happy to hear that you singled him out for his service.

We will look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    987
    552
    278
    141
See reviews for
609
1,243
41
866
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I am reading all the reviews on here and wondering if we stayed at the same hotel but think I've figured it out. We stayed in a basic room which is considerably lower priced than the next level up. It appears that the units are individually owned and may have been 2 bedroom apartments that were split into 2 separate rentals. The room we stayed in was the bedroom portion (there is a locked door that leads to the other part of the apartment that has the other bedroom, the kitchen, etc) and faced a parking lot.
When we arrived in the first room, there was no patio furniture on the balcony so we called room service to request this and they said they would check another unit. An hour passed so we called again and they had no knowledge of our earlier request. Then we were told that the apartments were individually owned so they would not be able to take furniture from another but we could switch rooms. Fine. We switched rooms to another tiny outdated room- At this point we were not going to change again. But throughout our stay we found that the patio furniture was rusty, the pillows were like flattened pancakes, and the showerhead had a high pitched sound every time you turned it on (for the duration of the shower). The thermostat loudly shut off and on every ten minutes the entire time we were there. I told the woman at the front desk these things when I was checking out, hoping to have her fix it for the next guest, and she just blankly nodded and didn't even write it down. She actually didn't even apologize.
So overall, the higher end rooms are the way to go. We would have gladly paid up rather than stay in this one. The location is excellent for visiting Napa though, and the pool and grounds are stunning. My husband golfed and he said it was a good experience. Hopefully they update the rooms and improve the customer service for future guests.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mnree7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Silverado after a friend recommended it. We were not disappointed. The one bedroom suites are perfect. The small fireplace is a nice added touch to lite while relaxIng in the evening. The very spacious rooms make it easy to get ready and feel comfortable. The staff was very friendly and willing to help with every question or request. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telly4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wonderful weekend with family for 21st birthday .. Tom, the concierge made special, private, wine tasting arrangements for us at a small winery. He followed up several times just to make sure because they were having trouble with the computers, and reservations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My family used a two bedroom suite at Silverado for a Sunday/Monday relaxing tour of Region Napa. The Silverado was not only a great location for our needs, but also provided a lovely respite once we returned from our daily adventures. A beautiful, quiet, clean, friendly resort, it is very much like a trip back in time to a more genteel era. The grounds are lovely, the staff most welcoming, the bar and dining very good also. And the pro shop is especially nice. Our suite could not have provided more comfort to us. Thank you Silverado!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
256 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Well. I am not sure where the other reviewers stayed, but clearly they did not have the experience of ants in their room, blood stains on the sheets, or the complete lack of greeting/welcome by the front desk. The decor is dated, the market appears to never be open. In our room the placard says do not run the air conditioner below 72 degrees or the unit will malfunction.

The bathroom is small, there is not water pressure in the shower and the toilet runs. If you are accustomed to staying at Marriott's or Hilton's this is below their standard. If you are more use to Days Inn and Red Roof than you will probably be overjoyed.

Find someplace else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jackson55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our trip was all about relaxing and the people at Silverado rose to the occasion. I highly recommend requesting the golf course 1-2 bedroom suites and a day at the spa! What impressed me the most was the kindness of all the staff and the desire to make our stay the best it could be. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myadventureX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
6.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing