We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous 3BR Condo Rental for Special Event” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverado Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous 3BR Condo Rental for Special Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is our 2nd condo rental with friends at Silverado for a major occasion. Last time was a 2BR, this time a 3BR.

Unit 800 is ground level on a par 5 fairway just past the tee box, with plentiful furniture on the patio and great views from all bedrooms and the living area.

The unit looks to be owner-occupied for part of the year with many closets and cabinets locked, and no mini-bar (though the front desk will provide a key for it?!). Not to worry - everything essential is available and the quality of the space in the mornings and evenings before and after a day of wine tasting is beyond compare. Just stock up on beverages and snacks before checking in.

If you are looking for deals, book in the winter months and you can luck into some gorgeous days as we did. Worst case, this unit has a fireplace to cozy up on a chilly evening.

Room Tip: Look for bargains during off season. Napa is rated on Twitter as one of the happiest places in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niblik2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Silverado Resort and Spa and that you had the opportunity to stay in one of our 3 bedroom suites. It sounds as though you had the chance to take advantage of everything those rooms have to offer. It is a great room to rent when you are traveling with family or friends. Thank you for being a return guest to the Resort and for letting us know about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,375
    921
    512
    263
    129
See reviews for
572
1,171
37
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed one night and thought it was wonderful! Staff was very friendly at check in and more than happy to accommodate my husband when I asked for a place to plug in his car (turns out he forgot his cord, but they were ready to make space and an outlet available to him had he remembered). Room was clean and toiletries were really nice. The bathroom fixtures were a bit dated, but the toilet, tile and tub were very clean and so well maintained that it was not an issue. I hate seeing mold stains or grout chips in old bathrooms, but this room didn't have any of that. Plenty of closet space to put our stuff and the furniture and bed were clean and comfortable. The room was very quiet which I greatly appreciated as we stayed the night before in a Calistoga hotel that was very noisy.
What we really enjoyed was the excellent service and great food at the restaurant on site. Our server, Francisco, was very attentive and so friendly. He answered all our questions about the menu, and when I asked about a wine that wasn't on the menu, he went to great strides to find me something I would enjoy. The Farm to Table salad was fantastic (lettuce was very fresh) and the Key Lime Pie and Lemon Cheesecake with blueberries were DELICIOUS!
In the morning we enjoyed breakfast and once again the service was wonderful. Norma was very sweet and brought us tea and coffee. Our server, and I am so disappointed with myself that his name is escaping me as I write this, was wonderful! In case the Silverado Resort reads this, I do remember he is from Mexico City, has very short hair and blue eyes.
The location was easy to get to, the grounds are huge with a lot of swimming pools, and I would love to return and try the spa. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We were in Room 400 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind remarks about your recent stay with us. I was especially glad to read that you enjoyed the excellent service that you received from Francisco and Norma in our Grill. We will make sure they see this review and both will be thrilled to know you singled them out for their service. Your review is most appreciated and I hope to welcome you back to Silverado Resort and Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
268 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice, clean room. Comfy beds and large bathrooms. We rented a condo with two king bedrooms (wewere two couples)overlooking the driving range.
Pretty quiet, except for neighboring chickens crowing very early each morning!
Great location, easy to jump onto the Silverado trail, close to downtown Napa too. Nice spa with gym included for a minimal resort fee. Good breakfast buffet on weekend, with great bloody marys!
The staff was good, but a bit dismissive when we called for a golf cart ride to the mansion, telling us we couldn't schedule a time for pickup. (Huh?) Also, they put a duraflame log in your room, but when we asked for another the next night they said there would be a $3 charge. Really? Kinda chintzy. Had to check out very early, so they promised to email us our folio, which we had to call them back and remind them to do. Not so "on the ball".

Room Tip: ask specific questions, such as where the room will be located. away from Atlas Peak rd would be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were happy to read you had an enjoyable stay with us, but will make sure we follow up on those challenges you had with getting a ride to the mansion and your bill emailed to you. Thank you for letting us know about those issues and I do sincerely hope you will return to Silverado Resort and Spa the next time you visit Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. Great staff and facilaties. Even provided a log for the fire place. 1 bedroom room we stayed in had kitchen and dishes, etc. Bed was soft and comfy. Bathroom was big and was useful for 2 at once. Will come back and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bufish12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Your thoughtful remarks are helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience possible. We hope to see you at the Resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Attended a corporate meeting here and had a great experience at the resort. Good food, great service, and beautiful views. The rooms were very nice including the fact that they had 2 bedroom condos making sharing rooms not required. The downside is that many of the rooms are on the far side of the golf course making pit stops during busy meeting days impossible. I wanted to work out in the gym, but the hours were not good for business guests with 8 AM meetings when the shuttle van was not on a regular schedule. Also, on my last day the shuttle van did not show up for 45 minutes forcing me to miss much of my meeting. Some rooms had a weird smell at times, but not too bad. It could have been because the conference staff was spraying fabreeze.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience, but it was disappointing to read about your challenges with our shuttle van and I do apologize that the delay made you late for a meeting. I will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate department so that we may review with the staff so that this doesn't happen again. I do appreciate you bringing it to my attention.

I do hope the next time your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley that you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked this stay for myself and my family for a quick weekend getaway. The price was right and I've been wanting to check this resort out for several years now.

Wow! The entire hotel staff was amazing from the moment we checked in. We reserved a 3 bedroom suite and upon arrival we were told that we may enjoy changing to a 2 bedroom suite and an extra 1 bedroom suite because we had children. They moved us closer to the pool and the restaurants...With No Upcharge!!!

The hotel is big and a bit outdated, but it is under renovation for upgrades. The renovations did not affect us nor did we even see/hear any of it happening!

It is a golf resort, but we don't golf. Who cares? The hotel was lovely, homey, comfortable and best of all...employed with possibly the kindest staff I have ever been around. They made this trip extra worth while. I already booked my next stay!

Room Tip: Ask about your room location to make sure you get the area you desire...by the pool, away from kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and your kind words about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear back from guests who had a wonderful experience. It is especially nice to hear that you had such a good experience with our staff. We pride ourselves on our guest service and we will share your encouraging words with our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Resort and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with a group of friends. We all stayed overnight here, played golf and had dinner together at the Grill. The staff throughout were all friendly and helpful, especially in the pro shop and the Grill. The rooms were comfortable and had kitchenettes which included full sets of dishes, glassware, wine opener, etc. The pool and hot tub were nearby. We all enjoyed the golf course, the rooms and facilities and the food and service at the Grill was good. We would be happy to return here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review letting us know about your experience at Silverado Resort and Spa. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the chance to take advantage of our golf and restaurants. We hope it won't be too long until your next visit and we will look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
6.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing