We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice, clean room. Comfy beds and large bathrooms. We rented a condo with two king bedrooms (wewere two couples)overlooking the driving range.
Pretty quiet, except for neighboring chickens crowing very early each morning!
Great location, easy to jump onto the Silverado trail, close to downtown Napa too. Nice spa with gym included for a minimal resort fee. Good breakfast buffet on weekend, with great bloody marys!
The staff was good, but a bit dismissive when we called for a golf cart ride to the mansion, telling us we couldn't schedule a time for pickup. (Huh?) Also, they put a duraflame log in your room, but when we asked for another the next night they said there would be a $3 charge. Really? Kinda chintzy. Had to check out very early, so they promised to email us our folio, which we had to call them back and remind them to do. Not so "on the ball".

Room Tip: ask specific questions, such as where the room will be located. away from Atlas Peak rd would be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were happy to read you had an enjoyable stay with us, but will make sure we follow up on those challenges you had with getting a ride to the mansion and your bill emailed to you. Thank you for letting us know about those issues and I do sincerely hope you will return to Silverado Resort and Spa the next time you visit Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,583
    1,057
    618
    300
    152
See reviews for
674
1,338
44
915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. Great staff and facilaties. Even provided a log for the fire place. 1 bedroom room we stayed in had kitchen and dishes, etc. Bed was soft and comfy. Bathroom was big and was useful for 2 at once. Will come back and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bufish12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Your thoughtful remarks are helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience possible. We hope to see you at the Resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Attended a corporate meeting here and had a great experience at the resort. Good food, great service, and beautiful views. The rooms were very nice including the fact that they had 2 bedroom condos making sharing rooms not required. The downside is that many of the rooms are on the far side of the golf course making pit stops during busy meeting days impossible. I wanted to work out in the gym, but the hours were not good for business guests with 8 AM meetings when the shuttle van was not on a regular schedule. Also, on my last day the shuttle van did not show up for 45 minutes forcing me to miss much of my meeting. Some rooms had a weird smell at times, but not too bad. It could have been because the conference staff was spraying fabreeze.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience, but it was disappointing to read about your challenges with our shuttle van and I do apologize that the delay made you late for a meeting. I will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate department so that we may review with the staff so that this doesn't happen again. I do appreciate you bringing it to my attention.

I do hope the next time your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley that you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked this stay for myself and my family for a quick weekend getaway. The price was right and I've been wanting to check this resort out for several years now.

Wow! The entire hotel staff was amazing from the moment we checked in. We reserved a 3 bedroom suite and upon arrival we were told that we may enjoy changing to a 2 bedroom suite and an extra 1 bedroom suite because we had children. They moved us closer to the pool and the restaurants...With No Upcharge!!!

The hotel is big and a bit outdated, but it is under renovation for upgrades. The renovations did not affect us nor did we even see/hear any of it happening!

It is a golf resort, but we don't golf. Who cares? The hotel was lovely, homey, comfortable and best of all...employed with possibly the kindest staff I have ever been around. They made this trip extra worth while. I already booked my next stay!

Room Tip: Ask about your room location to make sure you get the area you desire...by the pool, away from kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and your kind words about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear back from guests who had a wonderful experience. It is especially nice to hear that you had such a good experience with our staff. We pride ourselves on our guest service and we will share your encouraging words with our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Resort and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with a group of friends. We all stayed overnight here, played golf and had dinner together at the Grill. The staff throughout were all friendly and helpful, especially in the pro shop and the Grill. The rooms were comfortable and had kitchenettes which included full sets of dishes, glassware, wine opener, etc. The pool and hot tub were nearby. We all enjoyed the golf course, the rooms and facilities and the food and service at the Grill was good. We would be happy to return here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review letting us know about your experience at Silverado Resort and Spa. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the chance to take advantage of our golf and restaurants. We hope it won't be too long until your next visit and we will look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I booked this hotel through Priceline under 4-stars. This place is definitely not 4-star quality. The service is okay but I found some of the cups in the room still dirty. The rooms are old and badly need a renovation. There is a funky smell in the sink. The water pressure from the faucet is terribly weak. There is a lot of rusts in the bathroom. Being that this is a hotel in Napa, i was expecting to have a wine opener in the room, none was found. i had to call the front desk to ask for one and the sent an old, rusty, dirty opener to my room. The bed is comfortable. The towels and toiletries are nice. There is a flat screen TV in the room but the resort does not offer any HD channel (wth?).

The exterior is nice at the lodge and golf courses views are pleasant. However, the rooms make the property look like an old apartment complex. I didn't even bother with the pools as they look dirty.

Location is not ideal as nothing is within walking distance - even the lodge from my room. I probably won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: You can probably find better values elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperTBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I was disappointed in reading that you did not have the quality stay Silverado Resort and Spa is known for. I am sorry that you found your stay to only be average as we do not strive for mediocrity. We always want to exceed our guest’s expectations and we clearly did not meet those standards in this instance.

With regard to your comment about HDTV, I would like to let you know that it is something that is in the works to happen here, as well as many other changes with our room renovations and I do hope that you will give us another opportunity once it is all completed.

Thanks for letting us know about your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We booked via Priceline as an "express deal" for a 4-star hotel. There is no way I'd give this place four stars. I suppose if you were only interested in golf and tennis, you might be happy here. The rooms are converted apartments or condos. Ours did not even have a front door. We couldn't believe it -- the only entrance to our unit was a sliding glass door like you'd have on a patio, which opens right into the sleeping area. Very weird layout, tiny bathroom, nothing to really make this place special in the slightest. The spa looked nice, but we weren't interested. The website mentions jogging trails, but it turns out that they just hand you a map of different routes along the main road, which did not feel safe to us at all. The location is pretty far removed from the main attractions in Napa Valley -- 19 miles from our dinner reservation in St. Helena. Not recommended if you're just doing a Napa getaway and want to tour wineries, although it would probably be nice for a golf weekend (maybe) or a wedding or other type of event at the facility.

I will say that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, although it had odd shag carpeting wall-to-wall, including by the bathroom sink. It really felt like we were sleeping in someone's living room. Weird.

Room Tip: Ask questions first! Our room was described as a "resort room", and I'd recommend agai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaWSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. Based upon the description you noted in your comments, the room you had stayed in was one of our Resort guestrooms. Those guestrooms are our most affordable, but are our smallest on property. We do have several other room types on property that are more spacious.

Renovations have just begun here at the Resort and we are pleased to let you know that the sliding glass door entrances will be a thing of the past. We know that the classic luxury the rooms will have once completed will be something everyone will enjoy.

We do feel as though we are in a fantastic location to the main attraction in the Napa Valley as we are within a 2 minute drive to the world famous Silverado Trail and within minutes of hundreds of wineries. We also have three wineries located on the same street as us.

I do apologize that your stay was not what you had hoped it would be and do sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you what the Silverado Resort and Spa has come to be known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,011 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
6.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing