We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Spa Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had a great time. Matt at the Grill was amazing at giving and getting the best service we could ask for. Eddy the bell boy also made sure or service was am amazing. They really made us feel special and at home. The resort was beautiful and the rooms were awsome. Thanks again Matt and Eddy for awsome service and making our trip wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewesrus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feedback with regard to your recent stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Girls Spa Weekend! It is especially nice to hear that our associates made it even more special for you. We will pass along your kind words about Matt and Eddy for their service! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,746)
There are newer reviews for Silverado Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,434 - 3,440 of 3,746 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at Silverado on the recommendation of friends who told us that the property had been upgraded since the last time we were here.
We had a beautiful one bedroom suite with golf course view.
Our whole experience could not have been better from check-in, to spa, to golf and breakfast dining.
We ate lunches and dinners out at some very fine Napa Valley restaurants.
We will definitely return to Silverado Resort.

Room Tip: Upgraded room on the golf course.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thanks for your review with regard to your recent stay here at Silverado Resort and Spa. We are always glad to hear from our guests who enjoyed their experience with us and we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Resort. We definitely will look forward to having you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The only reason we went there this year because they promised us that all rooms and meeting areas would be updated and remodeled. None were. The only good thing about the place was the new Concierge Tom J. He was wonderful and was the one redeeming thing.
We had 3 different rooms. The first time they said they would move us and they didn't. They didn't serve enough lunches to the meeting and they knew how many people we were having.
The cleaning staff was just ok. They did not clean the glasses and dishes for several days and did not clean up in the patio area

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay here at Silverado Resort and Spa. We were disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. While not everything has been updated and remodeled we are currently in the process of doing that. You may have noticed when you checked in - a couple of design boards that will show our guests what they can expect with our remodeled rooms. As you know, this process will not be an overnight fix, so we just ask that our guests are patient.

I will make sure to pass your comments along to our Executive Housekeeper because our cleaning staff should not just be ok. Those expectations should always be exceeded and I am sorry that they weren't.

Again, we do appreciate your comments as it only helps us to become better. We hope that when our room renovations are complete that you will return to enjoy the new renewed Silverado Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Looks great but moved rooms 3 times because of VERY POOR ROOM CONDITIONS (bad smell broken phones NO Wi FI NO SAFES in many rooms sliding screen doors you can barely move) then this is the place for you. Oh and if you would like to take a nice jacuzzi or sauna at the spa after that round of golf then remember to pay an additional $25 resort fee on top of the $20 a day fee they automatically charge.
The resort is very large so be prepared to walk long distances when their complimentary shuttle service (golf cart) is unavailable. We waited as long as 30min.
O
ENJOY!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else! Then come to play golf here.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thanks for your review. We were sorry to hear that you did not have the experience that Silverado Resort and Spa is used to giving our guests. I have made note of everything you felt was below standard. I was surprised to hear you did not have Wi-Fi connection as our Wi-Fi service has recently been upgraded and we very rarely hear complaints. Yes, to utilize the Spa there is a $25 spa usage fee which you will find at many of the hotels in Napa Valley that have spas, so it is not an uncommon charge to see.

You are correct in saying that our Resort is very large - but that is what sets us apart from other hotels in the valley. If our Resort was like a regular hotel we wouldn't be able to offer all the amenties we have for our guests - 2 golf courses, several tennis courts, 10 pools... I am sorry that you had to wait so long for our shuttle service though and will make sure your comment gets passed along to our Bell staff.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it only helps us to better ourselves. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Absolutely beautiful resort in Napa! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We had a delicious dinner at The Grill and I can't wait to plan our next weekend getaway here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen_Weatherly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thanks for your kind words about your recent stay here at Silverado Resort and Spa. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We just spent the weekend at the Silverado in Napa and had a gorgeous one-bedroom suite right near the main building. I booked the room through Hotels.com and then read some firghtening reviews on Trip Advisor about the small rooms. I saw that someone named Erica was responding to the comments so I called her and told her I was concerned. She said not to worry, she would get us a junior suite. While, better yet, when we checked in we found that we were given a one-bedroom suite with a fireplace and full kitchen. It was big and bright and perfect! The property is spectacular!

Room Tip: Call ahead and make sure you don't get one of the little add-on rooms that they close off from t...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelswithkidsSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We were happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend away and were glad you enjoyed your upgraded room. We do our very best to make sure every guest has the experience you had here. It was nice speaking with you and we do hope to see you back at Silverado Resort and Spa in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at the resort for two nights and having read the mixed reviews, I tried not to keep my expectations too high. At $179.00 per night, it seemed reasonable for Napa Valley lodging. I called before our arrival to let them know we would arrive very late in the night, wanted to make sure our unit was updated. We were told the units are individually owned so perhaps that is one reason reviews are so varied but reassured that the unit we got was a "nice" one.
Our unit was a small cottage like efficiency apartment on the lower level. We happened to have a car so we drove to the unit which was about a quarter of a mile from the mansion. Parking was about 30 yards away. Although there was a covered portico assigned to the apt, it was reserved for the suites.
We were relieved to see the flat was elegantly furnished and updated. The unit was small but a little patio outside of it with two chairs served as added living space. The general surroundings, near the mansion and at the golf course were beautiful. The dining area was also elegant, we were happy with the breakfast selections on the menu.
I would have given a better rating but for the fact that we were bitten by insects and we saw one or two silverfish scampering on our bed. That plus another guest above us was talking on her cell fom her patio and we could hear the conversation very clearly from our bedroom.
The final disappointment was aside from extra tax charges, they also tacked on a $20 daily charge for resort fees. So overall the daily rate bumped up to about $225/ night. Perhaps if I went there to play golf , it would have made sense to pay the extra resort fee. I think that if one is looking for a comfortable lodging with the intention of doing a tour of wineries, better deals can be had elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DolceVita_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,042 reviews
6.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#27 of 30 in Napa
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $239 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing