We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverado Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This resort is committed to the customer. There are wonderful plans for renovations which will be outstanding. The spa has a wide variety of services. The golf course is well kept and not overcrowded.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind words with regard to your recent stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. We are glad to hear of your experience and will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    929
    516
    264
    129
See reviews for
574
1,179
37
769
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We wanted to get away from SF during the week and found this beautiful spot. The whole resort smelled like jasmine and magnolias, everyone was very friendly and we had such a relaxing time. I loved it and looking forward to being back soon. My 1 year old daughter enjoyed the pool and running on many acres of grass. My lavender wrap at the spa was splendid. Worth mentioning is also the great quality food served to us.

Room Tip: Rooms were in small houses. There is no actual hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your review of Silverado Resort and Spa! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. We truly enjoy hearing about experiences such as yours and hope that we can always deliver those types of visits to every guest that walks through our doors.

We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our trip to Napa was highlighted by our stay at the delightful Dolce Silverado Resport! We were only there for one night, but we enjoyed every minute there. The service at this resort is first rate, the kind you rarely see these days. Eli Roldan at the front desk was one of the stars we encountered during our weekend stay. She made us feel like we were VIP's with her engaging personality and professional service. Rene at the entrance to the hotel was also very helpful and courteous. He had a helpful word whenever one was sought. The room was gorgeous, convenient and very very clean. We dined at the Grill Sunday night and loved the food. The prime rib and rib eye steak were amazing! The quality of the food was fantastic and the service was outstanding! Matt the manager and Matt our server exuded an elegant professionalism and charm that made our dining experience all the more pleasurable, entertaining and memorable. 5 Star service at at 5 Star restaurant at a 5 Star Resort!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
We appreciate hearing of your recent experience here at Silverado Resort and Spa and were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. Most importantly, we love to hear back from our guests who single out our associates for a job well done. We will make sure that Eli, Rene and Matthew all hear about your review!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the future and thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Terrible buffet...We felt like the place was cold...Wrote to them about our visit no response back...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your recent stay at Silverado Resort. I am disappointed to hear you did not have the quality experience we pride ourselves on. As you did not state who you wrote to about your visit, I would like the chance to follow up on that e-mail as you should've received a response. Please feel free to email me at info@silveradoresort.com.

We do apologize and hope that you will return to Silverado in the future so we may have the chance to give you the visit you should have had this last time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We recently visited wine country in California for the first time. We stayed in a two bedroom suite at the Silverado Resort. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The setting was beautiful. Services were good and the concierge was terrific. The location near the Silverado trail was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again. It made for some wonderful memories!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManyDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your review of Silverado Resort and Spa. It sounds as though you enjoyed your visit to the Resort and came home with a memoriable experience. We really feel that our location here in the Napa Valley is a great one with access so close to Silverado Trail and hundreds of wineries. We are glad you had the opportunity to stay in one of our two-bedroom suites which are perfect for families or friends looking to get away.

Thanks again for your comments and we'll see you back at Silverado soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just spent the long weekend at Silverado. We had a great time! Our kids (ages 12 - 14) swam in the pool and played tennis while we wine tasted. Rooms are spacious and clean. Loved the whole feel of the property. Very convenient to have nice restaurants on property and snack bar by pool which served burgers, salads etc. Staff is super friendly and nice. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had a great weekend at Silverado Resort and Spa with our family. It is nice to hear when families get a chance to take advantage of all we have offer here including our pools, tennis courts, golf and spa facilities. We are also glad you had the opportunity to dine at our restaurants on property including our recently opened for the summer - snack bar!

We hope you have the chance to come back soon! Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

A delightful experience. Had a junior suite with fireplace on the golf course and it couldn't be nicer. And this is coming form a very fussy traveler :-)

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
6.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing