We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine, we really liked the spa nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Chico, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fine, we really liked the spa nearby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The resort is fine, maybe better if you're a golfer. Condo rentals - our tv didn't work correctly so we couldn't watch the movies even though we called and requested they fix it over our 3 night stay. Also there were other minor repairs (e.g. shorted out lamp, dead bolt not adjusted so you could lock the door) that needed to be done while we were there. We had a good time in spite of the problems, but it certainly would have made the price seem more reasonable had the place been in really good shape. We had spa treatments at the spa close to the resort - the facials were excellent and the massages were fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Super593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thanks for your review! We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our Spa. Our Spa always seems to get rave reviews from many of our guests. And they were recently named as "Best for Affordability" for 2011 in SpaFinder's Reader's Choice awards, a prize we are very proud of.

I am sorry that you had so many difficulties in your room with your television and the in-room movies. An associate from our Engineering staff has followed up on your room to ensure that the television is indeed working correctly and ready for the next guest.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back at Silverado Resort and Spa soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,428
    955
    536
    273
    135
See reviews for
590
1,214
39
806
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were at the beautiful Silverado as a gift from our daughter and son-in-law. We arrived well after the 3:00 check-in time (4:30) and our room was not ready, and the desk clerk had no other room. After an hour, we asked the concierge for directions to the nearest drug store, and she printed out directions to a store 20 minutes away. We got there to find it closed. When we returned to the resort, still no room at 6:30, and the clerk did not have another clean room. He admitted that they were short housekeeping staff We cancelled the reservation and drove home. Hotel custom should have required the clerk to offer us an upgraded room or a room at a nearby hotel. On our way out, we saw a drug store 5 minutes away. So, bad check-in curtesy, bad housekeeping planning, unhelpful concierge.While I'm at it, I'll mention that the valet rifled through the golve compartment and closed cubbies in my car looking for the key before coming in and asking me for it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Art770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. I was very disappointed when reading your comments and apologize that you had so many things happen before you were even checked into your room. We take your comments very seriously and I can assure you that they have been forwarded to the departments you mentioned so we can make sure we follow up directly with our associates. The weekend you checked in was a very busy weekend and there were a couple of issues in our Housekeeping Department that would not normally happen at all - busy or not. Those issues have been addressed so that they do not happen in the future. I am also sorry that you were directed to a drug store so far away when you are correct, there is one that is very near by.

Although I cannot change what happened already, I do hope that you will still consider us in the future as we would very much like to have you back as our guest so you can experience Silverado the way it is meant to be experienced. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with my wife and 4-month old daughter. No complaints about the resort or our room. Very clean and comfortable. Close to several wineries. We didn't spend much time enjoying the amenities of the resort. Only reason I rate it as a 4 vs a 5 is that some of the furniture and kitchen area are a little dated. Still fully functional however. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdpollaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind words! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

If you're not into golf , this is not a place for you. Big outdated 1 bedroom, fully equipped with a small kitchen, probably great for small family/group get together, small shower stall/tub. Dissapointing that our room way far from reception area, resort is big due to spread out of the golf course, good 5 minutes drive to reception, felt really cut-off, absolutely not a resort feel, but a long-term stay feel. Probably would have been great for long term stay, wanting to cook and quietness, conveniently to Walmart/local shops about 8 minutes, the road leading up here, quite dark, nothing so special of this place, not our cup-of-tea. We want to take walking stroll around the golf course at night, no lights, absolutely pitch dark, and as a resort, there are supposedly over 10 pools but none are heated or indoor, that means Fall to Spring, swimming is out, no fun!!! There should have been at least one for guests to use year-round. If you get a great deal, then may be it's worth to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank znetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Silverado Resort and Spa. I am sorry to hear that you felt that we were just average. You mention a few different items in you review and I would like to take the time to touch on a couple of those. First of all with regard to your room, I am sure you have probably heard by now that we are actually in the process of a room renovation here at the Resort and one I think you and our guests will be thrilled with the final outcome. We all anxiously await the new rooms ourselves! While we are out of the city limits a bit, we feel like that is a benefit in itself. You will find many wineries within a 5 minute drive and even a couple within walking distance of the Resort. Yes, you are correct when you mention that we do have 10 pools spread out throughout the property. We do in fact have a pool located at our main pool complex that is heated for your use throughout the year.

Again, thanks for your feedback. We do hope that the next time you come out to the Napa Valley that you will visit Silverado again and have the spectacular experience we know we can deliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandinsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here in Feb and are not golfers. A nice quiet location and greeted by a nice staff and escorted to our room, We spent a couple of days exploring the wine country and this resort is located just off the Silverado wine trail. We were told by some locals that the they are under new ownership and it appeared that there is some renovation underway. Would probably stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for posting your review and giving us your feedback. I was happy to hear you enjoyed the quietness of our location and most importantly we love hearing that you enjoyed our staff. You are correct in noting that we are beginning room renovations here at the Resort and while they won't happen overnight, the wait will be worth it. We think our guests will be pleasantly surprised with what we have in store.

Again, we thank you and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We spent the night before Valentines, as we pulled into the property it gave you a feel of New Orleans style plantation, your greeting at the front door with directions to reservation, at reservation your offered fruit and old style keys. Then your escorted to your room by the bell captain via car. They were very knowledgable about restaurants and the area, things to check out in town. We had a fire place in our room it was very clean cottage though we did not walk around the huge property we spent a very romantic evening together. My husband and I was given directions to the most wonderful restaurant in town and was able to ride to Walmart and get right back to the room and relax all night long. Wonderful place plan on going again maybe this weekend and the rates were very reasonable.

Room Tip: rooms were very quiet and very clean if getting a fire place bring an extra log though not really ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you took the time out to let us know. We hope to see you back at Silverado in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We spent a weekend at the Silverado. The resort is big, with lots of empty spaces. They could create some cozy ambiances around the property. Our suite was big but the decoration overall is very dated. There are 2 restaurants but one was closed. The front desk staff was very kind and the check in was really easy. We went to the main lounge for a drink. They have a nice area with some tables viewing the golf course. We sat down on one of the tables that needed to be clean. After 10 minutes or so, a waiter came and drop a menu, he did not say anything, no greeting, he did not clean the table and he never came back to take our order. We decided to go to the bar to get our drinks. There's also a spa with a nice swimming pool.
It was OK for a weekend, the price was decent but I don' t think we would go back. Considering other nicer and more quaint hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viajerosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Silverado Resort and Spa. I was disappointed to hear that you found your stay "just ok". We really strive to give our guests the best experience possible when they are with us. I do apologize that you had to wait so long to get a menu and had to go up to the bar to order instead of being waited on like you should have. I have forwarded this review to our Food & Beverage Manager who will follow up directly with her staff to ensure that we are more prompt with our service. With regard to the dated rooms, we will be renovating the rooms this year. Very exciting for us and we know our guests will love the new updated rooms.

Again, thanks for your feedback and we do sincerely hope that you will return to Silverado in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
6.1 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing