We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really disappointing with air conditioning which constantly malfunctioned.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Really disappointing with air conditioning which constantly malfunctioned.”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This did not feel like the Napa luxury resort. Aid conditioning never worked. Rooms a real hike to main area. Wine selection at bar inadequate. Disinterested staff confirmed I will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thanks for you comments with regard to your recent stay. We are sorry you did not have the experience you were hoping for. I can understand how disappointed you must have been with the air conditioning and have forwarded your review on to our Director of Engineering for follow up. It would really help us out if you could let us know the unit you stayed in so we could go and take a look at the problem. If you would like to send me an email directly at erika.opp@silveradoresort.com, I would love to help.

In the meantime, we do sincerely hope that the next time you visit the Napa Valley you will stay with us again. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,559
    1,036
    601
    297
    150
See reviews for
658
1,307
43
907
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The rooms, built n the 70's, definitely need updating. They are actually condos which makes it hard to do, but for the price, it wasn't bad. Next time, I'd probably stay down at the Westin, which is a more central location.

Room Tip: Closer to the mansion, will avoid extensive walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lounim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at Silverado. We are always thrilled to hear good comments about our staff as we take great pride in our service levels here at the Resort. As you mentioned the rooms being a bit "tired" I would like to let you know that we will be renovating our guest rooms this year and we are very excited about the end result....one we know all of our guests will love.

Thanks again for the comments and we do hope to see you back at Silverado Resort and Spa in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Very impressive resort with great accomadations, unfortunately customer service is not a priority. We were so excited to find this place until the pro shop and bar made us feel unwelcome. Not so sure we will give them a second chance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review Silverado Resort and Spa. While we were happy to hear you enjoyed your rooms, we were very disappointed to hear about what you thought of our staff. Service is something we take very seriously here and I am so sorry that you felt as though you were unwelcome in our bar and Pro Shop. That is certainly not the level of service we are used to giving to our guests here. Your review has be forwarded onto our Food & Beverage Manager as well as to our Director of Golf Operations. I can assure you, we do not take this lightly and will make sure that these areas are followed up on promptly.

Again, thank you for your review and we do hope that when you visit the Napa Valley again, you will return to Silverado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I just returned from California last week (Jan 14th, 2012) and for 2 nights myself and my partner stayed at the Silverado Resort in Napa. We rented a one bedroom suite with a view of the golf course. The room was clean and wonderfully decorated. The kitchen was well equipped, enough so I could make a full pasta meal for Sunday dinner. The resort is well located and not far from all the best wineries. And the staff couldn't have been friendlier and more accommodating. The food at the grill was great. And even though we didn't have a reservation staff moved around furniture to give us a table with a view of the football game for my boyfriend lol. It was a very classy resort with a warm and cozy feeling. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip. Worth the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an updated room as I have been told some are outdated and not as nice. This wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NovaScotiaNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This place was recommended to me by a friend and I was not disappointed. It is probably one of the nicest hotels in Napa. The rooms are clean and the main house is beautiful! This is my first ever review here on Trip Advisor and the reason I decided to write one for this place is because of their excellent service. When we got there, we wanted to watch a boxing fight on pay-per-view but couldn't find it on the menu. The hotel was kind enough to send an engineer to our room to have it checked out.

After checking out, I realized that I forgot my coat in our room. I called the hotel a few days after and they found my coat! I asked them if they can ship it to me and I would pay for the shipping costs. They willingly agreed to send it to me and pay for shipping! Now that's what I call service!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Overall very nice ! Glad we were not there for golf cause the weather was not good! Good value as 2 couples stayed in the 2 bedroom fireplace suite and we were very pleased!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank great111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We got this place off trip advisor and it was so worth the visit! Stunning grounds and fabulous room which included a small fireplace. The rooms were huge with a massive comfortable bed. Make sure you have a sober driver though as it is a bit of a hike to various locations but very much worth it! I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millymollynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
No photo provided
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing