We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Silverado. Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Silverado. Will be back!”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Silverado was a fantastic place to stay, play and relax. It is in the heart of Napa and is a convenient location to get to everything the valley has to offer. The resort has beautiful courses and views, plenty of tennis courts, a full-service spa and great restaurants. If you didn't want to leave the property on a weekend get-a-way, you certainly wouldn't need to. There was even a wine tour, Platypus, that picked up and dropped off on the resort.

Silverado is a golf paradise. Courses are pristinely manicured and stunning. If you are a slower paced golfer, try to get afternoon tee times. You definitely don’t want to rush through these courses! If you're up for instruction, I highly recommend golf pro Tara if you can get on her schedule. She’s very informative and has a friendly and professional personality.

Overall, had lots of fun and was very impressed with Silverado!

Room Tip: I really enjoyed our beautiful room near the Mansion, Pro Shop, and the range. It was a convenient l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMJ4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We are so happy to hear that you had a great time while staying at Silverado Resort and Spa and do appreciate that you took the time out to review us. It sounds like you had the complete Napa experience while you were here. I was especially glad to see that you singled Tara out in your review. She is fantastic and does an awesome job teaching golf. We will make sure she gets the review!

Again, thank you for taking the time out to review us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,529
    1,017
    583
    286
    147
See reviews for
630
1,279
42
899
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed at resort during the Live in the vineyard weekend
-The trip to California was great but staying at the resort made it even better
-This was my first time to the area and when I open the doors to my room for the weekend I was thrilled to be staying here.
-I would recommend to any out of town guest or even those that stay in California and want to have a nice get away from the city life
-The staff was nice and helpful
-The service was wonderful
-The place was like a home away from home.
-When I return I will request the same room Suite 406

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamilton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of Silverado Resort and Spa. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. How lucky of you to get tickets to the Live in the Vineyard concerts! As we used to host those concerts here at one time, we know how great they are. It is always nice to hear from guests that thoroughly enjoyed their stay and we really appreciate you took the time to let us know how your visit was.

We hope to see you back at Silverado in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The Silverado is like an aging movie star. From a distance and if you don't look too close it looks good. But on closer inspection, It is old and in need of repair.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akruckemyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit. I can assure you we are working hard to begin our room renovations, but it will take some time. We just ask for our guests continued patience as we work through this process. The end result will be something that everyone will love.

Again, thank you for your comments and we do hope you will come back and visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The resort is beautiful and the staff are extremely accomodating. We're only here for a night but they got us in to our rooms swiftly, thanks to Christie at the front desk who was excellent, and Mark who got us to our rooms in a golf cart, even in the rain! They gave us great directions too. The rooms were relaxing and all in all it made our business trip pleasure. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EKBogart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your very kind words about your stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We will make sure to pass along your words about Christie and Mark. They will be thrilled to hear you singled them out in your review. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you back at the Resort in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Great location, wonderful staff (Mark was THE GREATEST!) and the resort really lends itself to the laid back and relax-inducing atmosphere and explorability of Napa Valley.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicbecca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your valued review of Silverado Resort and Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially glad that you took the time to mention one of our employees who made your stay great. We will make sure Mark knows that you singled him out in your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Liked the rooms...others' reviews concerned me. But, rooms were nice - cozy and definitely NOT outdated. Great location to get to vineyards and restaurants. Only negative is the entry doors were not sound "resistant." Heard every knock and conversation as if it was at our door.

Room Tip: Suites with fireplaces available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalazarVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Silverado Resort and Spa. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Upon entering the grounds you immediately feel like your entering a retirement villa. It's old and you can see right through the cheap attempt to give the "Mansion" a face lift..a very bad dose of Botox! The real gem here is what's called the standard room. Its a room that they have divided in half; my half had a sliding glass door with a flimsy metal bar for a lock and a door inside the room, which was for the other poor sap like myself!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Triporamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Silverado Resort and Spa. I am sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay with us. While we never like receiving negative reviews, we do take these reviews very seriously and review them with our management staff in order to better improve the areas noted.

As I am sure you may have heard, Silverado will be beginning a multi-million dollar room renovation in the beginning of 2012. As much as we wish this could be an overnight process, it will not be. This is why we ask for our guests continued patience as we work to improve. Also keep in mind, we do offer a few different options other than just our standard room. We have several beautiful and more spacious suites available. Many of those suites offer beautiful views of our golf courses and come complete with full kitchens and separate living room areas with fireplaces.

Again, thank you for your review and we do sincerely hope to see you back at Silverado in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,945 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.8 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Property: Silverado Resort and Spa
Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing