We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The Silverado is like an aging movie star. From a distance and if you don't look too close it looks good. But on closer inspection, It is old and in need of repair.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akruckemyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit. I can assure you we are working hard to begin our room renovations, but it will take some time. We just ask for our guests continued patience as we work through this process. The end result will be something that everyone will love.

Again, thank you for your comments and we do hope you will come back and visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,765 - 3,771 of 3,977 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

The resort is beautiful and the staff are extremely accomodating. We're only here for a night but they got us in to our rooms swiftly, thanks to Christie at the front desk who was excellent, and Mark who got us to our rooms in a golf cart, even in the rain! They gave us great directions too. The rooms were relaxing and all in all it made our business trip pleasure. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EKBogart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you so much for your very kind words about your stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We will make sure to pass along your words about Christie and Mark. They will be thrilled to hear you singled them out in your review. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you back at the Resort in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Great location, wonderful staff (Mark was THE GREATEST!) and the resort really lends itself to the laid back and relax-inducing atmosphere and explorability of Napa Valley.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicbecca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you so much for your valued review of Silverado Resort and Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially glad that you took the time to mention one of our employees who made your stay great. We will make sure Mark knows that you singled him out in your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Liked the rooms...others' reviews concerned me. But, rooms were nice - cozy and definitely NOT outdated. Great location to get to vineyards and restaurants. Only negative is the entry doors were not sound "resistant." Heard every knock and conversation as if it was at our door.

Room Tip: Suites with fireplaces available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalazarVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review Silverado Resort and Spa. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Upon entering the grounds you immediately feel like your entering a retirement villa. It's old and you can see right through the cheap attempt to give the "Mansion" a face lift..a very bad dose of Botox! The real gem here is what's called the standard room. Its a room that they have divided in half; my half had a sliding glass door with a flimsy metal bar for a lock and a door inside the room, which was for the other poor sap like myself!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Triporamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review Silverado Resort and Spa. I am sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay with us. While we never like receiving negative reviews, we do take these reviews very seriously and review them with our management staff in order to better improve the areas noted.

As I am sure you may have heard, Silverado will be beginning a multi-million dollar room renovation in the beginning of 2012. As much as we wish this could be an overnight process, it will not be. This is why we ask for our guests continued patience as we work to improve. Also keep in mind, we do offer a few different options other than just our standard room. We have several beautiful and more spacious suites available. Many of those suites offer beautiful views of our golf courses and come complete with full kitchens and separate living room areas with fireplaces.

Again, thank you for your review and we do sincerely hope to see you back at Silverado in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

food was great, villas have some nicely renovated areas, but need to replace old carpeting and sofa in living area....need to heat the pool and put a hot tub in! Need to replace old air conditioners with new units or even better central air.Staff was great, did not golf but planning to next time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian1667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassadors at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be passing along your comments to our managment staff who will look into the improvements you noted. We know you will enjoy the golf courses during your next stay and will look forward to welcoming you back then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

After reading many negative reviews about this resort, I was a little nervous about our trip. I was very relieved when we got there - we had a great experience! We travel quite a bit and although this was not a new, modern resort it had everything we needed and the grounds were beautiful.

Our Room:

We had the one bedroom Fireplace Suite with a golf course view (2nd floor). The room was recently redecorated and VERY nice. Large sliding windows with curtains you could easily close. The view of the golf course was amazing. The sunrise was beautiful coming up over the mountain. We had a nice kitchen with refrigerator, and everything we needed. We enjoyed our wine in the dining area and also had a nice living room with a plasma TV (overlooking the course). The king bed was very comfortable and I loved the bathroom with the "heater". Mornings are cold in Napa.

Dining:

We purchased the package that included breakfast. We received two $25.00 gift certificates every day we were there. There is a wonderful breakfast buffet on the weekends with an omelet bar and a regular breakfast menu on weekdays. The food was great. We did not have lunch or dinner at the resort - we were too busy driving around to the different vineyards and towns north of Napa.

Spa:

We had a pedicure and a massage. The women in the salon were very nice to visit with and did a great job. No problems at all - it was nice. We had a great 50 minute massage (should have purchased 90 minutes). It went too fast! The spa was clean and nice. It wasn't the most modern spa I have ever been to, but it was nice and clean. Great staff.

Golf:

My husband said that the golf was amazing. The greens were in good shape. The staff was very helpful. He did say that he preferred the North course, but the South course was still nice! We watched Johnny Miller as he taught a golf class one morning.

Overall, the resort is very nice. If you are looking for something similar to the Four Seasons, you will not find it in Napa. This place is older, but it has character and we did not have any problems with the staff. There were a few conventions going on while we were there, but they did not let it interfere with our activities. You check into the main "lodge" and then drive to your room. We had covered parking right in front of our room. We walked to breakfast every day in the main lodge.

Remember that this is the ONLY resort in Napa that includes two golf courses on site.

I highly recommend! We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Fireplace Suite Golf Course View on the 2nd Floor = awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaynedyan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Service Ambassador at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you so much for your very kind comments about Silverado Resort and Spa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. What a treat to be able to watch Johnny Miller teach a golf class during one of the mornings that you were here! We really appreciate hearing about your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
3.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,131 reviews
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.2 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558-1425
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $192 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, Silverado is tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there's more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it's all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort's restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. Or you can simply take it all in from the patio of the newly opened Market and Bakery, strategically situated at the front of our historical Mansion, while you enjoy a coffee and pastry in the morning or a glass of Napa Valley wine while sitting at the edge of our fire pit in the evening. It's all designed to ensure the authentic Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing