We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“45min for my to go order!”

The Q Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Q Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 285 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Trancas
Description: The Q Restaurant & Bar is a new casual restaurant serving a well rounded selection of American fare, featuring Memphis style barbeque. We celebrate Barbeque as part of our American Heritage along with Fresh Fish, Grass-Fed Beef and Whole Roasted Vinegar Chicken and on Sunday's our famous Fried Chicken Day. We provide the distinctive choice of dining in modern surroundings while enjoying classic American dishes inspired by a devotion to quality and value. Our sourcing is focused on local, sustainable and organic product from the Napa Valley and the bounty of California. The space is young and fresh featuring black and white photography: 'The People and Places of Napa', beautiful oak details, excellent acoustics and an inviting marble bar. Timeless design by Stephen Brady evokes a social evening at home. Warm and attentive service accompany music with spirit and soul while you enjoy American Heritage cooking. Outdoor dining is available on our patio.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“45min for my to go order!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Gene fix it. Second time I order food to go. Small order, nothing big and end up standing for days. Soup container was filled low. But this is mainly about timing! Giddy up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaGorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    41
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome home cooking”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Thanks Gene for the wonderful suggestions, our meals were fantastic. You must try the corn on the cob, the ribs, the vinegar chicken, the mac and cheese, and you must finish with dessert ( I forgot the name) but it was an apple caramel cake and it was divine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank copperfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best BBQ”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Upscale BBQ. The heirloom tomato salad was to die for. dog friendly good selection of beer and wine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Meal.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a wonderful dinner at this lovely little restaurant with my family. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. My husband and I shared the dinner for two and it was excellent. I hope I get back to the area so I can visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Storm9695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, great service.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We visited here while staying over night in Napa on a road trip. We wanted something a bit nicer than the standard burger/pizza drill & had seen this on trip advisor.

Being from the UK we don't get wifi as soon as we step foot out of any hotel so we had knew it was on Bel Aire Plaza but that was it!! It took us a long time to find as it is called 'The Q Bar & Restaurant' outside & there is no menu outside to view so we had to go in and ask to see one before deciding to eat here. In fact we weren't even sure it was the same place until we got the bill with the name Barbers Q on it!

The service was really excellent, and the food also really good. We had the BBQ combo for 2, and it was plenty for the 2 of us. They also have a good choice of local beers to try which were great.

Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n1csome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Q Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to The Q Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing