We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We stayed here over Memorial day weekend and had an absolutely lovely time. We were a group of 8 and had three suites booked. Upon arrival, we were told by the lady who checked us in- Alyssia- that only one room was ready as two of their cleaning crew had called in sick. She was extremely apologetic and offered us free drinks at the bar while we waited. We relaxed in the comfortable lounge while sipping on our cool beers/wine/juices. An hour later, a second room was ready and another hour went by before we got into the third suite. This was a bit inconvenient since we were traveling with my elderly parents, and our two kids- our 5 year old and 19 month old. When I asked her how we would be compensated, Alyssia apologized again and offered to speak with the manager herself- she called back within the hour to let us know they were reducing our room rate by $25 per room for both nights of our stay. All in all, we were very pleased with the way she handled the situation. Alyssia (and Marianna) are among the nicest hotel staff members I've come across and I say this having stayed at some of the best hotels in the world including the Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton.

From here on, the rest of the trip went like clockwork. The property opened in January and as such, everything looks/smells brand new (including the paint in the stairwells.) The suites were extremely comfortable with all the amenities we could ask for- flat panel tvs, a separate sitting area with a desk, sofa/pullout bed and a microwave/fridge/sink. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help. Everyone here is ready with a smile- If I would call with a question about a local restaurant or attraction, the front desk person would immediately ask if I'd like literature sent up to the room or directions printed out.

Their breakfast is plentiful and goes way beyond the usual "continental" fare that's offered- it includes coffee, tea, juices, hot items such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal and make it yourself waffles, an assortment of breads/muffins, yogurts, cereals, and even boxes of my son's favorite vanilla soymilk.

There are some fantastic restaurants in downtown Napa- Zuzu's is a great mediterranean tapas bar, Ubuntu is famous nationwide for its vegetarian fare. We also ate at Bottega's in Yountville on the way to Calistoga and the food/ambience there was to die for. For the kids, there is a cute place in Sonoma called Traintown with a steam train and other rides. We also did a little bike ride on the Napa River trail which was fun with our 5 year old.

On our last day, I requested a late check out since checkout time was noon and we wanted to try out the pool. I was first told we would get an extension until 1:00 p.m. and when I informed them of our delayed checkin experience, they offered to let us stay till 2:30. The heated pool was terrific and the kids had an awesome time splashing about. We didn't try the hot tub since it was a really warm day but it looked inviting. At 2:30, we were still packing, and Alyssia called to let us know we could have another half an hour. All in all, we had an amazing experience at the hotel and only have good things to say about it. The only (extremely minor!) downside is that it is about 5 miles from downtown Napa, so as a previous reviewer mentioned, a car is definitely required to get around. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bijlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 323 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2009

My wife and I stayed here as part of a wedding block. The hotel is new, very clean and overall terrific. The gardens, pool and hot-tub are all wonderful for a Marriott SHS. The fitness room has new equipment and there's a nice little hotel lobby bar with outside seating with a firepit. You can also eat the included breakfast out on this patio. The bartender while we stayed there, Sam, had incredible knowledge of the valley and gave us fantastic suggestions. All of the other service we received was exceptional as well. The only negatives are it's location and (possible) thin walls. We didn't have problems with either, but it is south of Napa and one of our friends mentioned that she was kept awake by her (loud) neighbors. Also, the flat screens are very large and most of the channels are in HD. Our room looked out across the pool to the hotel gardens and the hills beyond. It was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G0Terps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed at the Springhill Suites for two nights using Marriott points. The one downside to this hotel is it is a few miles away from anything, so you definitely need a car, but that is basically true about the whole Napa Valley. The hotel was new and clean, with a lot of little touches that more expensive hotels don't have, such as free breakfast, and not just continental either, free internet (I think - I didn't use it), free parking, free newspaper, free coffee all day, and a 24-hour fitness center. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and check-in/check-out were a breeze.

After spending the day on a wine tasting tour, we decided to not risk driving so just had some snacks at the hotel bar for dinner. There is a very limited menu, but it is an option. You need to plan your dinners carefully or have a designated driver because there are no restaurants within walking distance and there is a heavy highway patrol presence, complete with sobriety checkpoints, in this area. Even though we had probably only had the equivalent of 1-1/2 glasses of wine all day, we felt too intimidated to drive, even to Jonesy's down the road.

Aside from this issue, we liked this hotel a lot and would stay here again, but we live 45 minutes away and come often. It is a nice hotel for families and budget travelers. Probably not good for people who want to experience fine dining in the wine country.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

The room and building were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. It was one of the best hotel stays I've had.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariatIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Wow this is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Great location. Not far from vineyards. Costco and Target close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've ever experienced. Try the waffles, very tasty. Don't forget to tip the server, after all it was a complimentary breakfast. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or spa, too cold. Workout room was very clean. Very nice rooms. Kept very clean. We were very fortunate to be able to experience a brand new hotel and I would recommend this to everyone heading to Napa. Hope you have a great time. Aloha from Maui.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoohana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
5.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
8.4 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#27 of 30 in Napa
805 reviews
8.1 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Napa Valley

Address: 101 Gateway Rd E, Napa, CA 94558-7588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: $173 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley is located 6 miles from the Napa Valley Wine Train and offers spacious studio suites with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Studio suites feature 40-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and desks. They also provide a seating area with a sofa bed. Microwaves and refrigerators are also included. Napa Valley SpringHill Suites offers guests a complimentary breakfast buffet, and a 24-hour market and a bar. The hotel also has a gym. Guests have access to a complimentary business center when the need for work arises. Conference space including meeting rooms and a Chardonnay Ball Room is available to rent. A tent nestled amongst luscious landscaped gardens is available for rent with the option to have any event catered to your liking. SpringHill Suites is 4 miles from downtown Napa and 6 miles from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. It is also 12 miles from Jelly Belly Candy Company Tours which is a family friendly favorite. Here at the Springhill Suites Napa Valley guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance, and we hope to see you very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Napa Valley Hotel Napa
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing