We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Napa visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Although this hotel was a few miles from the town of Napa, it was a great place to stay. Very clean, good breakfast each morning, clean hotel and area -- not one speck of litter around the hotel. Nice bar area for evening drinks and game of cards, nice patio, pool, and fire pit to sit around. All the employees were very nice, also, as well as helpful in locating restaurants and wineries. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: There probably is not a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 325 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Late evening check in..quiet hotel, great front desk service. Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Excellent bed. Favorite 'perk'..the sliding dimmer switch for over the bed lighting! Made the 5am wake up a little easier to handle. Conveniently 2 minutes from work site, only 5 minutes into Napa. Manager very helpful locating a lost badge, too! Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is NOT walking distance to anything, but I still love it. It's beautiful, clean, and the breakfast is amazing. The staff is extremely friendly and make me feel welcome every time i visit, which is a lot. One of my favorites!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amglucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I chose this hotel for the low cost compared to others in the area, the glowing reviews and it's location near Hwy 12. I couldn't have found a more perfect place. Knowing I was traveling alone and would be checking in late at night I was looking for a safe, clean and friendly place that I wouldn't have to search for in the dark.

The property is situated on the outskirts of Napa right alongside Hwys 29 & 12. There was plenty of parking with sufficient lighting and the desk clerk was very friendly and professional; however, the best part was the room. Beautiful! When you walk in there's a lounge with a mini sofa, chair, desk and kitchenette complete with sink, mini-fridge and microwave. Plus the sink has a faucet large enough to easily place a water bottle under for refills. Behind a small partition is a comfy bed and large bathroom. For those who cannot travel without TV, you'll appreciate the flat screen situated between the lounge and bed areas where you only have to adjust the angle and you can watch from the sofa or bed.

To top it off the place was immaculate. They even took steps to assure travelers of the cleanliness by wrapping the cups in plastic! I had no issue walking on the floor barefoot and the white sheets on the bed were clearly fresh with down pillows. I heard minimal noise from my neighbors (only the tub being engaged for a short period).

In the morning I took full advantage of their full, hot breakfast. There were plenty of options, though heavy on the carbs, If you're gluten free, I recommend avoiding the eggs (powdered); however, there is oatmeal (with a couple of topping options), yogurt, fruit, spinach, shredded cheese, coffee and milk. For those who aren't, there's biscuits and gravy, make-it-yourself waffles, cereal, toast, etc.

Overall a delightful and safe stay. This wasn't my first stay in a Springhill Suites hotel and it's won't be my last. Consistently wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were very happy with our stay here. Suite was a little small, but everything else was more than adequate & very comfortable, esp. the beds.
The rear garden was very pleasant. Huge lobby area. Breakfast every morning only until 9am, unfortunately (no chance to sleep in!)
Helpful & friendly staff.
Love the price!
I would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good location for seeing Napa and Sonoma. Located at the south end of wine country. New property. No need to overpay by staying at the Westin, Fairmont, etc. Very comfortable. Everything is new; nicely done. Good bar with appetizers. Pool is nice. Lots of parking. Helpful, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Springhill Marriott Suites. The suite consisted of a living room seating area with wet bar/small refrigerator, and bedroom/full bathroom. Bed was comfortable, there were enough plug-ins, and free internet is available. This hotel also offers breakfast, and has a full bar open until 11:00 p.m. in the lobby. The property is beautiful, and if you like to run, there are roadways with very little traffic (in the mornings) located nearby. The front desk was very friendly and responsive. The only "criticism" I have is there were no wine glasses within the hotel room, but they were readily available at the bar. While we did not spend lots of time at the hotel, we will definitely come again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudgeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
5.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
8.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
8.1 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Napa Valley

Address: 101 Gateway Rd E, Napa, CA 94558-7588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: $145 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley is located 6 miles from the Napa Valley Wine Train and offers spacious studio suites with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Studio suites feature 40-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and desks. They also provide a seating area with a sofa bed. Microwaves and refrigerators are also included. Napa Valley SpringHill Suites offers guests a complimentary breakfast buffet, and a 24-hour market and a bar. The hotel also has a gym. Guests have access to a complimentary business center when the need for work arises. Conference space including meeting rooms and a Chardonnay Ball Room is available to rent. A tent nestled amongst luscious landscaped gardens is available for rent with the option to have any event catered to your liking. SpringHill Suites is 4 miles from downtown Napa and 6 miles from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. It is also 12 miles from Jelly Belly Candy Company Tours which is a family friendly favorite. Here at the Springhill Suites Napa Valley guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance, and we hope to see you very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Napa Valley Hotel Napa
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing