We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a Good Value Stay to Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the 3rd time for us to stay at this property. The hotel is still consistent in customer service(very competent and friendly), and the room itself is well-maintained. Complimentary breakfast well executed with variety of hot food, fresh fruits and dairy/cereal products available. Gym equipment(3 treadmills, one cross-trainer, and free weights) also well maintained, and properly cleaned. Overall a good value hotel to stay as your gateway to the Napa wine country.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 330 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have stayed in many Marriott properties, including a few I've rated for TripAdvisor - this appeared to be one of the very best managed Springhill Suites I have stayed in. Extremely professional and friendly staff, clean and efficient hotel. These hotels will never feel just like home or nearly as cozy as a B&B like the Napa Candlelight Inn, but this one provides a comfortable, safe, and clean option. Nice small gym with aerobic equipment, very nice and large heated outdoor pool and hot tub on a large patio, spacious lobby and sitting areas, and business center, etc. Several newspapers were offered including WSJ. Parking was easy. This was a convenient base for winery visits.

Breakfast is the usual subsistence fare of scrambled eggs, salsa (always a nice touch), bacon, sausage, yogurt, English muffins, decent coffee, etc. - all very neatly arranged and well stocked when they open (I was able to enjoy a quiet coffee and newspaper almost alone). If you wait too long for breakfast, you share the remnants with the seemingly locust-like plague of later risers filling the dining area, some of whom want to model their fashions in PJs with the public, or share their recent workout garb sweat scent. The poor staff do their best to keep up with this feeding onslaught.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred200099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Springhill Suites is a fairly new, nice hotel at the south end of Napa. The suites are small but cozy, clean and nicely furnished with a large flat screen TV. Breakfast is included in the price. It's usually one of the better values in Napa. The only drawback is that it's a bit far from any amenities--maybe that's why it's quiet!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanJElDoradoHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I are redecorating a home in Yountville and we have stayed here 5 times. Each time we leave we always say we will be back. The location is very nice, so quiet and the the rooms are very neat and comfortable. We have a great breakfast in the morning and then head out to do our work and have dinner. A couple of times we have gone to the bar and had a fantastic bottle of The Prisoner wine. We have not tried the pool but it looks really nice and I know families would love it. The hotel staff is very attentive and always there to help. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webbairejordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

A fairly new hotel just south of the town of Napa, at the airport. Large rooms with refrigerator and nice flat screen. Great outdoor firepit and indoor fireplace that encourage hanging out. Convenient location 10 minutes from town, a little longer to Sonoma and Yountville. We are fans of the Silverado Trail, so this spot is a perfect jumping off point. Friendly and helpful service and a pretty decent breakfast, to boot. A pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Double beds seem to have larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CabernetFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed one night here during trip to California. I like Springhill Suites and this was a newer location near my travels so it was a planned stay. As mentioned in other reviews, it is isolated and not near restaurants nor Napa. Check in was overly formal. I'm a Diamond member and that was never mentioned. I was asked for credit card, ID. Breakfast was explained to me as well. Room overlooked pool, and highway intersection. Overall, it's a very nice hotel and perfect for meetings, weddings, parties, etc.. Nice to have a refrigerator. Bed comfortable. Some noise from highway. Now for the major faults... let's talk breakfast. This hotel stops serving breakfast at 9am and the workers starting clearing things off starting at 8:50am. We wanted to get a small box of raisin bran for the road but everything was put away by 9am. We missed it by seconds. We had to eat our breakfast at bar because there were no tables (it was busy) and those that left after finishing failed to cleanup after themselves (sad). The second problem was the business center. Two computers but one was out of service. When we tried to print something we had an issue. We were ready to print but was making adjustments to print size and before we could hit print, we wer kicked out by timer. Never did get a printout. Check out easy. Parking was around the hotel and convenient. Staff efficient, not overly friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view, away from roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This new hotel is located out of town on Airport Rd. Very quite,very comfortable,very friendly staff.Good parking has a night time bar,and serves breakfast,but has no restaurant,and nothing close by.Room does have a little wet bar.(BYOB) and a little microwave(BYOD).And refrigerator.Nice pool and spa.Not crowded,try it you'll like it.

Room Tip: Very well laid out,no tips needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
5.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
8.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
7.4 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Napa Valley

Address: 101 Gateway Rd E, Napa, CA 94558-7588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: $137 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley is located 6 miles from the Napa Valley Wine Train and offers spacious studio suites with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Studio suites feature 40-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and desks. They also provide a seating area with a sofa bed. Microwaves and refrigerators are also included. Napa Valley SpringHill Suites offers guests a complimentary breakfast buffet, and a 24-hour market and a bar. The hotel also has a gym. Guests have access to a complimentary business center when the need for work arises. Conference space including meeting rooms and a Chardonnay Ball Room is available to rent. A tent nestled amongst luscious landscaped gardens is available for rent with the option to have any event catered to your liking. SpringHill Suites is 4 miles from downtown Napa and 6 miles from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. It is also 12 miles from Jelly Belly Candy Company Tours which is a family friendly favorite. Here at the Springhill Suites Napa Valley guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance, and we hope to see you very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Napa Valley Hotel Napa
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing