We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The hotel is brand new and beautiful. Only downside was the extremely soft mattresses and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jddavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    129
    33
    3
    12
See reviews for
76
128
4
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean and nice. Very close to downtown napa. Great value!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My family of 5 stayed here after a ski holiday in Lake Tahoe. The hotel is new and very nice. We liked the relaxed atmosphere and it was spotless. My teens loved the free breakfast also. It is a 15-25 minute drive to napa wineries depending on where you want to go, but its very convenient and since it is a beautiful drive it was enjoyable. My daughter used the work out facility and it was nice. the rooms can hold 5 but we ended up booking 2 rooms for a little privacy and using marriott reward points. Blaine at the front desk was great- gave us some excellent info and we enjoyed the wineries he recommended.

Room Tip: the rooms hold 5 people if you use the pull out couch, we ended up with 2 rooms for more space,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sek5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Califonia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The SpringHill Suites Napa is a very good place to stay. It is a little bit outside of Napa, but the grounds are nicely secluded from the road, and all is very quiet. The patio/pool area is very well landscaped and maintained, and the lobby is spacious, warm, and inviting. The front desk staff is very cheerful. The rooms are nice, plenty spacious, and clean. It really seems like a much higher quality hotel except for the pillows and towels, which need to be improved. The pillows were especially cheap and uncomfortable, so if you stay there, ask if they have other pillow types available. Still, this is a great value compared to other Napa properties. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FCT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Napa Valley. As Marriott Rewards members, we used points for our stay. We selected the SpringHill Suites based on the value for points redeemed – as it seemed that, despite being a bit further from Napa, the Springhill Suites provided more amenities than the full service Marriott Napa Valley, for less points redeemed. We were not disappointed with our decision.

The hotel is very modern and we were impressed with the lobby upon our arrival. The front desk staff was very pleasant and eager to offer advice about the vineyards and restaurants to visit in the area. Our room was on the top floor with a view of the pool area. The room was clean and spacious – with a separate living area and kitchenette. It was a comfortable place to return to after a long day of touring the vineyards. The rooms have free wifi - which was appreciated. On our first night, the pool was closed without explanation – and we were a little disappointed since we had been excited to relax in the hot tub. It was reopened the next night – and found it to be a great place to chat with other guests staying at the hotel. The room includes free breakfast, which we found to be more than adequate and included hot items such as eggs, breakfast meat, etc.

If staying here, be prepared to drive approx. 20 mins. or more to most of the vineyards and restaurants. We were prepared for this – and didn’t mind all of the driving, especially since the area is so beautiful. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a clean comfortable place to rest after a day of activities in Napa. If we return to the area, we may try one of the full service resorts – but we are glad that we chose the Springhill Suites for our first trip to Napa.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We arrived at this beautiful property after a gorgeous drive through scenic wine country! We got there later in the evening, around 7 or 8:00 pm because we stopped to eat downtown first. (There are tons of great restaurants to choose from by the way!) I definitely recommend checking in as soon as you're allowed to......
We have a large family and need plenty of space for our 4 children,which is often a challenge when finding a hotel. We spoke to reservations, asked for 2 connecting double rooms, and booked what we needed with no problem. However when we arrived after a long day with our 4 young, tired children, we were told that no such room exists!!
The hotel manager, Chelsea, felt horribly that this happened, and unfortunately they were completely booked for a king connecting to a double also, which we would have settled for. The two double rooms that they did have for us were very VERY far away from each other, and she allowed us to go back and look at both of the rooms they had available. We decided to all stay in just one of the suites, which did accommodate the 6 of us because of the pull out sofa, but it was a little cramped.
The manager was kind enough to throw in free snacks and drinks from the "market" area for the children to make up for our inconvenience!
The free breakfast was great for what we needed, though dining space was at a premium due to various swim teams staying at the hotel. Chelsea, the manager, opened up a conference room for us so our whole family could sit down and eat together.
The rooms were clean, the service was prompt, the food was great, and we loved the outdoor pool area in the back and the gorgeous, cozy fire pit in front, which they turned on for us whenever we asked! The lobby/dining area was also very cozy and warmly decorated, with a beautiful fireplace highlighting the room.
The hotel will also give you a 10% discount for La Strada, a beautiful nearby Italian restaurant. The food there was amazing. Do avoid Buckhorn Grill in downtown Napa, it was extremely disappointing, but there are many other great places to choose from. We will definitely be coming back to Spring Hill Suites again! Thanks again, Chelsea, for making our stay!

Room Tip: Get a room higher up to avoid hearing the clatter of feet above your head! The suites have a micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This place is a gem! We wanted a clean, close, and affordable hotel in a Napa..we found it. While most hotels were over $300, this hotel was around $150 a night. Even though this hotel is on the outskirts of Napa it was still very close to all the wineries. We were able to check in and go back to town rather quick. NOTE: if your looking for a quaint winery hotel with great views of the valley, this probably isn't it. This hotel is out of town by the airport. However, it is a new chain hotel with clean spacious rooms, and a very good continental breakfast. What I really like about all SpringHill suites is a family of 5 can fit in one room. There is a separate sitting area with a pull out bed, very convenient.

Room Tip: 5 people can fit in most rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergdale13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
8.4 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
799 reviews
8.1 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Napa Valley

Property: SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Address: 101 Gateway Rd E, Napa, CA 94558-7588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley is located 6 miles from the Napa Valley Wine Train and offers spacious studio suites with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Studio suites feature 40-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docking stations and desks. They also provide a seating area with a sofa bed. Microwaves and refrigerators are also included. Napa Valley SpringHill Suites offers guests a complimentary breakfast buffet, and a 24-hour market and a bar. The hotel also has a gym. Guests have access to a complimentary business center when the need for work arises. Conference space including meeting rooms and a Chardonnay Ball Room is available to rent. A tent nestled amongst luscious landscaped gardens is available for rent with the option to have any event catered to your liking. SpringHill Suites is 4 miles from downtown Napa and 6 miles from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. It is also 12 miles from Jelly Belly Candy Company Tours which is a family friendly favorite. Here at the Springhill Suites Napa Valley guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Please let us know if we may be of any assistance, and we hope to see you very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Napa Valley Hotel Napa
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing