We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must-have Driver!”

Napa Tours and Chauffeur
Ranked #14 of 116 Tours in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing personal guide services and bespoke wine tours to discerning clients for over 12 years. My name is Tac Fair, owner and operator of Napa Tours and Chauffeur (Napatac) and I understand how valuable vacation time is and that a trip to Wine Country can represent a significant investment of time and money. Why not make sure you get the most out of your adventure by hiring a local expert create a personalized experience tailored to your specific preferences? Unlike most services, I am not merely a driver, I am a Napa Valley local with over 20 years as an entrepreneur in wine and food hospitality which has allowed me to cultivate many unique relationships within the wine industry. I have an extensive knowledge of local history, winemaking and viticultural practices, and also unlike other services, I am your sole point of contact throughout the booking and itinerary creation process as well as the one behind the wheel while we are touring. Whether you are an experienced collector or just starting to explore wine, your input will be the catalyst for a well-researched and unique itinerary. All of my tours are private and itineraries are custom designed to meet the specific tastes of each client. If by chance I am already committed on your desired date, I do have the ability to work with you to create the perfect itinerary, and then arrange for a wine expert colleague to be your host for the day. Please read the reviews below, then take a moment to visit my website to submit a Tour Request. Rest assured that I will exceed your expectations as I have done for so many others over the years! Cheers, Tac
Jackson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Must-have Driver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you want the absolute best when it comes to wine country touring and tasting experiences, Tac is the chauffeur that you want. He is so knowledgeable and personable that he made the difference in our Napa vacation. We definitely will be back and we will be calling Tac to take us on another guided journey! Thanks again Tac.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napatac, Owner at Napa Tours and Chauffeur, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hi Randy A, Thanks for taking the time to write your very generous review. It was absolutely my pleasure to act as your personal guide and host while you were in Napa Valley. I look forward to your next trip and already have some new places in mind for you! Cheers, Tac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Tac organized 2 amazing days for our group of 6. A wonderful variety of vineyards and some very special places. We could not have been happier with our experience. Tac has a great attitude, was super easy to work with, and has excellent knowledge of the area and vineyards. I highly recommend him for anyone looking for a great Napa tour.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napatac, Owner at Napa Tours and Chauffeur, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hello R L , Thank you for submitting your very kind review. I had a wonderful time helping you make the most of your celebration in Wine Country. It is always a pleasure introducing those who appreciate great wine to a few hidden gems they would not have found on their own. I take detailed notes, so when you return I will have a whole new line-up of unique experiences and wonderful wines for you to enjoy! Cheers, Tac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“It's as good as they say!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had two days in the Napa Valley and based on the reviews we had read, contacted Tac and were extremely glad we did! He was otherwise engaged the first day, but Pete did a great job of looking after us, and then Tac took over on Sunday. The tour was entirely tailor made and was an excellent combination by appointment tours and drop-in tastings, with flexibility built in if we decided we wanted to do something slightly different. We even managed to slip in some clothes shopping! Not only does Tac know about wine, but he is charming and also a food/restaurant expert. Having lunches organised and places that would otherwise have been difficult to get into was an added bonus. He also gave us a perfect recommendation for lunch on our way to the airport. We have already recommended him to two friends!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brittravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napatac, Owner at Napa Tours and Chauffeur, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello Brittravelers,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. I am so please to have been able to host you for a portion of your trip to Napa Valley. I enjoyed your company enormously and truly appreciate your referrals. I look forward to seeing you on your next Wine Country adventure!
Cheers,
Tac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
“An amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

As a first-timer to Napa, I was trying to decide if our party of four should hire someone for a day tour of a few wineries. After reading many excellent reviews, we decided to contact Napa Tac. We were not disappointed at all! Tac provided a very personalized wine tour that fit our needs exactly! Everything from the initial inquiry to the end of the tour was perfect. Communication was excellent and prompt and he took great care to make sure we were happy the entire time. We plan on contacting Tac again for any future trip to Napa.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napatac, Owner at Napa Tours and Chauffeur, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hello Shannon S, Thank you for your very kind review. It was absolutely my pleasure to host you on your first trip to the Napa Valley. I am sure it won't be your last, and I have already made notes about some new places I want to show you when you return! Cheers,
Tac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic day in Napa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

After seeing Tac's great reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to book a day with Napa Tours. After completing an easy questionnaire about our wine preferences, he quickly sent back a suggested itinerary. When the number in our party changed from 4 to 6 before we arrived, he was extremely accommodating. We had a wonderful day which began at Vine Cliff (which was absolutely fantastic) and ended at Spring Mountain. Lunch at Cindy's Backstreet Kitchen shouldn't be missed. This was our third time using a car service and from this point forward we'll always book with Tac.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VHartman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napatac, Owner at Napa Tours and Chauffeur, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hello VHartman001,
Thank you for taking time to write such a flattering review. I had a wonderful time with you and look forward to hosting you again in the future. As I mentioned when we parted, you now have a "Wine Country Connection"! Cheers,
Tac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Tours and Chauffeur also viewed

 

Been to Napa Tours and Chauffeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing