We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best House I have been in”
Review of Stahlecker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stahlecker House
Ranked #20 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best House I have been in”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is the best B&B I have been in for years. The Host was most welcoming without being overbearing. His advice and knowledge on local activities was very useful and saved us lots of time. The property is about 1 mile from the centre of town, so is well placed as a base for travelling the Napa area .It is very comfortable, extremely clean, fresh daily linen is provided. We had Tea, coffee, candy bars, cookies, fruit, water and sodas laid on, free of charge, for when we wanted a snack. Breakfast was varied, freshly made, sumptuous and very tasty.
We stayed in the Brandom room which has a lovely aspect over the front garden.
The whole property is very well maintained and like a home from home.
We had a very relaxing stay.
Loretto, Wicklow, Ireland.

Room Tip: The Brandon room is very suitable for a couple, it has a lovely aspect over the garden and is very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorettomcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank You, Ethel S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a fabulous B&B! I highly, highly recommend Stahlecker House. Ron and Ethel were very friendly and had some amazing recommendations on wineries and restaurants. (We even got engaged at one of the wineries they recommended!) The rooms were always very clean and cozy, and the breakfast is to die for. They have 20+ different breakfasts they rotate through, so will have a new, delicious creation every morning! There are games, books, and even a piano for enterntainment during the evenings. We will definitely be staying here, again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowlt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank You, Ethel Stahlecker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just got back from a 2-day mid-week stay in Napa during a wine tasting trip with my boyfriend. Our first stay in Napa. Found this hotel on bed&breakfast.com and booked via hotels.com. It was high season, so very hard to find a place, but they had one room available for $169 prepaid on hotels.com and regular $199.

We stayed in Brandon's room, which the pictures just don't do justice. I think it is one of their smaller rooms but compared to a regular hotel, it is a great size. Queen size bed that is PLUSH and so comfortable. Flat screen TV, wine glasses, and bottle opener in the room. Chocolates at the bedside and chocolate mints on the pillow when turned over! A little electric fireplace that emits no heat but is still romantic. Bathroom is clean and well appointed, no tub but a stand up shower with great water pressure. Robes available. Private entrance to this room.

Lots of parking. Back patio with pretty backyard, front garden also pretty. Back patio has multiple refrigerators for guest use that are full of water and sodas. Coffee, tea, and cookies available in the afternoons. Coffee/tea every morning, full hot breakfast at 9am every morning with fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea in a very elegant dining room (complete with candles).

Ron and Ethel are very kind, helpful hosts. Ron always made sure everyone had plans, reservations, coupons, etc. and has great advice as well as a plethora of brochures, coupons, maps, etc.

Right nearby downtown Napa, great location with easy 29 access.

I will definitely recommend this place to friends who go to Napa, and I think you should consider it too!

Room Tip: Each is a unique room, of course base it on what you need -- but Brandon's room really is lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitterswtmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank You, Ron Stahlecker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time staying at Stahlecker and we couldn't have been more pleased. The location is ideally situated about a 7 minute drive from Napa's Main St./Riverfront area where many of the restaurants are and a 2 minute drive to the Napa Premium Outlets. We've found it also is great for 29 freeway access for north and south. All of Napa's wineries and vineyards are easily accessible from this location via the 29.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet though the shower did have some pressure issues which cleared up on its own after the first night (Brandon's Room). The breakfast is good and hearty to start your day right and is different every morning so you get a good variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavinn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank You, Ethel S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Napa can be very busy and cluttered. The Stahlecker House is located on a quiet residential street away from the chaos. The rooms are amazing. The serenity of the back porch after a day of hustle and bustle is wonderful. Ron is absolutely the best. He was very helpful in restaurant selections and offered great ideas for adventures and had amazing stories at each breakfast. The inn was full when we stayed there but Ron took the time for each couple to help improve their stay. By the way, anything you want to do in the Wine Country Ron probably has a discount coupon for, or just by using his name and the location of your stay you have ready access. We'll be back

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the B&B. The website is accurate. Choose the room that suits your nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbblawguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary. Driving through Napa we'd missed a turn and called Ron for directions. Ron was friendly, and helpful and we were soon in the the very quiet neighborhood where Stahlecker House sits, close to the end of a cul-de-sack. We took our envelope off the front door and went to "Kaitlyn's Room." This room is down a hallway, past 2 other rooms and an office,so it's secluded. The room has a romantic, country decor. There's a private jacuzzi in the room, and the bathroom has a dual head shower. Furnishings and linens were clean and comfortable. We also had a private patio. Ron and Ethel help their guests get their Napa visit started in the mornings with home cooked dishes such as crepes, and quiche, always served w/fresh fruit, coffee, and tea. Ron and Ethel have lived in Napa for several years and know all of the things to see there. We will definitely stay again at Stahlecker House.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkinsbs30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We came from LA to go to the Bottlerock Music festival. It was so convenient location wise. Ron was very helpful and his breakfast was amazing. I stayed in Brandon's room that was cozy and welcoming. If anything I can complain about is the bedding but I slept great anyway. Maybe better pillows and this place would be off the charts! They were very accomodating and kind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stahlbnb, Owner at Stahlecker House, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful Review. There are 3 pairs of pillows in each room, two soft, two med, and two firm. The # 1 {soft} pillows were in the pillow cases, and have been replaced. The Bottlerock Music Festival "Was" fun.
Thank you again RON S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Silverado Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stahlecker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stahlecker House

Property: Stahlecker House
Address: 1042 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stahlecker House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Stahlecker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stahlecker House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing