We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing place to stay”
Review of Stahlecker House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stahlecker House
Ranked #20 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at this B&B in Brandon's Room last weekend and really enjoyed it. We really appreciated the attention to detail - when we got to our room, the lights and a simulated fireplace were on, and there was light classical music playing in the background. The room had a set of wine glasses with a wine bottle opener, which came in handy. There was also a refrigerator outside with complimentary cokes, diet cokes, and bottled water. Bathrobes were provided in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was scheduled each morning at 9am. The breakfasts were excellent and portions were large. Fruit was provided with each breakfast. There was plenty of parking and we were just 1.5 miles from downtown Napa. Ron was really helpful with providing coupons for the wineries and restaurants - we had $5 off coupons we used at the Sterling Vineyards and a buy 1 get 1 free coupon we used at the Castle winery. We had a great, relaxing, quiet, and cozy stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in Kaitlyn's Room. It is large, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed chatting with the owners, Ron and Ethel at breakfast and gathering information about the area and local wineries. Food was great and we were welcomed and treated as instant friends. We were allowed to make their home ours while we were there. We definitely will return.

Room Tip: Kaitlyn's room is not adjoining any other rooms, peaceful and large. Nice private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klmn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We had a great stay at the Stahlecker House B&B! Our room (Kira's room) was cozy and private and provided everything we needed. We had a key conveniently waiting for us upon arrival, and the whole process was very simple. Mr. Stahlecker made great suggestions about where to visit. Also, the location was great as far as being pretty easy to get to most places. But most of all the breakfasts were GREAT! It is a sit-down breakfast, at a specified time each day. We had a great time getting to know the guests and owners during that time, but some people may prefer grabbing something easy to go. But the food was to die for, and we tried things I've never heard of (like German pancakes - so good!). The hosts were extremely gracious. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is because for me (although I might be younger than their average guest) the decor was a bit dated - sort of reminded me of my grandmother's house. Which I suppose good be a good thing for some. I just prefer a different look at feel. However, overall, even though it is somewhat pricey, for that specific area it is actually a pretty good deal! We did have a nice time while we were there and the grounds were very nice and well-kept. Loved all the flowers!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleBellDsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Wonderful, Friendly - like a home away from home. Exceptional value, Ron and Ethel gave us lots of suggestions for evening meals, Wine tours and 'must see's' in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

we had a wonderful stay in Kira's room- large room with fireplace and whirlpool tub. breakfasts were filling and yummy- location is excellent- close to major wine tour roads and downtown restaurants, yet BnB is quiet and beautiful. Ron and Ethel are delightful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The Stahleckers are such gracious hosts. The room was kept clean and the daily breakfast was absolutely yummy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasAlba628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The grounds are Beautiful. Ron and Ethel were very accommodating. The hosts were knowledgeable about places to go and things to see. We really enjoyed the breakfast with the hostess.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arosetattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
1.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Silverado Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stahlecker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stahlecker House

Property: Stahlecker House
Address: 1042 Easum Dr, Napa, CA 94558-5525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stahlecker House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Stahlecker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stahlecker House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing