We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #19 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The package is a great value proposition as a hearty breakfast, premium reserve tastings (can be hit-or-miss) and a complimentary bottle from Oxbow are included with stay. The beautiful historic building is well situated to the vibrant downtown Napa and is a great place to recharge after a day of tastings. Highly recommended.

Celeste also resolved a booking mishap as a consummate professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in the Firenze room. We arrived during the 3 - 6 pm check-in window indicated on our Expedia reservation and were greeted by a welcome envelope containing our room key and a wealth of maps and information about the Napa area. The room was clean and comfortable but there was no way to ventilate other than opening the door to the generously furnished patio. There is a window air conditioner but I am scent sensitive and needed to keep the door open whenever we were in the room due to the fragrance from air fresheners, candles and cleaning products. The breakfast was plentiful and good. I would recommend the owners install a night light for some illumination of the short flight of stairs to the Firenze suite. Not being familiar with the home, we did not know where the light switches were located and this area was completed dark after sunset.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouBell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A really nice B&B in a beautiful Victorian mansion. Lovely rooms. Breakfast was very good. Just a short walk from the restaurants and shops in Napa, so the location is perfect. The welcome packet includes great maps and recommendations for restaurants and wineries in the area. The owner has good contacts throughout the valley - we were able to get several tasting fees waived by presenting her card.

Room Tip: The Verdi room was great - really big and beautiful. The bathroom is a little small though. Also, no...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleC1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed only one night, but we did talk with others who were staying there. Celeste was very friendly and helpful. The stairs may be a concern for some people. The rooms were nice .We had a deck which was very nice. Now if you are going to be gone most of the day it will work , but we were there at the time of a number of national news stories which we were unable to follow The beds were on the soft side, but you are only visiting. Celeste wok hard at giving the correct information to the visitor and even some free business cards to get discounts at various wineries..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nighthawk779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Bed and Breakfast was wonderful!! The location is great, you can walk to many tastings and restaurants . This was our first time to Napa and both wished we could have stayed longer. We stayed in Firenze Suite. It had a nice porch which would have been a great place to have a glass of wine and relax, however it was too cool later in the evening for that!!! Celeste is a very interesting and wonderful person. We hope to go back sometime soon to spend more time. We loved Napa Valley

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in the Roma suite, it was very nice, good size and all amenities. We only saw Celeste once at breakfast as our welcome package was outside waiting for us, but this was not an issue at all. Breakfast was good, one day was granola and egg and potato cake. The second day was not as great, it was banana French toast. All in all it was fine. The location is great and the best part of our stay was MacKenzie who did our tastings at Uncorked. This is a great spot to go to before dinner and your tasting is included with the price of your room. All in all this was a good place to stay, did it wow me? No, but I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the McClelland Priest Bed & Breakfast twice. The first time was in October 2002 for our honeymoon in Napa Valley. We went back again for our 5th anniversary in 2007 and would definitely recommend it for travelers to the area who are looking for a comfortable place to stay. Celeste was very welcoming and had many things planned for her guests to do including delicious breakfasts each morning and suggestions for visits to specific wineries in the area. She has many contacts with different wineries and was able to provide discounted or free tastings for her guests both at the wineries and in her parlor in the evenings when she had reps from a few wineries visit for private tastings. We'd definitely recommend the McClelland Priest B&B for your trip to the Napa Valley area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,048 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 569 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: $237 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mcclelland-Priest Bed And Breakfast Inn
The Mcclelland-Priest Hotel Napa
The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing