We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!!!”

Balloons Above the Valley
Ranked #2 of 27 Outdoor Activities in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get Carried Away! Balloons Above The Valley has been voted Best Balloon Ride in Napa Valley 17 years in a row. Dance with the wind above Napa Valley in a colorful hot air balloon. Celebrate your celestial adventure with a festive champagne brunch where you can reminisce about your journey in a serene wine country setting. May The Winds Welcome You Softly
California
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Me and my husband had the most amazing day.Really good breakfast,brunch and the hot air ballon ride was breath taking!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmiliaGlavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    48
    18
    6
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We can now cross this off our bucket list! What a great ride. Very safe, interesting and the brunch was much more than I expected. Good people work here!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank spineman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
1 review
“What a fun morning”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Balloons Above the Valley was the right choice for our balloon ride experience. The staff was friendly and made the whole morning fun and memorable. Our pilot was excellent and the ride was a complete blast. And to top it off breakfast afterward was absolutely delicious. Five stars all the way!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emckinnon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Honeymoon!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I have never been hot air ballooning, and we wanted to do something different to remember our trip to Sonoma. The company was amazing to work with. We were picked up bright and early by the company, and we had the perfect day for hot air ballooning. Staff were polite, and we were provided with an amazing spread for breakfast. We will definitely do this again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AK_Happy_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“The Most Awesome View”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My daughter and I took this ride 20 years ago and it was even more awesome this time. We went again with my 2 grandsons and they thought it was just the coolest ride. They were lost for words except to say "When are we coming back Grandma?" The pilots are not only fun but exremely knowledgable about flying the balloons. And, the brunch was absolutly delicious. We are all look forward to another balloon ride with BALLOONS ABOVE THE VALLEY. If you haven't done so, you must! :O)
Thank you for the great ride!!
Yolanda,Lisa,Dominic, & Demetri

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balloons Above the Valley also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Balloons Above the Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing