We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to base a Napa stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really nice place to base a Napa stay.”
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We are SPG Members and used points to stay at this hotel for a weekend in August with friends. We've been to Napa many times and usually stay in smaller boutique type places, but thought we'd give the Westin a try this time and it was wonderful! The rooms are spacious (suites w/kitchen) and quiet and the Westin beds are always great. The mood was relaxed and clientele chic. The pool area was nice and intimate. The restaurant was very good and the bar was a great place to meet up before heading out to dinner.

I wasn't entirely happy with the view from our room, but it was quiet and wouldn't change my mind about staying there again. It was a little confusing getting to the entrance of the hotel (partly due to road construction).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlohaShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    437
    117
    55
    47
See reviews for
245
658
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Stayed here last weekend with a friend and loved it. Sadly it was only for one night but the next time I’m in Napa I will for sure stay there.
It seems the hotel is very new. The bedrooms are spacious. There was plenty of room in the large washroom and the shower is oversized and remarkable.
The service at check in was great and they were very helpful with obtaining taxis and anything else we needed.
The location of the Westin can’t be beat. It is walking distance to Model Bakery (try the English Muffins) and the Oxbow Market – every place in the market is great. Try Graham’s Takeaway for tasty sandwiches to snack on in between your winery visits. Or check out Hogg Island Oyster Company for some great Oysters and a glass of bubbles.
Great hotel – I can’t wait to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Location: Excellent, walking distance to Oxbow Public market and downtown Napa. Short drive to Yountville and St. Helena.
Family Friendly: Very. Suites with kitchens, clean, balconies, pool, bocce court.
Service: Valet and front desk staff are very pleasant and helpful. Room Service staff seemed slightly less friendly.
Sleeping: Beds were extremely comfortable.
Bathrooms: Clean. Good water pressure. Good quality toilet paper.
Kitchen: Clean and well equip.
Parking: Only valet, but it is free and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Not only do they have 1 and 2 bedroom suites, but the suites come with kitchens – a huge plus when traveling with young kids. The hotel is only a little over 2 years old, everything still feels modern, new and clean. The staff is very pleasant and the location is great. Honestly, we felt quite comfortable there immediately and it really met all of our needs. We feel like we got a great deal as well, since they had a special where you buy 2 nights and get the 3rd free! With our Starwood membership we also had complimentary internet access.

We had been hoping to stay somewhere in Yountville or St. Helena as those towns are a little closer to some of the things we want to see but staying in downtown Napa is actually quite perfect too. It is only a short drive to most things we want to see, plus downtown Napa has a lot to offer. There are many great restaurants and shops nearby, in walking distance actually! Oxbow Public Market is just a few minutes away by foot offering eclectic specialty shops, a market and interesting eateries. Across the Napa river are more restaurants and shops. We spent a lot of time at Tyler Florence’s shop and enjoyed a nice meal at Fish Story. It was also fun to walk along the Napa River listening to wild life (ducks and geese) and enjoying being outside – in January!

The suite was very well appointed. Flat screen TVs in the living room and both bedrooms, along with an Xbox 360 in the living room (I only saw one controller). There was even a coat closet by the door, nice since we had coats and could store shoes in it. The furniture was in great condition, modern and comfortable. It was nice to have stools to sit at the kitchen counter and a dining table. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. We also enjoyed the in-room movies once our daughter went to bed.

For even more information read the comprehensive review on my blog, A Mindful Life, at http://blog.amindfullife.us/2011/01/20/hotel-review-westin-verasa-napa-ca/

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheerIndustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I just left the Westin Verasa Napa yesterday after a 4 night stay in a two-bedroom suite. Had a great stay with impeccible service in what was a much nicer property then I was expecting. I met an old friend of mine there, both of us travelling in from different parts of the world, to catch up, play golf and enjoy the fine food and wine of the Napa Valley.

Property & Location:
The location is ideal if you want to be downtown Napa. The restaurants of Main Street etc are a pleasant 5-7 min walk away so very accessible. The property itself is quite imposing but has a very 'chalet' feel to it which wouldn't put it out of place in Whistler or similar. The lobby and public areas are all very clean, modern, yet cosy and hosipitable.

Facilities:
I only really used the Gym once but it was a great size and well equiped. I had it to myself ([possibly due to it being end of week in the winter) There was a pool and jacuzzi which I overheard a few of the other guests saying postive things about.

Room/Bathroom:
For those who've experienced the Heavenly Beds well there's not much more to say then they are the BEST! This Westin did not disappoint and our room was much more a large serviced apartment then a typical hotel room with a large fully equiped kitchen, two full bedrooms with two bathrooms. Everything was modern and in great shape. We had a nice balcony off the back but since it was pretty chilly didn't get to use it too much.

Food & Bev:
This is where the Westin really excelled. If you are in the Napa area and looking for fine dining at its best, I would highly recommend booking into 'La Toque' which is the Michelin rated restaurant which now calls the Westin its home. We barely squeezed in on a Saturday night (9:30pm reservation) but what a meal!! The wine pairings are incredible and the food quality and portions were sensational. All the accolades of this place are incredibly well deserved and to be in the same hotel as where you are staying is a massive plus.

Summary and Pros/Cons:
Overall this property was fantastic and really checked all the boxes. Great service, clean modern and comfortable rooms, great location and fantastic facilities. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or stay there again if I found myself in the Napa Valley.

Pro's: Modern, Clean, Location, Heavenly Beds, Nice big rooms, La Toque Restaurant
Con's: None that jump to mind!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankDrebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verasa, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Dear Westin Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. It’s a delight to hear that Napa and the Westin was part of your path to renewal with a good friend. We are very fortunate to have the award wining La toque with cuisine by Chef Ken Frank here on property. We are delighted that our team ensured that your stay was memorable. We look forward to your next visit to the Westin Verasa Napa.

Yours sincerely

Justin Williams
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

My hubby and I decided to go up to Napa for a short trip. We stayed one night at the Westin Verasa. I'm a huge fan of the Westin Hotel Chain so of course, this was another great Westin experience for me. I'm also a Starwood Member so when I checked in, we were given a Starwood Preferred Guest Room. We were given a very large room with a sofa and kitchen. It was clean and comfortable and nice. The heavenly bed was superb and offered us a great night of sleep. It was close to the nearby wineries that we visited but there was some road construction right outside of the hotel which caused our GPS to direct us to the wrong location.

Overall, our experience was excellent! I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrganizedTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verasa, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Dear Westin Guest,

Thank you for the gift of feedback. We are delighted to learn that we have earned your loyalty to our hotel family. We are very fortunate to have a staff that is Personal and instinctive in their commitment to our guests. We look forward to your next visit to your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,

Justin Williams
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Had a weekend to lay over in Napa, didn't want to spend a ton which is it takes to stay at the lovely but super-expensive Auberge du Soleil. The Verasa is relatively new, located a couple of blocks from the sadly now-defunct Copia...which was open when they built the property. Nice one-bedroom suite with a kitchenette, nothing special but well appointed and maintained. A single without the living room would definitely have been too small. Lobby area and bar were lovely. Staff were wonderful, could not have been more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiltonsjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

A belated review, but I wanted to write about our stay here in October. Husband had a conference in SF so we came here for two days prior with our 4 1/2 year old daughter. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Very spacious - loads of room, GIANT bathroom, spotlessly clean, excellent housekeeping, great amenities, good fridge and everything you need to have some wine in your room - glasses, openers, etc. We love this place. Back to that bathroom - did I mention it's huge? And not only that, it's pretty. One whole wall is made out of decroative stone. So you have a glass shower and a big tub up against this pretty wall. The double shower heads, well they are amazing and give you the shower of a lifetime. Lobby was lovely and warm and inviting. Too cool to use the pool, but it was very pretty if not on the small side. Very nice areas to lounge outside with your wine, they had wonderful fire pits going. Bar was very nice. There were free tastings in the evenings. That would be my only complaint, that there was nothing about the times of the tastings or hotel info in the room - I'm not sure why, but I couldn't find it -we had to ask about the tasting. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. From the valet giving us an excellent restaurant recommendation for dinner, to the helpful front desk always at the ready with maps and advice to the maid who found my well hidden cell phone charger and had already bagged it and tagged it for lost and found when I went back to claim it - well I really can say this was about the best staff I have encountered in a long time!!!! If you want modern, space, freedom to roam in a nice atmosphere then stay here.
Of Note: family friendly wineries: Chateau Montelena, Sterling, Coppolas (new location - has a pool) and Castello di Amorosa

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amymow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verasa, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide the gift of feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Westin Verasa Napa. We are fortunate to have associates that provided you with amazing service.We are honored that we were your choice for renewal.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely

Justin Williams
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
8.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing