We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Christmas Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
284 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Nice Christmas Escape”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel is relatively new in downtown Napa. The room was clean, large and well arranged. Used the workout facilities each of the three days and they were well maintained and clean. The bar/restaurant did a good job with the only meal that we at there. Only note would be to the bartending staff - while you enjoy entertaining, don't forget the service.

Final note - A Big Plus - The 'resort fee', while expected, covered valet parking and high speed internet (wired and wireless) for $20 per day. This is a huge improvement over the hotels that nickel and dime you to death for these services. We recently stayed at a Sacramento downtown hotel where the valet was $30 per day and the high speed was $20 per day, per device. Those are the ripoffs that joyfully the Westin Verasa avoided.
I wish more hotels would get a clue and stop gouging loyal customers for these items.

We are Starwood Gold and both hotels mentioned are Starwood properties.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgregb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verasa, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Thank you for spending the holidays with us. We are delighted that the service you received was exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely

Justin Williams
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    432
    116
    54
    45
See reviews for
240
650
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

The Westin Verasa was an amazing experience. The staff was amazing and the service was perfect. I highly recommend it for pure pleasure and a nice getaway. And the best part of the whole experience is you can bring dogs. My dog gives it 4 thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoRoWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verasa, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at Westin Verasa Napa. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Justin Williams
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed for one night around the holidays. We had stayed here last year and were so comfortable we booked again. The hotel is still very well kept. Everything is clean, looks new and the staff was terrific. The nearby construction seems to be wrapping up. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which had a kitchenette - that was a nice surprise!
My husband loves the outdoor saltwater pool and hot tub. He used them even though the weather was rainy and cold - they kept the pools warm enough.
This is a downtown Napa hotel - which is great for visiting all the great restaurants in town now. It was an easy 10 minute walk to diner.
The hotel is located next to the Napa Wine train depot – the wine train is a historic train that takes you on a vineyard tour with wine tastings and meals – hardly being on the wrong side of the tracks as some reviewers noted. You will hear the train if you are outside when it starts or ends a tour.
We really like this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verasa, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It's a delight to hear your husband enjoyment of our salt water pool. We are very fortunate to be close to many wonderful dining options including our very own Michelin rated La toque restaurant. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Justin Williams
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2010

My husband is SPG platinum and we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was great. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Loved the location. You could walk to down town for dinner and stop at Oxmore market for one of Kara's cupcakes on the way home! The other town's we visited had more character than Napa but because of SPG we will stay here again next year without hesitation. The valet guy's were great and had very good recommendations!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvapug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verasa, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear Westin Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are delighted to learn that we have earned your loyalty to our hotel family. We are very fortunate to have a staff that is Personal and instinctive in their commitment to our guests. We look forward to your next visit to your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,

Justin Williams
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

very pleased with the westin verasa napa.
room was clean, and nice.
kept running out of towels and having to ask for them from staff.
but the best part of this hotel is the location. it's only blocks from downtown napa restaurants and shops. it's very nice after being in the car all day hitting the vineyards to be able to walk into town for dinner and back! and for breakfast, walked down the block to modern bakery. yum.....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whenisthenexttrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, KS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Love this hotel, would stay here again in a heartbeat. Wasn't expecting to really be overly impressed with a Westin property but I was. Check in with front desk (Natalie) was super friendly, she gave us an update to a suite for free and some wine tasting vouchers. The front desk/valet guys were beyond cheerful. The lobby restaurant and bar was perfect to unwind in after a long day. The rooms are clean, spacious with a huge balcony, mini kitchen. Internet and parking was included in the $20 resort fee. Location was awesome. We walked everyday the 1.5 blocks to the Oxbow market and had gourmet breakfasts and a few dinners. The prices at the market was incredible for what you got. A bottle of really good wine was $12 at Co Momi and they had the most delicious pizzas. The Verasa was a pleasure to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mich408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verasa, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear Westin Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are fortunate to have associates like Natalie that understand how to enhance the guest experience. We also appreciate the compliment about our ability to ensure a great sense of arrival with our valet and front desk staff.Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours sincerely

Justin Williams
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

My wife and I spent a night at the Westin Napa to take a break from San Fransisco and hit some wineries (although we spent more time in Sonoma). The Westin is an excellent hotel, with a funky location. We were surprised to see it located outside of downtown, literally across the railroad tracks. Nevertheless our stay was comfortable and uneventful, except for the drunk partygoers in the lobby. At check out we were dismayed to find an extra $20 "amenity fee" tacked on to our bill, which pays for internet (didn't use), valet parking (parked across the street), and use of the business center and gym. I protested the charge since those things should be OPTIONAL! The reception staff informed me that they were actually a "resort fee" of sorts, which is just stupid. They are already charging enough for the rooms, there is no need to be dishonest.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verasa, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear Westin Guest

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience that you had.

We are committed to ensuring every guest has a memorable stay. I would like the opportunity to speak to you directly. Please contact me at 707.257.5125 or at jwilliams@westinnapa.com at your earliest convenience.

Yours sincerely

Justin Williams
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
8.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing