We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa girls weekend!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I have never written a review before but felt compelled to do so in honor of the Westin Verasa. They were absolutely amazing. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. Anytime we had a request it was taken care of promptly and with a smile. The rooms are awesome, the location great and reasonably priced. I will be back!!!! We had 4 women in a one bedroon suite and had more than enough room--the bathroom was enormous!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,390)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Verasa Napa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,311 - 1,317 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2009

We spent 3 nights during the week so the traffic and people were not in abundance like they are on the weekends. The stay was just perfect! The hotel is conveniently located walking distance from everything downtown Napa (all of the wine tasting rooms, restaurants, shops, etc.) and next door to the Oxbow market (a lot of season and fresh foods that make it easy to bring anything back to the hotel and enjoy with a bottle of wine)! It was fun just walking around downtown Napa in the afternoon finding new places (and not have to worry about driving back to the hotel after one too many wine tastings)!

In terms of location, it's an easy drive to/from Silverado Trail and highway 29. There are also a bunch of stores (e.g. Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods, a bunch of pharmacies, etc.) to stock up on anything you need for your stay. Can't beat the location.

The service was phenomenal! We ordered room service multiple times and it the most time it took was 15 minutes for our three person order (and the food was very good!). The wait staff, valet, concierge, etc. are all very friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel and the area, and are always willing to help out/assist. We told the front desk that we had a child that may be sleeping, so everyone that came by knocked softly on the door and was quiet while doing their jobs.

Lastly, the pool, spa and fitness room are top notch for the Napa area. We used all of the facilities and enjoyed everything!

The only complaint that I can think of is that very often weekends fill up in advance, so you have to plan your stay further out than most places.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

My family of four spent one night here for a combo birthday/Mother's Day quick trip. Our room was upgraded to a suite, which gave us plenty of room. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained; the room was well appointed and quiet. It's not a particularly elegant place in design, but it's not unpleasing either. The pool area was nice for a relaxing break from wine tasting and sight-seeing; there were plenty of pool towels available and nice lounge chairs. When we checked in we noticed our room lacked sufficient towels and the sofa bed wasn't made up; we made a call to reception, and all was taken care of efficiently. Not many toiletry amenties were supplied--just basic shampoo and one bar of soap, but it was fine for one night. The staff were all friendly and patient. We did not eat at the hotel.

The location is perfect for anyone wishing to explore downtown Napa, which has some wonderful wine tasting rooms and restaurants (try the Vintner's Collective!). The nearby Oxbow Marketplace is fun for picking up picnic supplies to bring to wineries. We especially enjoyed the bread we got at the Model Bakery.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marginwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

I have to be honest, I read some of the reviews before making my reservation and I was a bit worried that they might be true.
Well, our experience was nothing less that amazing from start to finish. Yes, there is some room to improve, but the staff is so eager and friendly it makes up for the little things that we noticed. The front desk staff is friendly , and Chris took very good care of us when we got in that night. It is a beautiful hotel in general, and the pool and hot tub are rarities for a Napa Hotel, so that was GREAT! We were served icy cocktails while sitting poolside in one of the Cabanas, and ended up spendin the whole day by the pool. The next day we did the wine tasting thing, and the Hotel Concierge wes great at setting up some wonderful places for us to visit. Especially nice was a visit to Cliff Lede Vineyards in Yountville, this was the BEST tastin experience we have EVER had!
We only stayed the two nights but we will be back very soon. This is the only hotle like this in Napa, and even though they are new, and are still getting adjusted, it is by far my favorite spot in the Valley for a relaxing weekend.
ALSO, the Oxbow center and downtown Napa are within very easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yodapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Please do not listen to the previous poor reviews. This is a BEAUTIFUL new hotel located in downtown Napa. The service is impeccable in every way possible. The concierge bends over backwards to ensure you have a fantastic stay. The restaurant La Toque (located in the hotel) is absolutely amazing. The rooms are modern, spacious and extremely comfortable. I have had numerous out of town guests stay at The Westin and all of them have had rave reviews as well.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linds281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Westin Verasa Napa! This facility is less than a year old, and it was in superb condition. The hotel is designed with the feel of being on a vineyard, combined with modern trendiness, as typical with the Westin name. All the facilities were clean and the rooms were spacious and bright.

Most importanty, the staff couldn't have been better. We were there for a special occasion, and they went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything that we needed to make it special.

We would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

P.S. Thanks again to the concierge and the front desk staff! We appreciate everything!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAR317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

I have stayed all over the world, from Dubai to Vancouver and the Westin Verasa is one of the most amazing places I have had the pleasure to stay at. From the moment I pulled up to the valet to Eugene that checked me in, to Chuck in the restaurant and the hotel manager Justin that personally escorted me to my room - I felt like a celebrity! Hats off to a great hotel and hotel staff, what an amazing time!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkyMarkTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
7.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $316 - $883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing