We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
teaneck, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Because of my Gold Card, we were upgraded to a two room suite. It was not outstanding, but it was nice. I would have given them five stars, except for the fact that I felt the hotel was overpriced. SPG hotels tend to charge too much for everything, especially for food.
The staff at the hotel were wonderful and quite helpful.

Room Tip: Had a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
Green Features: Typical of SPG hotels....nothing spectacular...I read that they are rated at Bronze level, which is nice
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srithanoinchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Srithanoinchai:

Thank you for the great review and kind words about our service and staff. I’m also glad that we were able to get you upgraded to a two room suite. Although it wasn’t a perfect stay and the prices were a bit high, we appreciate all your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

A travel tip, if you have flexibility, is to travel to Napa from early December-April. This is our Cabernet season and the prices are lower, the Valley is much less crowded and the wine never stops pouring.

We’ll hope to see you back then.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    402
    104
    53
    42
See reviews for
217
580
22
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tomkins Cove, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 5 days for our wedding anniversary. Concierges very helpful with all our tours and restaurants. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa, very clean and spacious. The valet and hotel staff was friendly and efficient great walking distance to town

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gazaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Gazaros:

Thank you for your kind words and great review for all of our future travelers and TripAdvisor readers. Congratulations on another year and we’ll hope to see again soon, maybe a year from now on your next anniversary.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff and facility were above average. Nice pool area. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Overall very good but a little pricey. We enjoyed the staff in the bar ..they were more entertaining than a floor show. Our suite was roomy and very clean. Nice balcony overlooking the river. We would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacknh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Jacknh54:

Thank you for the great review and feedback for all of our TripAdvisor readers. I will pass along your thoughts to our bar team and the rest of the staff about a job well done and we’ll hope to host you again soon.


Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I just returned from a Labor Day Weekend Getaway at The Westin Verasa with my family of 10. The hotel is lovely and modern. The rooms were very large and comfortable. The children spent a lot of time at the pool. The hotel is situated in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. All things considered, a great stay...HOWEVER - We had a major issue with the amount of dogs allowed at this place. At one point, we counted 5 dogs at one time! We saw a woman sitting on a couch in the lobby with her dog next to her ON THE COUCH! We also saw a dog sprawled out ON A LOUNGE CHAIR IN A CABANA BY THE POOL! This is totally unacceptable as far as I am concerned. I spoke to the manager about my concern. He told me that there were certain designated areas for dogs, and that the lobby and pool area were not those areas. Really? Then why didn't any staff member tell this to the dog owners?
I was tempted to give this review a 1 star rating just because of the dogs. Disappointing for an upscale hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BandJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
BandJ R:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us and our TripAdvisor readers a review of your Labor Day holiday visit and I’m sorry for the issues you experienced with a few of our guests and their 4 legged friends. Holiday weekends are almost always a bit more family oriented times in the Napa Valley and that also tends to mean that more guests are traveling with their dogs. Although we are a very dog friendly hotel, Memorial Day, Fourth of July and Labor Day are all holiday’s that attract more families and dogs than any other. Thank you for bringing up your concerns with our management staff because you are 100% right, it is unacceptable for dogs to be on the lobby furniture or in the pool area no matter if it’s a holiday weekend or not.

I will be speaking with our team to make sure that everyone is aware that if we find any guest breaking hotel policy and rules that we must take action a soon as possible. There should be no reason to walk by a situation that can be corrected, which should help eliminate many of your concerns.

I’m going to guess that weekends and holidays are typically going to be the best times for you and your family to travel, but if you do find a time midweek or during our slower season we would love to have you back for another visit. Those times will always have many less dogs and it wouldn’t surprise me if you never saw a dog during your entire visit.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We don't write reviews and travel frequently, but we had to here. Verasa is the place to stay in Napa. Our room was a one bedroom suite was big and very clean, lovely view of mountains--spacious with excellent service. QUIET! even on a packed Labor day weekend. Clientele was well dressed not looking like slobs that always detracts from a lovely environment. Staff was so happy and frankly appreciative that they worked there. A must stay!

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors in back overlooking mountains
See more room tips
Green Features: very environmentally friendly, especially with water
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Andy B:

Thank you for the great feedback and it’s incredible to hear from guests that feel they have an obligation to review our property based on having such a positive experience. It’s one of the best compliments that anyone in the hotel/hospitality industry can hear.

I will be sharing your thoughts with our entire team and thank you so much for your kind words.

We’ll look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Large comfortable rooms. Good food and wine (esp breakfast). Lovely pool and hottub. This hotel is a great choice for napa. Large resort style hotel with great staff and very professional service. GM and front desk staff were amazing. Valet parking was efficient. Close to oxbow market. Nice afternoon wine tastings. Go!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatecookie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Chocolatecookie123:

Thank you for the awesome review and for providing such great feedback to all of our TripAdvisor readers.

I will make sure that we pass along your thoughts to our entire team and we’ll hope to see you again on your next visit to our Legendary Napa Valley.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had high expectation for our 4-night stay at the Westin Verasa, spending 64,000 SPG points, and we were not disappointed. The staff is exceptionally friendly, the bellman always called by name as we came and went. We took our miniature poodle with us; she had her own heavenly bed. The walking trail along the river behind the hotel was great for short dog-walks. Napa was very easy to get around and the Westin was a great home-base for touring the valley. Royce at the concierge desk was loads of help in making several reservations prior to our arrival, and her recommendations were spot on. Covered cabanas by the pool were lovely, providing shade and a feeling of privacy. We enjoyed several meals on the patio so our dog could be with us; the service was friendly and the food was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGal_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
TexasGal_9:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such a glowing review and it sounds like you had a dream vacation in and around the beautiful Napa Valley.

We set out each day to make sure that we exceed our guest’s high expectations and it’s great to hear that we succeeded.

I know it can be a long trip coming over from Texas but we’ll hope to see you again soon. Maybe next summer to escape a little bit of the heat.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,644 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
7.7 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing