We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal High Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Normal High Standard”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff from driving to the front of the hotel to when we are leaving are very pleasant and helpful. Royce-Ann (Concierge) is very knowledgeable about wineries and attractions and always very pleasant. Even when the hotel is busy (most times) everything is calm and efficient. The beds are typical Westin. The food in very good and Le Toque is my favorite restaurant in Napa (I have not been to the French Laundry because I am not staying at one of their preferred hotels!!!) Our only complaint is that some bedrooms only have a shower. The rooms are quiet and relaxing; not that we spend much time in them.

Room Tip: Get a room with a tub. Have dinner at Le Toque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
MEB123:

Thank you for the review and the feedback for all of our TripAdvisor readers. I will be passing along your thoughts to Royce Ann and the La Toque team.

I am in full agreement that La Toque is the best restaurant in the town of Napa but if you ever want to go to the French Laundry you must call 2 months to the day, prior to your desired date. If you start calling at 10am you can usually get in and please let us know if you ever would need any assistance.

Please come see us again soon and I hope your summer is off to a great start.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    440
    118
    55
    47
See reviews for
246
661
24
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The one bedroom suite was great, two big bathrooms, bed was big. Plenty of towels given. Service was great, staff were very helpful and pleasant especially the the guys who greet you on arrival and park your car and help with luggage. Also ate in the Michelin star restaurant which was a fantastic experience. We would certainly come back and stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Warren A:

Thank you for the great review and I will pass along your thoughts to our valet/bell team out front and to the La Toque team. They both love to hear great feedback from our guests so thank you again for your review.

We’ll hope to see you back again soon and have a great summer.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found the customer service here to be fantastic, especially for a big hotel. The staff from the front desk to the bellmen were really nice and enthusiastic to help and give recommendations. The friendliness really made this hotel better than an average chain hotel and gave it a much more personal feel. There were also nice perks like free wine tasting, appetizers, and massages in the lobby during happy hour.

This is a big hotel, so the pool area does get crowded as does the front lobby. I personally like something a little smaller and personal, but, again, this is definitely a nice option for a bigger hotel.

The location was good, but Napa is pretty big. There are towns that are much more charming, but Napa does have some nice vineyards and restaurants.

I would give the restaurant in this hotel one million stars! I am a vegetarian and the veg tasting menu was one of the best dinners of my life.

We travelled with a small dog and he received his own dog bed and the staff could not have been nicer to him!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Emo042,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience with us and our TripAdvisor readers. We truly love to hear great feedback about our associates and the wonderful service that our guests receive. Our goal is to be almost exactly like you describe, an upper upscale property, on the bigger side for Napa, and to provide our guest with all the personal touches that one might expect at a luxury boutique hotel further up North in the Napa Valley.

Again, thank you for the review and we’ll hope to see you back on your next visit to the area.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, MA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Westin Napa is in a great location, right next to the Oxbow Market and Wine Train. You will find yourself traveling north to Calistoga, however, if you want to see vineyards and cute towns, as Napa itself is quite limited. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area, and while we did not eat at La Toque, we heard nothing but good things about it. The pool area is nice and relaxing, the staff were helpful and our room was phenomenal, no complaints on that front. The concierge, Christopher Salinas, is particular, really helped us out when it came to activities and restaurants. If you have time to do a hot air balloon tour with Balloons Above the Valley, that too is highly recommended. Enjoy your time here, it is a special place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brotsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Brotsy,

Thank you fabulous review and I will be passing along your feedback to our concierge Christopher. From your review, it sounds like you figured out your way around and you give some great advise about the valley. The keys is that most of the 400+ wineries are located to the North towards the lovely little towns of Yountville, St. Helena and Calistoga.

Lastly, anyone who has the opportunity to take a balloon trip on one of the various balloon companies, Balloons Above the Valley, Napa Valley Balloons and others should try to make it happen. It’s a wonderful experience and is well worth getting up at 4:30am.

We’ll look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would prefer a room without a kitchenette. Not very romantic ! This hotel would be perfect for a family trip. Nice short walk to downtown.
Wish they had some outside sitting area, but the only sitting area is in the pool or lobby.
The service is very good!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the river.. Nicer views and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaety F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Kaety F,

Thank you for the review and on your next visit, or any future visits, we do have rooms without kitchenettes but they are typically going to be a bit smaller, our Traditional rooms. We also do have some outside seating areas in our fireside courtyard between the hotel and the pool. Half of the area is restaurant seating and the other half is open to our hotel guests. The restaurant will still service the public area upon request.

Lastly, I will also be passing along your thoughts about the great service you received and we hope that we see you on your next visit to Napa.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is excellent from the moment we arrived all the staff were wonderful. The rooms are really nice, pleasant change from San Francisco hotels, we overlooked the pool with a small balcony. One complaint would be the constant slamming of the pool gates but apart from that we loved it. The majority of the bar staff were young locals very attentive, couldn't have been more helpful they also delivered our room service and once again were very polite. Concierge were also great. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
DebzBrisbane:

Thank you for the great review and good feedback about the staff and the hotel. In regards to the pool gate, I have sent out a note to my engineering team to see what options we have about the slamming of the door. I can understand how that could become a bit distracting if you are in one of the surrounding rooms.

I know it’s a long trip but we’ll hope to be able to host you on your next trip to the Legendary Napa Valley.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is our second stay at the Verasa. It is a very nice hotel and the majority of the VERY YOUNG staff have been trained well and seem to really want to give good service. HOWEVER, the "boy bartenders" at the lobby bar are a different story: Arrogant, smart mouthed, and just lacking in good manners...It's such a shame they represent a quality brand like Westin. The senior managers of this property should really "secret shop" this hotel.They would be disgusted with how these guys treat the hotel customers.
When paying the rates charged by this property, clients should receive stellar servce from every person on the staff.

One other thing: the rooms need a full length mirror by the room door. The ONLY full length mirror is on the closet door in the bedroom and the bed prohibts standing in front of it to get a good view. DUMB!

Room Tip: The outside bar area can get loud especially if a private party is going on. Avoid those rooms facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Kat M:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your thoughts and feedback and I’d like to apologize for the service that you encountered during your visit to our property. We take feedback, both positive and for improvement, very seriously and I want to ensure you that your thoughts have been distributed to the management team to make the necessary adjustments so that this type experience is not continued or repeated with other guests.

I would also like to thank you for your thoughts on the full length mirror. I will be brainstorming over the next couple days to see what options might exist to make the necessary improvements.

If you find yourself planning another trip to the Napa area please feel free to look me up and I would be glad to offer you the best possible rate, room and experience possible.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
nbaslaw@westinnapa.com
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
8.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing