We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in Napa, spacious rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Napa, spacious rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel was nice with large rooms. They placed us overlooking a courtyard that had an event going on and we asked to be moved as we did not want to hear a wedding or band going to all hours of the morning. They promptly moved us. The event was something that we could have attended and would have if the front desk mentioned it to us but not a word. The event planners, who we spoke to the next day were a little miffed that nothing was promoted.

The Ox Bow market is down the street and is expensive for breakfast. It was good, but not worth the price. The only real issue is that I could hear people walking around above us in the morning.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor or you will hear the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XEMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Xemo,

Thank you for the great review and both the positive feedback and thoughts for improvement. I will be speaking to my front desk/Service Express team to make sure that all of our public, in house events, are being communicated to the guests. These are important to the hotel and the guests and should be a primary focus of our attention.

Next time your travels bring you to the Napa Valley we hope to be able to welcome you back.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    430
    114
    54
    44
See reviews for
234
642
23
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Last week, my wife and I visited the Westin Verasa Napa to spend time cycling and dining in Napa and Sonoma with two other couples as our guests. We have stayed at this property at least four times prior to this visit. On this occasion, I rented three rooms for a total of 13 room nights.

While I am not generally drawn to the “superlative”, the Westin Verasa Napa has “The Best Customer Service” that I’ve ever experienced in any hotel ever, including St. Regis.

Upon entering the hotel, every guest is faithfully greeted by energetic and polite bellboys. The check in process is fast, inviting and personal.

The hotel staff, when passing in the hallways, is trained to stop and say “How is your stay?” Within a day of our arrival, most of our greetings included “How is your stay Mr. and Mrs. Lipson?”

The cleaning staff was invisible but always evidenced by the number of times the soap was replaced and the towels folded.

The bar and restaurant staff were equally accommodating.

The concierge remembered us from our last stay a year earlier and acknowledged us by name when we arrived. The General Manager spoke with us on our second, third and fourth days at the hotel while in the lobby.

Room Tip: Great customer service.....wine tasting in the lobby every afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adamlipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Adamlipson,

Thank you for this very touching and amazing review of the hotel, and for sharing your experiences with all of our future travelers. We strive to provide the service you describe to all of our guests and it’s very special to hear how amazing your experience was.

We look forward to your next visit and please let us know if there is anything we can provide to make your next experience even better.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
421 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent Location close to Old Napa. Rooms are very comfortable with kitchenettes and small balconies. However main areas of Hotel very underwhelming, corridors to rooms not very well maintained (wallpaper badly marked or ripped). Breakfast expensive (ie $4 tea) but overall good quality. One dissapointing surprise on check-in was the $20 per day charge for valet parking, pool use and internet????? That was never disclosed and should not be the case.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
RaiDoc,

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback onboth the positive parts of your visit and the areas that could use some improvements. The hotel's corridors and hallways are constantly being reviewed, and each year we do spend time making improvements to the properties walls and baseboards. I will pass along your feedback and have our engineering team revise these areas soon.

Second, thank you for sharing the $20 a day resort fee, and highlighting some of what it features. We do our best to ensure that everyone is aware of it prior to arrival and I checked to make sure we have it posted at each step of the reservation process on both our websites and with our reservations department. We list it prior to booking, in the rate breakdown, before placing the reservation and in the total cost summary.

Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Napa.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Since my last visit right after the hotel opened, the number of good food options in town has greatly improved. This now makes for an excellent base of operation to explore the valley but to have options for dinner in town. Wine train also starts a stone's throw away. Rooms are nice and similar to the Westin in Mammoth. So with kitchens, the rooms have more of a small condo feel, with typical Westin decor. My room was in good condition and seemed to have a newer bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts because we really love to hear about the growth of the hotel and the town of Napa over the past few years. We too feel that the town, hotel and the Napa Valley have made some great steps forward.

Lastly, your comparison to the Westin Monache in Mammoth Lakes is spot on. We were actually developed by the same company and although there have been some changes since, we do have a similar identity.

We hope to see you again soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We wanted a great hotel for our anniversary trip back to Napa Valley. And we found it! This is a case where the photos don't do the hotel justice. The curb appeal is great. The lobby is gorgeous. And our room was beautiful, Each room has a little kitchenette with a fridge, dishwasher, microwave, 2-burner stove and lots of kitchen equipment. We enjoyed making breakfast and having coffee in our room each morning. The staff was fantastic. In fact, about 20 of them signed an anniversary card and left it for us in our room with a bottle of Napa champagne! The hotel wasn't right in the middle of downtown Napa, but it was within walking distance (about 5 minutes) from all the great restaurants. FYI we loved Cole's Chop House and Tuscany. When we pulled away to head off to the airport, we both agreed that we WILL be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimandJimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
KimandJimM,

Thank you for the glowing review and it’s always great to hear about these types of guest experiences. Your description of the location, curb appeal, rooms and lobby couldn't be put better and I’m glad you enjoyed the card and the bottle of Schramsberg sparkling wine.

Have another great year together and we’ll hope to see you on your next anniversary or anytime in between.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the Oxbow Public Market (walking distance), comfortable, modern/wine-inspired decor, with very accommodating and friendly staff.

My only recommendation is that the beds get updated since it feels worn and not as comfortable as other Heavenly beds at other locations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
You give some great location advise for our future travelers and thank you for your feedback. I will be sharing your thoughts with the team and I will ensure you that on your next visit your sleep will be as heavenly as you have become accustom to.

Have a great summer and we'll hope to see you again soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The location is not ideal to downtown Napa. Views are unexceptional. Very much a business hotel, not a vacation spot. Not worth the price. Had a premium suite that was so-so. No turn down service. No bottle of water in the suite. The free wine tasting was low end. Better places to stay in Napa.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Deb0229,

Thank you for providing us and our future travelers a bit of insight about your recent stay with us and I’m sorry for the difference between your expectations and your experience. We consider our property a much more leisure oriented property but we do have a business and group following.

I’d also like to apologize for the lack of amenities,and that you didn't receive turn-down or bottled water as those are both available to all of our guests. We typically do turn-down service by request and for those that have it attached to their Starwood Profile/Starwood status.

Lastly, I apologize that the Unwind wine and tapas’ pairings were not to your liking. We do our best to represent wineries and flavors from around the Napa Valley. A couple examples of who will be pouring this month are; Andretti, Grgich Hills, Domaine Chandon and Miner Family. The list is ever changing and expanding so we never know exactly who will be next.

We hope that the next time your travels bring you back to the Legendary Napa Valley, you're able to give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
7.7 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing