We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located really nice hotel in Napa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well located really nice hotel in Napa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for my friend's birthday. The hotel is well located. The rooms are clean and updated. The hotel has a really nice pool. Concierge and front desk staff were helpful. I would stay here again. I should add that this hotel is pricey on the weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chinesemama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback regarding your most recent experience at The Westin Verasa Napa. We appreciate your comments for our clean and well-appointed guestrooms, gorgeous outdoor pool and convenient location to all that Napa has to offer. In addition, we want to express our gratitude for your acknowledgement of our hardworking associates at the concierge and the front desk. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Napa.
Be Well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    431
    114
    54
    44
See reviews for
234
644
23
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Usually take a break in April and travel to CA for food and wine and general knocking about the area.

Have stayed at the Verasa the last four years and have had wonderful experiences each time. In '09, deep in the recession, we got upgraded to a two room suite. Sweet!!

The staff (from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping) is top notch. They are responsive without being obsequious. The pool/courtyard views are great from the full balcony rooms. The rooms are spacious (600 sq/ft + ) and well appointed. Some have kichenettes. Most of downtown Napa is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyGuy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Westin Verasa Napa Valley for three nights in October 2012. We had an amazing experience- the rooms were very comfortable and we really enjoyed the location of the hotel. The reason I am not giving it 5 stars (I wish I could!! but this one negative really stuck out to us), is because the service at the bar/restaurant on the first floor was really, really horrible (more on that later!). Below are our specific thoughts on the pros and cons of our stay:

Pros:
- Great, comfortable rooms (what you would expect from a Westin)
- Amazing location, right in the heart of Napa... easy walking distance to lots of restaurants in town
- Nice pool/outdoor dining facility

Cons
- The only real con was the bar/restaurant on the lobby level. The service was beyond terrible- as in, we would wait to be seated for breakfast for up fo 15 minutes. Just standing there. No one would even approach us to help... until finally after what seemed like ages, a waitress comes up to us/acting like we are bothering her for being there, and when we ask to be seated she says "it wil just be a minute", and then they don't show up again for another 10 minutes! The food was way overpriced and the lack of service was just very off-putting. I want to say that the afternoon experiences at the restaurant were much better- but the breakfasts were consistently a struggle! After a few mornings we just said forget it, and ate elsewhere.

Not withstanding our bad experience with the restaurant, I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone doing a weekend of wine tasting in Napa Valley. The rooms are great and the location is very central.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JillMSzcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My man and I spent 3 nights at the Westin Verasa in March 2011 and still talk about what a great deal it was.

Rooms / Price = For $220 / night, we stayed in a full suite with balcony overlooking the pool and full breakfast. The rooms are very modern, sleek, spacious, and clean. We found nothing at fault.

Pool / Hottub = Coming from the east coast, we were thrilled to find a heated pool (over 75 degrees) and very hot hottub. The staff thought we were insane to swim in the pool on a 60 degree day and request bottle service, but the water was very warm and we were the only people there. Pretty awesome.

Location = Not the best location if you want to travel around Napa and Sonoma easily. It's the southern tip of Napa. We did a tour that picked us up from the hotel, but if we'd been on our own, it would have been challenging to "enjoy" the vineyards while driving long distances. The hotel does have a Mercedes service that will drive you into nearby Oxbow, which was AWESOME. We had the Omikase (tasting menu) at Morimoto's, and while it isn't the best Morimoto location, it was super convenient and indulgent.

Service = Pretty good. I wouldn't say outstanding. We got engaged in Napa and requested champagne glasses to our room to celebrate. Although the staff was very excited for us, the glasses were never delivered.

Overall, we will absolutely stay here the next time we're in Napa. Thanks for a great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drosen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt, CO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel in a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite with a very large balcony overlooking the Napa River. It was peaceful, quiet, well-appointed with a fully kitchen; and the hotel is well located for walking to restaurants and shops in Napa. There was complimentary wine tasting each night for 5-7 for those who wanted to participate even after long days of wine tasting in the valley. The staff is excellent. The amenities are very nice. We have stayed in this hotel before; and it will continue to be our hotel of choice when visiting the Napa valley.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or a suite with a river view. The corner 2 bed/2 bath suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BasaltDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review and great feedback for our future travelers. You made a great choice staying in one of our 2 bedrooms suites which is by far the most comfortable way to travel.

We hope you have a great summer and if you find yourself back in the beautiful Napa Valley we hope to be your hotel of choice.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Two of my dearest friends and I were planning a girls-only, no kid weekend, and we chose Napa and booked a room at the Westin Verasa. What a great choice! From the moment we arrived to our check-out, we received nothing but top notch, friendly, and attentive service. I believe it was Dustin who checked us in, and he was super friendly and helpful. Our room was a gorgeous 1BR suite with 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen - all beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hot tub visit was wonderfully relaxing, clean and lovely. Then, oh man, we went to La Toque for dinner - what an experience! I'm still salivating over the scallop in lobster sauce, grilled swordfish, and even the vegetable salad with tuna - they were all a delight. Then, dessert, we all had something different and they all melted in our mouths. All paired with delicious wines, poured by Jennie, who was informative and knowledgeable, but not intrusive. A lovely night's sleep was followed by an amazing brunch outside - great service, yummy food. All in all, really a top choice.

My weekend with dear friends would be full of laughs and fun wherever, but it's always so much more rewarding and fulfilling when you're staying at a classy, friendly, scrumptious place like the Westin Verasa. I highly recommend it and look forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are honored that you chose to spend your Girls Getaway with us at The Westin Verasa Napa. Thank you for acknowledging our associates like Dustin, who go above and beyond to provide you with the highest level of customer service. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our many dining options and found our cuisine to be delectable, I will be sure to share this review with our Executive Chef and his team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again, for any occasion.
Be Well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've been curious about this hotel for a while. The Westin Verasa is in a convenient location - easy walk to Oxbow, near the beginning of Napa Valley (if you're heading north). We booked a one bedroom suite, but were upgraded to a spacious two bedroom suite. There were two spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, a full kitchen, dining area and living area. The kitchen was fully equipped. It really felt like an apartment which would work well for two couples or a family. Everything was very nice. My husband remarked that it was more upscale than he expected. Everyone who worked there seemed to be oriented to making sure the experience was excellent. There was also a complimentary evening wine tasting - my husband collects wine and dismissed this event as irrelevant - until he saw the winery - he literally made a U turn (we were leaving for dinner) back to do the tasting. I think the winery may change every time, but suffice it to say they do include some very good wines.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
7.7 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing