We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, newer hotel with many upgrades, across street from wine train, but long walk to downtown Napa”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Verasa Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, newer hotel with many upgrades, across street from wine train, but long walk to downtown Napa”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Convenient attended valet upon arrival. Activities in lobby each evening were wine tastings and massages. Rooms are spacious, clean with linens and bedding very luxurious. The kitchenette appliances are added convenience. The wifi is indeed terrible and many times being inaccessible.
Restaurant needs to upgrade the coffee pots left at tables, ours was chipped, with silver coating cracked and peeling. Not appealing when setting that down at someone's breakfast table.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmoretoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for both the good feedback and the feedback for improvement. I want to ensure you that all of our reviews are taken seriously and we are currently in the process of reworking our wireless system to ensure that it is performing at its maximum strength.

I will also be passing along your feedback to the Food and Beverage team to make sure that your concerns are addressed.

Thank you again and we’ll look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our Legendary Napa Valley.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    442
    119
    55
    47
See reviews for
246
664
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Disclaimer: Starwood Gold member so I'm biased.

I came here in the Winter and it was gorgeous. The hotel is spacious and in a great location next to downtown Napa. It has a sauna-like feel with wood everywhere in the halls but in the rooms it's the usual Westin design/furniture. Behind the hotel is a peaceful creek that has walking trails.

When you're in the hotel you forget you're only an hour north of SF; super tranquil.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for the back of the hotel next to the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Superior customer care, a clean, comfortable, modern Hotel and a tranquil setting on the banks of the Napa River - This combination has brought us back to the Napa Westin several times in the last 2 years. From a quiet getaway with friends to a 60 person managers retreat - our experience at this hotel has been exceptional. The staff attended to every request with a Can Do attitude and a smile. I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a fairly priced luxury experience in a charming wine country city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. (I am very pick about where I stay) Rooms rooms and grounds are amazing. One of the most beautiful hotel bathrooms I have seen. It was pricey but well worth it. In walking distance to the Market.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Westin needs to get back to taking care of customers properly. They used to be good at this. No longer.

Examples: First, WIFI is horrible throughout this hotel. Second, it is a huge hassle to watch ordinary TV channels.

WIFI is so bad it is almost impossible to upload even modest sized files. And, working within a web site (Such as eBay) is dead slow. The staff all know about this and say they receive many complaints but that Management does nothing about it.

TV: Westin wants to sell movies so badly they make it a huge, aggravating hassle for you to do anything else. This is the same ridiculous TV system I experienced recently at another Westin? What is the matter with these people? It seems they willingly risk customer aggravation just to pursue a few more dollars.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Mr. Edward B:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us and our future travelers your detailed feedback and I would like to address each of your concerns individually.

The WiFi, as you stated, is a known concern and we are currently in the process of addressing it. The service in the hotel is pretty good in 90% of our public space but there are a few spots, especially on the 3rd floor that can have a weak signal. We have started the process of indroducing a fully revamped internet system which is expected to be complete sometime before the beginning of Summer. We will be adding a significant amount of bandwidth and increasing the amount of wireless array’s to enhance the entire hotels connectivity.

In regards to the TV system, we use a provider named Lodegnet, a very well known hotel guest room entertainment company. The TV’s always load to the menu screen and do have a bit of delay but can be navigated fairly easily. I do agree that buying a movie can be a bit of a headache but that is primarily to prevent a person from making an accidental purchase.

We truly appreciate all your feedback and if you find yourself back in the Napa area please feel free to look me up and I would be glad to show you the improvements that we have made since your recent visit.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, CA
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent only one night at this lovely hotel and I wish we had stayed longer!

Very nice rooms with all the amenities you expect from a Westin. All of the staff went out of their way to be hospitable directing us to the free wine tasting and chair massages they had available, making sure we knew they had a free shuttle and where to find the workout room.

They even come around the check in desk to hand you your room keys!

Every staff member from the front desk, the restaurant and the valet parking guys were exceptional!

This location couldn't be better. We walked to the Oxbow Market (don't miss it!!) and downtown Napa for cocktails and dining.

We will be back soon for a longer stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granitian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
This is great to hear and thank you for the feedback for us and future travelers. We love to hear about great guest experiences and I hope that we’ll see you back sooner than later.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went for Valentines Day trip, stayed 4 days and literally had issues everyday with the room, hotel staff and lack of regard for guest. Lets start with valentines day. Woken up at 6 am by two dogs going ballistic in the room next to us. Security had to come and remove the dogs from the room because the guest just left them in the room and left for the day. Second issues that day, 9 am delivery of surprise flowers and gifts were not delivered. The order was confirmed before we arrived, and at 11 pm the night before. By 930 when they were not there, called and was met with attitude and blatant disregard. finally had to leave for the day, spoke to the front desk about issues, who insisted they wanted to make it right. we insisted it was pointless as we would not be back to enjoy it till very late. We arrived back to the room at 10 pm and the room had been decorated with my original flowers, rose petals and candles. Looked great, nice gesture. We decided to go to bed, however, valet set off numerous car alarms by accident which took about 45 min to fix. After having no sleep between the dogs, and noise, we were exhausted. We had an early wine tasting in the morning and had to be up early. We leave around 9 am and get back at 11am to take a nap and recoup a bit. As soon as we fall asleep, the phone rings and they hospitality department wants their candles back, and wants them now. regardless of the do not disturb or the fact that they were in the room because of the screw up already. I got out of bed, walked down to the front desk and delivered the candles to them since they were so important. Mind you, they had serviced our room while we were gone for 2 hours and could have easily taken them with them. Other issues to mention, wifi/internet service is unbelievable slow, and cuts out non stop if you can even get a connection. This was irritating considering the daily resort fee which includes this. If you are going to charge for it, it should work. we spend 30 min with tech support the first night we were there. Upon check out, there were numerous charges on the room bill that were not ours, it took 45 min to get them corrected. The front desk managers were great for the most part, except for the gentleman who could careless about the complaints. Even to the point of interrupting me and asking if we were done yet. Overall, this hotel is not up tp the standard that the Starwood program normally has. This was the first Westin property where we had the issues we did. I will not be going back here again. Being platinum members of Starwood's program and travelling as often as we do, this hotel seems to not be able to handle themselves very well.

Room Tip: If you stay here, request a room as far away from the elevators as possible. they are very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the review and I’m sorry for the various issues you had during your Valentines Day getaway. One of these incidents would be a tough experience but I can fully understand your frustration with the combination of all the incidents.

I will be sending out your feedback to the staff to ensure that these types of errors are corrected and prevented for all future guests.

I’m glad that we were able to make up for a few of the mistakes that were made but I can ensure you that this has not gone unnoticed and I would love the opportunity for you to come experience the service levels that we are typically known for.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
7.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
7.8 mi away
No photo provided
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Property: The Westin Verasa Napa
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing